Ward M. Merdes’s Reviews

Ward M. Merdes

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Straight shooting

    Posted by Andy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ward Merdes.

    I called for an initial consultation and spoke with Leann. She took a fair bit of time getting all of my information, as my case is complex. Mr Merdes followed up with an un-rushed consultation about my case. This was surprising, as he intended to refer me to another lawyer which specialized in this particular field. He spent a good deal of time on the phone with me explaining several important factors in my case. He then referred me to the specialty lawyer, and invited me to call back for another referral if necessary. He is a straight shooter. It is rare to find a Professional that will spend so much of their time helping someone find their way to a different Lawyer. Good people. Thank you again!

  2. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Kelly, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ward Merdes.
    • I hired Ward more than 3 years ago.
    • Ward handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had been in a car wreck that led to a neck fusion and shoulder surgery. The person that caused the wreck was uninsured, underage, and the vehicle not even his. I was pretty scared and couldn't get results by myself. Ward Merdes handled everything. He was kind and supportive throughout. Gave me good advice too. I followed it. I now have uninsured motorist coverage just in case. Regardless, thanks to Ward Merdes I was able to pay my hospital bills, and get a new vehicle to replace the wrecked one. I'm truly grateful to him for handling the insurance company, etc. He's amazing!

  3. Walked me thru the process.

    Posted by Leonard, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ward Merdes.
    • I hired Ward more than 3 years ago.
    • Ward handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I really appreciated his man to man style. I did not feel like the system or my lawyer was playing me. He never used any catch phrases, or said "I'm sorry" when it is so much bull. I trusted him explicitedly after the first meeting.

  4. Kelsey Enochs

    Posted by Kelsey, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ward Merdes.
    • I hired Ward more than 3 years ago.
    • Ward handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ward is a brilliant and trustworthy lawyer, and I recommend him to everyone in my town. He is easy to get ahold of, and returned my calls promptly. His advice and expertise were invaluable! His whole team made themselves available to me and made sure I understood everything that was going on. Don't try looking for a better lawyer and staff, this is it.

  5. Excellent

    Posted by Leigh Fields, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ward Merdes.
    • I hired Ward more than 3 years ago.
    • Ward handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Working with the Merdes law firm was a wonderful experience. Even though the circumstances that brought me to needing them were unpleasant they helped me get through it. Ward Merdes is a wonderful and caring attorney. He takes care of his clients and does right by his profession. I would recommend him to anyone.

  6. Doing the right thing when no ones looking

    Posted by James, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ward Merdes.
    • I hired Ward 1-3 years ago.
    • Ward handled my Corporate & Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Been in business over thirty years. Have had my fair share of legal issues. I am a business owner/ Mechanical Contractor. I am extremely happy with Ward Merdes consistent record of doing the right thing, the first time and the final outcome. Through life on very rare occasions you meet someone of particularly high quality about themselves and especially in the career they practice. So few are these people that in a life time you can count them on your fingers. Ward has one of my finger reserved. Ward is honest. His advice is always spot on and if he cannot help you he will use his time and resource trying to get you in touch with someone who may.

  7. Personal Injury

    Posted by Sherry, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ward Merdes.
    • I hired Ward more than 3 years ago.
    • Ward handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ward Merdes, Is a very good attorney, he is very good at what he does & knows his law no one will pull the wool over Ward's eyes. I feel very honored to have had Ward as my attorney these last three years. Ward is very honest, caring & straight forward with you. I my opinon Ward is the most professional attorney in Fairbanks, AK. I would also like to say that Ward's staff is top notch. Ward works very hard for his clients. I would use Ward Merdes in the future if needed. I could go on & on about the good qualities Ward has.

  8. Extrordinary Lawyer

    Posted by Bill, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ward Merdes.
    • I hired Ward more than 3 years ago.
    • Ward handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ward, his wife Lori and their staff are awesome. The professionalism I experienced with their office was second to none. I was always greeted at the door as a welcomed guest even if my visit to the office was unannounced. My emails and phone calls were always returned very quickly without exception. Ward always kept me informed on the progress and status of my case, very patiently explain things to me in ways I could understand. He is a very honest and compassionate person who's experience is obvious from the minute you meet him. He fought for me tenaciously with a confidence that sometime left me in awe. Ward, Lori and their wonderful staff made a very difficult chapter in my life much easier to get through. If I ever need legal services in the future Ward is my choice. Ward knows what he is doing and I could never thank him enough.

  9. I'd trust no other attorney to advocate so completely for my claims!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ward Merdes.
    • I hired Ward more than 3 years ago.
    • Ward handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ward is an exceptional attorney, who goes outside the box to ensure all avenues are investigated. His office staff and paralegals return calls, and emails, and are always willing to help. I've worked with other attorneys, who don't return calls/emails and leaving you frustrated with lack of information. I'll never go back. I was very pleased with how I, and my claims, were handled at Merdes & Merdes, P.C.

  10. Excellent Law Firm

    Posted by Kathy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ward Merdes.
    • I hired Ward more than 3 years ago.
    • Ward handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is a Firm who puts their clients first. They return your calls promptly, cares about you as a person and your case. They work hard for the best resolution of your Matter. I am most pleased with the outcome of my personal injury case and I highly recommend this firm to anyone needing their services.

Alaskan Injury Lawyers: We hope you never need us ... we're here if you do.

866-452-3741