Back to R’s Profile

R has received 29 client reviews

BEST ATTORNEY IN ANCHORAGE!!

Posted by: JENN about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend R Christie

Mr. Christie did a fantastic job for me I don't know what I would have done without him! He took all of my stress away by fighting for me and went above and beyond for me. He made me feel good by believing in me and coming out with the best case scenario for me! He is extremely knowledgeable, kind, honest and most of all will fight for you. I couldn't have had a better lawyer! If you need help go see him!! No need to stress when you could have the best lawyer in town on your side!!

One of the best defense attorneys in Alaska

Posted by: kevin, a Criminal Defense client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend R Christie

I hired R Christie 6-12 months ago.

R Christie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

James is honest and very aggrease in his defense. He's tough when necessary and eloquent at just the right times. Great at jury selection and closing. He helped save my life. Worth every penny. Would refer anyone I cared about to Jim.

Extremely pleased with my representation

Posted by: Sean, a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend R Christie

I hired R Christie 6-12 months ago.

R Christie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was represented very well and was extremely pleased with the outcome of my situation. This attorney was vigilant and extremely informed. He provided me with excellent advice and guided me through my difficult situation. I would recommend Mr. Christie to anyone.

Review

Posted by: Will 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend R Christie

I hired R Christie 6-12 months ago.

James was a very nice guy. He was great to work with, kept me informed on my case and explained things perfectly. If I ever need a lawyer again I will definitely contact him first.

I would definitly recommend this lawyer

Posted by: Tammy, a Criminal Defense client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend R Christie

I hired R Christie 6-12 months ago.

R Christie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

When my son was in trouble I called Mr. Christie on a Saturday and he answered the phone and spent 45 minutes on the phone with me helping me to understand his situation as best he could and to give me advise for his future needs. He never asked for anything from me and has only been very honest. My husband said if all attorneys were like this they would have a much better name for their profession. I would definitely recommend Mr. Christie for anyone needing help with legal problems. Thank you for all your help Mr. Christie, Tammy W

You Can Trust James Christie

Posted by: Susan, a Criminal Defense client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend R Christie

I hired R Christie 6-12 months ago.

R Christie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

James helped out my son in a charge that was brought up against him. James spoke with my son and me about what we may encounter along the way throughout this process. James was very honest and answered any questions we had. He did have to be out of town when my son had to appear in court to enter a plea, but he had his partner, Wally Tetlow, stand in for him. We felt very comfortable with Wally as well. James kept my son's best interest out front and worked with the D.A. to get a deal settled. James kept us informed when we needed to be, but he didn't contact us when it was not necessary, (not contacting us just to charge the retainer). I always felt comfortable and confident in James's hands. I would recommend him to anyone needing a criminal lawyer.

CHARGES DROPPED!!!

Posted by: David, a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend R Christie

I hired R Christie 6-12 months ago.

R Christie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I was charged with a felony. I was referred to James christy and Wally Tetlow by a former prosecutor. Before my court date they convinced the state to drop the charges. Not only that, but also they had only used about 20-25% of the retainer that I had paid. The charges dropped was the best news, but to also have money back is a huge bonus. I would recommend their firm any day to anyone in my situation.

Highly professional

Posted by: William, a DUI client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend R Christie

I hired R Christie 1-3 years ago.

R Christie handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I contacted Mr. Christie on an issue he had not directly worked with before, so he checked to see if what I wanted to do was possible. Within hours he called me back and confirmed we could move ahead as I wished. We agreed on a plan of approach and pursued it, he welcomed my input and kept me apprised of developments, and pursued the case in an efficient manner with the prosecutor. By the time we went to court the outcome was near certain, and as Mr. Christie predicted thanks to his legwork prior. I found his fee very reasonable and would call him first if I need a lawyer again.

Awesome Laywer

Posted by: Luke, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend R Christie

I hired R Christie 1-3 years ago.

R Christie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I was charged (but not found guilty!) for a Class B Misdemeanor, misconduct involving a weapon, and I called plenty of other attorneys but they all said the same thing to me - just to plead guilty and to get on with life, but James was different. James has an amazing attitude, and really thinks outside of the box on what he can do more to make things work and happen in the best and least life impacting way. He is very intense and pays a lot of attention to the little details, and has extensive knowledge of exactly how the justice system works. He is very kind, down to earth and easy to talk to. I was incredibly impressed with how quickly he worked and responded to my calls/emails/questions. He was a tad expensive for me, being a college student, but was well worth the money. He works very hard and fast for what he is getting paid to do, and I didn't feel that he wasted my time nor money at any point. He gave really great advice and wasn't just thinking of the money, but really seemed to want what was best for me. He has a very level head. He didn't lose my case, even when it seem all odds were against my favor. He knows the Alaskan law very well, and knows how to explain it in court very clearly. I would hire him again any day.

Saved my career and a lot of money

Posted by: Joey (active duty military), a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend R Christie

I hired R Christie 1-3 years ago.

R Christie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I was charged with assault and resisting arrest. I looked and asked around for an attorney that could best prove my side of the story and relieve some stress. That's exactly what i got and more. This man knows the law and provides you with the best possible outcome for your situation. I wasn't rushed during the free consultation nor was just told what I wanted to hear. Everything option and aspect of the case was explained to me thoroughly and PROFESSIONALLY. Incredibly knowledgable, resourceful and determined. Being a service member and facing such charges was career threatening and even put into motion for separation. Not only did James prove my innocence and have my charges dropped completely, he continued his work on preserving my military career which was most detrimental to hiring an attorney in the first place. I also received a nice portion of my retainer fee back. This guy is the epitome of professionalism. Thanks James!