Julie A. Twyford’s Reviews

Julie A. Twyford

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. No Nonsense!

    Posted by Kevin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Twyford.
    • I hired Julie 1-6 months ago.
    • Julie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a very difficult and contentious divorce, with lots of nonsense and very little agreement or cooperation from the other party. My emotions and anger was running high. Julie was able to effectively see through the issues and help me mediate a solution that was about as fair and reasonable as I could have expected. I appreciated her direct, no-BS approach and would recommend her to anyone facing a difficult divorce.

  2. An amazing attorney!

    Posted by Greg, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Twyford.
    • I hired Julie 6-12 months ago.
    • Julie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Julie is awesome! My case was confusing and extremely difficult, and I needed a strong, confident attorney. Julie came highly recommended by numerous individuals. Julie is a hard working lady, and I appreciate everything that she did for me. If it wasn't for Julie, I may have lost my business and everything that I have hard for.Thank-you, Greg.

  3. Great Lawyer, Helped me out when I really needed it

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Twyford.
    • I hired Julie 6-12 months ago.
    • Julie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    What a great lawyer. I could not have got back on the right path without her. She helped me out of trouble for a small drug crime.

    She really kept me in the loop and informed on everything going on with the case. She always seemed to be on top of the case and fought tooth and nail in the court room. I really couldn't believe what a relief it was knowing that I had someone on my side fighting for me. In the end everything turned out really well and I was able to get on with my life. I highly recommend Julie.

  4. Saved my grand daughter's life!!!

    Posted by Kay, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Twyford.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Child Custody matter.

    When the hospital failed to do a proper handling of my grand daughter's injuries, the prosecutor's office dropped the ball, it left my grand daughter with no justice. Julie literally saved her life. When everyone else failed to protect her from her biologically father who sexually assaulted her, Julie fought, dug and in the end the truth came out and my daughter got full custody and the biological father didn't even get visitation. I don't know what we would have done without Julie.

    Someone once told me that at your darkest hour God sends angles in the form of friends....well this time he sent Julie to save a little princess. Julie and her entire office staff are fantastic and we will forever remember their help and kindness at our darkest hour.

  5. Best outcome

    Posted by Steve, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Twyford.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I needed help and Julie provided it. She knew where I needed to focus my efforts and got me a better outcome than I had hoped for. I have recommended her to two other people already.

  6. Thank God for Julie A. Twyford!

    Posted by Suzanne, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Twyford.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My daughter came to Julie A. Twyford regarding a divorce and custody case after working with a lawyer that made her anxious and gave poor advise. (My daughter wanted to move with her 5 year old daughter to Canada following the divorce/for financial and emotional support. As grandparents we had supported our granddaughter financially since birth and had visited her for a week each month.)

    Julie Twyford reviewed the case from the other lawyer and relieved my daughter's anxiety. She gave constructive guidance and realistic encouragement as to the procedures needed to gain the resulting move.

    At the time of the court date Julie Twyford made sure that the appearance was before the judge she considered most appreciative of the plea of moving out of the country. She also helped us be patient with the procedure to meet the judges schedule.

    Due to how Julie Twyford presented the case to the court, after three days of trial and an hour and half decision read by the judge, the decision was in favor of the move. (The alternative would have been extreme hardship and poverty for our daughter and granddaughter. ) We do thank God for Julie Twyford's help and the judge for his consideration of our daughter's plight.

    The fees Julie Twyfod requested from us took into consideration our financial situation. For this we are extremely grateful.

  7. Hard-Working

    Posted by Laura, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Twyford.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Julie was recommended to me through a friend of mine. I made the mistake of hiring someone else, and then ended up switching to Julie, which turned out to be a good move as we won our case overwhelmingly. What I liked best about Julie was her ability to stay calm under stress. She cuts through the...baloney and tells you straight like it is. She and her team at Twyford Law all work very hard and know what it takes to get the job done. Julie had me meet her on a Sunday evening to prep for our trial the following morning. She takes her work very seriously. Everyone in the office is very professional, kind, and good to work with. I highly recommend Julie Twyford as an attorney.

  8. Outstanding service and guidance during an incredibly tough time!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Twyford.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Having Julie represent me during the most difficult time of my life was a godsend. Julie knows the process and guided me thoughtfully through the tumult of divorce. She earned my trust by guiding me carefully on what to do, and perhaps more important, what not to do during this process. She negotiated a fair settlement on my behalf. I'm very grateful for her leadership in this process.

  9. Best Attorney Ever!!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Twyford.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After a 3 year long and ugly divorce, I stumbled across Julie at the court house. I had spent 10's of thousands of dollars with other 2 other attorneys and had nothing to show for it. My situation was not looking good and the light at the end of the tunnel was getting dim. When I met with Julie, we discussed my options and she was very concerned with my expectations and where I wanted to end up. Just when I thought all hope was lost, Julie was able to get a wrongful judgement vacated and that would be the turning point in settling my case with my ex-wife. Because the opposing side knew that they would no longer be able to run me over in the court room, we settle our differences 2 months later. I pay a reasonable child support payment and get to see my children as much as any parent can ask! There is life after divorce, but only if you choose the right attorney to secure your future. I would recommend Julie to anyone as she is as good as they come. I can tell she was very busy at the time, but when it was my turn to go to court, she held nothing back to defend me and protect my future...

  10. So very disappointed by Julie's lack of caring for her clients' needs above her own

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Julie Twyford.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was initially very hopeful with everything julie had shared with me about my family law case, she was very realistic in the view of the outcome. Very quickly my case became more about her reputation and her very toxic relationship with the other parties council, than the solutions that were needed for my children. I had Julie for an atty. for a relatively short amount of time, but looking at my audacious bill you would have thought otherwise. and without notice she withdrew from the case; and lets not stop there... she then continued to get all correspondence from the court without passing it on or correcting the court on where the documentation should go (to me), thus causing court dates to be missed and ill preparation possible for unknown trial dates. I am so very disappointed by her lack of caring for her clients needs.

509-327-0777