Back to R’s Profile

R has received 31 client reviews

Reassuring

Posted by: a client 7 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend R Christie

I chose this firm based on the reviews posted, glad I did! I had a domestic violence charge 7 months after a DUI and had the case dismissed within 7 weeks. (Mind you, the charge was based on reasonable circumstances . Christie was able to work with the municipal prosecutor with good argument and we were able to settle with an apology letter which was accepted. The services rendered was affordable and did not exceed the retainer fee. He saved me time by working with me through email and phone calls, I've only had to make it in to the office to meet for my initial intake. He kept in contact updating me with the case and options. Overall I am satisfied and I find that you will be too.

Best Lawyer in town without a doubt.

Posted by: Thomas 17 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend R Christie

What to say about James. He is an awesome character. Truthfully the best lawyer I've ever had to deal with. Look no further James Christie is your man. There is a reason why he has a 10 out of 10 mean cmon. Don't just take my word for it read some of the older comments. Thats why I chose James to represent me. James was even willing to cut me a deal and end up saving some money. He is worth every penny. Call James today!!!

BEST ATTORNEY IN ANCHORAGE!!

Posted by: JENN 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend R Christie

Mr. Christie did a fantastic job for me I don't know what I would have done without him! He took all of my stress away by fighting for me and went above and beyond for me. He made me feel good by believing in me and coming out with the best case scenario for me! He is extremely knowledgeable, kind, honest and most of all will fight for you. I couldn't have had a better lawyer! If you need help go see him!! No need to stress when you could have the best lawyer in town on your side!!

One of the best defense attorneys in Alaska

Posted by: kevin, a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend R Christie

I hired R Christie 1-3 years ago.

R Christie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

James is honest and very aggrease in his defense. He's tough when necessary and eloquent at just the right times. Great at jury selection and closing. He helped save my life. Worth every penny. Would refer anyone I cared about to Jim.

Extremely pleased with my representation

Posted by: Sean, a Criminal Defense client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend R Christie

I hired R Christie 6-12 months ago.

R Christie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was represented very well and was extremely pleased with the outcome of my situation. This attorney was vigilant and extremely informed. He provided me with excellent advice and guided me through my difficult situation. I would recommend Mr. Christie to anyone.

Review

Posted by: Will 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend R Christie

I hired R Christie 6-12 months ago.

James was a very nice guy. He was great to work with, kept me informed on my case and explained things perfectly. If I ever need a lawyer again I will definitely contact him first.

I would definitly recommend this lawyer

Posted by: Tammy, a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend R Christie

I hired R Christie 6-12 months ago.

R Christie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

When my son was in trouble I called Mr. Christie on a Saturday and he answered the phone and spent 45 minutes on the phone with me helping me to understand his situation as best he could and to give me advise for his future needs. He never asked for anything from me and has only been very honest. My husband said if all attorneys were like this they would have a much better name for their profession. I would definitely recommend Mr. Christie for anyone needing help with legal problems. Thank you for all your help Mr. Christie, Tammy W

You Can Trust James Christie

Posted by: Susan, a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend R Christie

I hired R Christie 6-12 months ago.

R Christie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

James helped out my son in a charge that was brought up against him. James spoke with my son and me about what we may encounter along the way throughout this process. James was very honest and answered any questions we had. He did have to be out of town when my son had to appear in court to enter a plea, but he had his partner, Wally Tetlow, stand in for him. We felt very comfortable with Wally as well. James kept my son's best interest out front and worked with the D.A. to get a deal settled. James kept us informed when we needed to be, but he didn't contact us when it was not necessary, (not contacting us just to charge the retainer). I always felt comfortable and confident in James's hands. I would recommend him to anyone needing a criminal lawyer.

CHARGES DROPPED!!!

Posted by: David, a Criminal Defense client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend R Christie

I hired R Christie 6-12 months ago.

R Christie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I was charged with a felony. I was referred to James christy and Wally Tetlow by a former prosecutor. Before my court date they convinced the state to drop the charges. Not only that, but also they had only used about 20-25% of the retainer that I had paid. The charges dropped was the best news, but to also have money back is a huge bonus. I would recommend their firm any day to anyone in my situation.

Highly professional

Posted by: William, a DUI client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend R Christie

I hired R Christie 1-3 years ago.

R Christie handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I contacted Mr. Christie on an issue he had not directly worked with before, so he checked to see if what I wanted to do was possible. Within hours he called me back and confirmed we could move ahead as I wished. We agreed on a plan of approach and pursued it, he welcomed my input and kept me apprised of developments, and pursued the case in an efficient manner with the prosecutor. By the time we went to court the outcome was near certain, and as Mr. Christie predicted thanks to his legwork prior. I found his fee very reasonable and would call him first if I need a lawyer again.