Back to Wallace’s Profile

Wallace has received 21 client reviews

Thanks to Mr. Tetlow

Posted by: a client 6 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wallace Tetlow

We hired Wally Tetlow to represent our son, who was facing both OUI and felony drug possession charges. We did not hire an attorney immediately following our son's arrest, but waited until our son had completed one year of addiction treatment out of state and we were sure that he was serious about recovery and moving forward in life. When we sought to hire a defense attorney, we spoke with several trusted people in the Alaska legal community and Mr. Tetlow was highly recommended by everyone. We also visited this website and found that Wally and his partner had the highest ratings of anyone we had considered. This was our first experience in criminal court proceedings and we were nervous and frightened. When we called Tetlow Law Group for the first time, Wally really listened and was kind and informative on the phone and quickly scheduled our consultation appointment. Wally immediately took care of the warrants on our son and spent a great deal of time on the phone with him getting information and details about the arrest and developed a strong professional relationship with our son, always communicating with him effectively and preparing him for what lied ahead. Our goal in hiring a defense attorney for our son, was not only to address the charges against him but primarily to insure that our son remain in the treatment that had proven successful. We presented these goals to Wally and he was very understanding and professional. From the moment we walked into his office, his receptionist set us at ease and Wally introduced us to his partner, James Christie, and James' dog. The compassionate professionalism shown to ourselves and our son was amazing. Wally walked our son and us though every stage of the proceedings and gave us all the information we needed to navigate though this uncertain time. He patiently answered all our questions and his fees were very reasonable and his billing practices honest, open and fair. Mr. Tetlow's appearance and demeanor in the court proceedings were extremely professional, and the way he conducted himself made us feel we had made the right choice in representation for our son and that he was in excellent hands. Our son's treatment mandated that he not miss more than three days in a row and Wally arranged for him to "appear" in court by telephone. Also Wally had the felony charges downgraded and arranged to have our son fulfill the obligations of his probation in the state where resides and is in treatment. All of Wally's instructions and communication with our son were impeccable and our son came to trust the lawyer we hired completely. Our son has now completed nearly two years of successful treatment and is in full compliance with the terms of his three year unsupervised probation. We owe so much to Wally Tetlow and highly recommend him as a legal advocate who is honest and professional. We hope not to use him again but would do so without any hesitation. Someday, our son looks forward to meeting the man who has given him a second chance at life. We are all grateful.

One of the best criminal defense attorneys in Alaska.

Posted by: kevin, a Criminal Defense client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wallace Tetlow

I hired Wallace 6-12 months ago.

Wallace handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Extremedy knowledgeable and professional. Was honest about seriousness of charges but very confident in his abilities. Extremely good at direct and cross examination. He literally saved my life. Worth every penny. Would recommend him to anyone I care about.

Wisest decision

Posted by: Pat, a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wallace Tetlow

I hired Wallace 6-12 months ago.

Wallace handled my Criminal Defense matter.

After bungling interactions with the authorities and on the recommendations of lawyers I know, I called Mr. Tetlow. Wally is a remarkable, skilled, and justly respected attorney. His entire office was the first legal entity we dealt with during this nightmare case that did not automatically treat us like criminals. That alone went a long way toward lessening the unbelievably tremendous amount of anxiety I experienced. But it was Wally's intelligent, erudite, thorough, compassionate, honest representation that let me sleep at night and carry on with my life as best I could. Hiring him was the wisest decision. I am forever grateful that he accepted the case. His competent, commanding presence in the courtroom is palpable. Not guilty is priceless poetic justice.

Iris

Posted by: Iris, a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wallace Tetlow

I hired Wallace 1-6 months ago.

Wallace handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I'm an attorney myself and all experienced and well-respected attorneys whom I have consulted all say that if they need an attorney it would be Wally Tetlow. Wally Tetlow was named Best Attorney in the Nation and I agree. He's the very best. He was able to have the prosecutor to deny prosecution and therefore no charge, no arraignment and I was able to maintain my clean record. Every time he was either available to talk or returned my call within that day. He is brilliant, honest, responsive, seasoned, kind, respectful and reliable. Once he was my attorney I knew I was in good hands and didn't have to worry anymore. I am grateful to have Wally Tetlow as my attorney. You will not be disappointed with his diligent work and expertise. He is worth every cent and as you can see, we are all rating him five stars. To me, he is six stars. He surpasses excellence.

Thanks!

Posted by: Tyler, a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wallace Tetlow

I hired Wallace 6-12 months ago.

Wallace handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Wally Tetlow is a professional and detail oriented attorney. I felt confident that he was working towards the best possible outcome for my case. He completed a thorough review of all information presented which lead to a dismissal. He did so in a timely manner which meant that the final cost of his services were affordable.

Thank You Mr. Tetlow

Posted by: a Car Accident client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Wallace Tetlow

I hired Wallace 6-12 months ago.

Wallace handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

Great lawyer to have, he was very professional but easy to talk to. I was very lucky to have him as my attorney and I would highly recommend him to anyone. I would go a few months without hearing from him but I knew that work was being done because in a short amount of time my case got closed. I really appreciate his help. He knew what he was doing and that was very reinsuring.

Excellent

Posted by: Nikki, a Criminal Defense client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wallace Tetlow

I hired Wallace 6-12 months ago.

Wallace handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Excellent person to represent your case. He is very understanding, yet looks at your case in an objective and professional manner. I greatly appreciated his help and guidance, thank you Wally!

Incredible lawyer

Posted by: a client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wallace Tetlow

Police kicked in my door and stole all my belongings. I called Wally and he immediately knew it was an illegal search and seizure. The police were extremely hostile and uncooperative. Wally was so much better than the DA that the police department hired their own attorney to fight him. Case got dropped and I got my belongings back. I recommend him completely. Made a very scary and stressful situation into a interesting learning experience. He was worth every penny.

Thank you Wally!

Posted by: Chris over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wallace Tetlow

Wally has been my defense attorney in 2 separate cases now. The first was a DV charge that could have ended my career. Wally is very knowledgable, honest, and obviously a man of unflappable character. Through his hard work and excellent rapport with the prosecution, Wally was able to negotiate a lesser charge that didn't threaten my career and was able to obtain dismissals in both cases. Thank you so much, Wally!!!

Made a bad situation a good experience

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wallace Tetlow

I hired Wallace 1-3 years ago.

Wallace handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Wally was a pleasure to work with. He was very knowledgeable and personable. When it came to the whole case he was very adamant about fighting for me. He knew I was distraught about the whole situation, being it my first offense, and was able to reassure me and let me know that he would defend me diligently and thoroughly. He kept in contact with me throughout the time-frame of the case. I am definitely glad I was able to work with Wally. I would recommend him to others. Hopefully this isn't the case, but if I got in trouble again, I would definitely call him to represent me.