Gary R. Eschbacher’s Reviews

Gary R. Eschbacher

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Legal Advice and Representation

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Eschbacher.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Eschbacher represented me in a very contentious divorce case that went on for years. My exhusband was a nightmare. I was a homemaker with few resources. Gary and his staff stuck with me through it all. They were professional and courteous, well prepared and knowledgable. He took the time to get to know me and my children, then represented us well. He had an excellent forensic accountant that did exceptional work. I came away with over 78% of our marital assests, which were substantial. Gary and his staff are top notch. I have recommended him to many others in need of excellent legal advice and representation.

  2. Strong attorney!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gary Eschbacher.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Gary provided a great deal of strength and years of legal experience to my case. His guidance is sound for creating a realistic yet successful outcome. I appreciated his pleasant attitude and willingness to meet during his off time (due to my hectic travel schedule). He considers his own limits when preparing a case and will recruit the appropriate expert support. My settlement would not have been as successful were it not for Gary's advice. I will definitely hire Gary again in the future, if necessary.

  3. If you are going through a divorce, this guy is your hero!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Eschbacher.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Eschbacher recently won a supreme court case for me on retirement benefits. During each meeting he never pressured me to leave even after I had taken up quite a bit of his valuable time with many questions, which he answered completely. He was always well prepared for court and made sure that I was prepared too. Oh! Did I mention I was referred by a friend whose wives used Mr. Eschbacher during his last two divorces -- which told me he has a good track record.

  4. I have recomended him to multiple friends

    Posted by Carolyn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Eschbacher.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Gary was very flexible on appointment times due to my work schedule. He was extremely knowledgeable about the law and what I should expect. He was very thorough. When we finally went to court, we were so prepared, I think it scared my opponents attorney. He also made some further suggestions in hiring a representative for my child for the custody portion of my case. This was the best thing ever. My child has thanked me multiple times for having a representative that made sure the situation was represented in an accurate manner.

  5. Great Family Law Attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Eschbacher.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Child Custody matter.

    Gary is a great family law attorney and will have you well prepared before he takes you into court. His staff is on point, very professional and will assist you to the best of their ability. Gary is a hard working attorney and will represent you in an aggressive manner when there is a need.

  6. Great Attorney

    Posted by Lynne, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Eschbacher.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was referred to this office by a friend who used Gary prior in his divorce action. I was a homemaker with no money and trying to represent myself as my husband controlled the money. I was over my head, stressed out and overwhelmed. My husband's attorney was loud, obnoxious and rude. She talk all over me and the judge hushed her many times but she would not stop. I met with Gary on a Saturday for two hours at no charge. I hired him a month later. Guess whose crying every month while writing me a check, paying for my education and paying child support. You best believe it! My husband is!! Gary and his staff worked really hard for me and made sure I got everything I deserved from my controlling husband and his crazy attorney. They work together as a team although humorous at times. My friend hired Gary for a grandparent rights case and my friend won custody of her grandchildren .

  7. Best Family Law Attorney in Anchorage

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Eschbacher.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Child Custody matter.

    Excellent family lawyer, great court decorum, and always prepared for court--the man does his homework. I was especially impressed with his legal mind and ability to perform under pressure. His office staff is friendly and professional. I would recommend him to anyone needing his type of experise.

  8. Disappointed

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Gary Eschbacher.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Increases costs by revisting the same topis several times. In one hour, expect him to get up 3 to 4 times for various reasons. You pay for him to get a cup of coffee a lot. Ensure that you double and triple check their numbers, often times there were errors, which could be very costly - like in my case.