John Van Dyke Jensen’s Reviews

John Van Dyke Jensen

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. John Jensen

    Posted by Sam, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Jensen.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have known John since my adolescent years. He has represented me in at least half a dozen cases. Ranging from Felony Malicious Mischief, DUI, to a simple speeding ticket. John has gotten at least half of my charged DISMISSED. Meaning, will never show up on my record. The remaining charges he always got reduced to a lesser charge, with my approval. He was always very honest and forthright about the risks/rewards of going to trial. I have recommended John to all my friends and colleagues.

  2. John Jensen

    Posted by Tama,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Jensen.

    John was extremely knowledgeable, responsive, and always made sure to keep me informed. Several times I was unable to answer his phone calls etc. due to my personal work constraints. However, he always returned phone calls or emails during hours to suit his client, myself. I always knew step-by-step with what was going on with my case. I was extremely pleased with the outcome and would gladly pay for his services, if and when needed in the future.

  3. Great experience - patient and respectful

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Jensen.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My entire experience with John Jensen was excellent and exceeded my expectations.

    I had a unique (what a couple of other offices told me) situation. I needed advice on something that occurred 25+ years ago. I called at least three other law offices before finding John Jensen's office - which was based on the recommendation from another highly respected law office. The other three plus offices required me to provide significant details of my situation over the phone before considering seeing me for an appointment. This was not acceptable/helpful to me. I even decided not to use my pre-paid legal services (provided through my employer) because that law office was impatient and dismissive over the phone. I share this background because John's law office was the exact opposite of the others.

    John Jensen and his assistant listened to me. And, they listened to me with patience, kindness and respect. John's was thorough, a great communicator, and helped me resolve my situation.

    Thank you again.

  4. Very Compassonate Lawyer

    Posted by David, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Jensen.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to John by a public defender, to represent my son. John immediately returned my initial call even well after his normal work hours. This prompt service continued for all subsequent interactions on thru to a successful outcome. John provided excellent representation, but what was most notable about John was his tremendous compassion that he continually demonstrated not only for my son, but our family. John's service was quite professional with a very fair cost . I might add that a key member of his staff, Lisa was also wonderful to work with. Should my Family ever need another Lawyer, we will solicit John's help first.

  5. Speeding Dismissal

    Posted by Jay, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Jensen.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Very efficient and cost effective. The fee was considerably less then the sum of the fine + the added cost of insurance over the years + the aggravation writing a check to a bunch of sleaze-bags operating a speeding trap.

  6. Simply, Easy, & Painless

    Posted by Rick, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Jensen.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John Jensen and staff were professional, courteous and handled the contested traffic infraction well. Having employed the services of lawyers in the past for traffic infractions, I came into this knowing what to expect. I paid up front for the services, more than I've paid in the past, then waited to hear back about the outcome. Traffic court only happens every so often, so it took 40 days for my court date to arrive. They notified me of the court date and advised that I didn't have to appear in court. Mr. Jensen appeared on my behalf and called to congratulate on dismissal of the ticket the same day.

  7. Outstanding Results

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Jensen.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    John performed above and beyond what he promised. Outcome of the case was outstanding. I highly recommend John Jensen.

  8. The best man for the job.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Jensen.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Jensen has an advantage of being a former procsecutor and now lawyer. His knowledge and ability to know the best approach for our case ended in our favor. He has a courtroom "presense" that conveys respect from other professionals.

  9. Great worry free service!!!

    Posted by Roman, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Jensen.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Great, worry free service. Took care of my case without any problems or hoops that I had to jump throu. Definetly recommend Mr Jensen.

  10. " One of the warrior angels of God"

    Posted by Jorge and Flor Quintanilla, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Jensen.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was recently one of its customers, without knowing decided to take my case on their hands to defend my innocence at all times and was always by my side supporting me until my innocence was proven. My family and I are very grateful for your help, professionalism and kindness. We thank God for having put in our way. Brave men like you, are God's children need to help us prove our innocence. May God give you wisdom, guidance and direction to continue helping those who need you. God bless you.

509-735-8529