Lynn St. Louis’s Reviews

Lynn St. Louis

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Updating end-of-life doumentaton

    Posted by a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn St. Louis.
    • I hired Lynn 6-12 months ago.
    • Lynn handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lynn was courteous and helpful throughout updating our wills, etc. She wants to be helpful and she did a thorough job of presenting us with documentation. I found her very trustworthy in general.

  2. An Outstanding Legal Experience

    Posted by a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn St. Louis.
    • Lynn handled my Elder Law matter.

    Lynn and her office did an extraordinary job for us, resolving a complicated and difficult muddle of a case and relieving us of a huge stress in our lives. Our situation had been bungled by another lawyer, and disentangling the pieces was overwhelming. Lynn and her office were able to assess the situation quickly and adroitly, form a plan, and execute masterfully. In our interactions with Lynn and her staff, we always felt confident with their expertise and attention. Even more, we felt that we were heard and respected.

    I was impressed by the clarity and rigor of all the documents Lynn's office prepared. Even had our case not gone in our favor I would have been impressed by their work; the fact that our case was successful despite being messed up by our former lawyer speaks to the quality of their work.

    Overall, this experience stands out as the best legal experience I have ever had.

  3. An expert second opinion, and fresh, creative ideas.

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn St. Louis.
    • I hired Lynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I telephoned Lynn because I needed a second legal opinion, to help me judge the work of another attorney, and I essentially chose her from the yellow pages. I had read that finding an attorney who is willing to risk giving an opinion about the work of another attorney can be difficult, because of liability issues.

    Within minutes of meeting Lynn I knew that she was the attorney I had been hoping to find: she is not only fearless, fair and honest ("Potential liability -- that's what we have liability insurance for: in case we mess up and hurt our client's interests, and that's as it should be --I think a client should be compensated if their interests are harmed," she said), but she is also what has been called, in admiration, a "lifelong learner:" "I love reviewing the work of other attorneys, and having them review my work, as well," she said. "The law is always changing, and so is society, and one of the best ways to keep one's skills and knowledge current is keep informed about what others in the field are doing, and how they are doing it, and to have them give feedback about your own work, as well," she told me.

    And Lynn turned out to be wonderful to work with!

    Knowledgeable, fair, willing and eager to learn, having top people in her Rolodex to call should other areas of expertise be required -- I believe Lynn is everything I could ever want in an attorney.

    I recommend her highly, and wholeheartedly. I wished she had been the first attorney contacted!

  4. Compassion and Professional

    Posted by Cheryl, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn St. Louis.
    • I hired Lynn more than 3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lynn St. Louis Offices helped my parents with their Estate Planning and Health Care Directives several years ago. I attended the consultations with my parents and was very impressed with how she related to them. Her Staff was very efficient and friendly. When we needed her services again when my Father passed away she was very consoling at this time of grief. We will always turn to Lynn St. Louis for legal matters in the future. We have recommended her services to many friends with confidence knowing she is a great Attorney.

  5. Grateful Som-In-Law

    Posted by Michael, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn St. Louis.
    • I hired Lynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When my Father and Mother In Law asked my wife and I for help with their Estate Planning in 2008 we turned to Lynn St. Louis Law Offices. She worked with them with professionalism and sincerity making sure that their wishes were granted. My In Laws were very grateful for Lynn and her Staff for complete follow-thru. After the passing of my Father-In-Law in November 2011 Lynn helped make a very difficult time just a little bit easier. We are very pleased with the service and have reccommended her Offices many times.

  6. An Attorney who is Professional, Experienced, Successful and she CARES!

    Posted by Mickey, a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn St. Louis.
    • I hired Lynn more than 3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    August of 2011 my husband suffered a very serious accident, we had no insurance and I did not know where to turn. I needed immediate help with our situation. I made several random calls from the directory and one of them was to Lynn's office. Her staff responded immediately to my dire stress and I was able to see her within 1 day for a consulation. The others were all more than two weeks out. Lynn and her staff were so kind and considerate of my emotional state and my husbands medical state. I will be forever indebted to her and them for the kindness they showed. Lynn was so very diligent and she perserved for us, even after I had given up. Her level of experience and her proffessionalism excels. She was successful in our case. I highly recommend her to anyone who is in need of any estate services.

  7. Highly recommended for all your personal family law needs

    Posted by Linda, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn St. Louis.
    • I hired Lynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have dealt with Lynn St Louis for several years after a referral from a professional friend. Lynn listened to my needs and was empathetic to my situation. She took the time to understand and document exactly what I needed to follow up on and advised me of my options. She has been a blessing to me and my family members who have utilized her services as well.

  8. Our Thanks once again for all your and your wonderful staff's help after my Mother's passing

    Posted by Cheryl, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn St. Louis.
    • I hired Lynn more than 3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our family was told you didn't need an attorney since my Mother had a will but we had no
    idea of what was involved until we talked to Lynn St. Louis and was so grateful to her and her
    staff for all of their help. They kept us up to date on every aspect and happy to answer any
    questions we had at any time and that was times 4 living children and their spouses. I have and
    will continue to recommend her.

  9. Personable

    Posted by Aaron, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn St. Louis.
    • I hired Lynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Walking into the office of Lynn St Louis is quite the experience. First, you are greeted by the front desk worker who opens the door for you before you have a chance to and welcomes you in. Then she offers you bottled water, coffee or soda (they also have an assortment of candy). The office environment is peaceful and inviting. The meeting room is private and calming and Lynn St Louis takes the time to answer questions and explains everything in detail so that anyone can follow the legal language. My wife and I are moving to Indonesia and were required by our company to have wills, so we had Lynn St Louis write up wills that met our needs. Thank You, I would highly recommend Lynn St Louis to anyone seeking a personable lawyer.

  10. Mother's Care

    Posted by Terry, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynn St. Louis.
    • I hired Lynn more than 3 years ago.
    • Lynn handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We could not have had a better legal representative for my Mother, and to help the family with Mother's Medicaid application, and estate planning. Lynn and her staff took the time and effort needed to make us the family feel that we were more than just another client.

509-468-0551