Steven Wee’s Reviews

Steven Wee

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Steve Wee is worth your consideration as your lawyer.

    Posted by Eric, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Wee.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Wee has acted on my behalf in creating my Will and handling my Divorce. My experience with Mr. Wee is that he is competent, diligent and fair. He helped me navigate a difficult time in my life with professionalism and courtesy. He was clear on possible pitfalls of courses of action and yet sound in his advice.

  2. Great Job Steve Wee!

    Posted by sarah, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Wee.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very kind , attentive, and responsive as well as effective. Helped me get through a tough time in my life and made it easier to cope with. Thank kindly, would work with you again & definitely recommend!

  3. Family wills and estate planning

    Posted by Larry, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Wee.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve provided excellent advise for estate planning. My wife and I are confident that our wills reflect our wishes and that our son will will be able to follow our wishes with a minimum of fuss. Steve provided sound advise to my wife when handling her mother's estate. He has been very helpful and answered all our questions. Everything was done to our complete satisfaction. I have recommended him to my friends.

  4. Absolutely a great attorney to have work for you!

    Posted by Nikole, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Wee.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Wee did a great job listening to our needs and coming up with exactly what we needed. He was able to answer all of our questions and give us good direction. We appreciated his forthrightness and honesty in the legal advice he provided. Mr. Wee has helped us with our will and end of live directives. He has also helped us deal with a traffic ticket. We would use Mr. Wee in the future should we need legal counsel. We recommend that if anyone needs legal counsel they contact Mr. Wee. If he is unable to help with your situation, he will find you great legal counsel with another attorney. Mr. Wee is truly concerned with your situation and will work very hard and diligently to bring about the best solution for your situation.

  5. Excellent and competent service

    Posted by Martin, a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Wee.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I needed quick turnaround on health care power of attorney documents. Steve was accommodating as to schedule, personable in his approach, and competent and thorough in the work requested. The fee was reasonable and fair.

  6. Steven Wee Review

    Posted by Kelly, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Wee.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would recommend Steven Wee for any legal job, small or large. We have used Steve several times and he is the most responsive, knowledgeable and trustworthy Attorney we have ever known. Steve has a knack for explaining difficult situations and legal jargon in the most simplistic and efficient manner. Steve's ethical background and accomplishments make him the man he is today, full of integrity, compassion, intelligence, along with an amazing perspective of humor. I trust Steve and I have to honestly say he is the first Attorney I have ever completely and honestly trusted and feel that he is doing the best and most honorable job he can for me.

  7. Consistant Professionalism

    Posted by Jeff, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Wee.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steve has consistently helped me with professional and personal services over the years. His work is always done professionally. I would highly recommend him.

  8. Happy Client

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Wee.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steve is a wonderful and caring attorney. He truly listens to his clients and tells his clients the truth - even if it is something his client doesn't want to hear. I will work with Steve again and I will recommend him to everyone I know.

  9. Mr. Wee took 5000.00

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Steven Wee.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Wee to manage a family law case. He took and took and took our money and we have nothing to show for it as he quit on us the day before a hearing. I have time lines and e-mails that I had to produce to try to get him to make corrections to things that he said and did. I am going to file a report with the WA Bar Assoc. to try to get some of my wasted money back. DO NOT HIRE HIM! He did not track our case well. He received information from me in a timely manner and did not file all the paperwork correctly. He lied to us about a case. Said that the hearing was off the table and only after I contacted his office daily via e-mail and phone calls that one week later he said "oh...no you need to pay the other lawyer $250.00 in fees for him to drop that hearing".

  10. Great attorney, very trustworthy

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Wee.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steve is a wonderful attorney. He is very trustworthy and cares about his clients.