Timothy Scott Note’s Reviews

Timothy Scott Note

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helpful isn't an adjective high enough.

    Posted by joseph, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Note.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tim Note was very helpful and informative throughout the entire process. He was attenitive and respectful to my needs and special circumstances. I would recommend him to anyone. Tim was always easlisy reachable by phone or email, and always made time to speak with me and address my questions. I was extremely pleased with both his personal and professional demeanor.

  2. Thorough, realistic, did exactly what he said he would

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Note.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Note came recommended to me by one of his law Professor's at Gonzaga. I had a challenging case and I was very scared and angry. He was ably to move around my emotions and negotiate the situation and get my case dismissed. He dealt with some challenges and kept my expectations, timeframe and outcome exactly as he said. I would highly recommend Timothy Note to anyone for legal matters and also family practice law.

  3. Felony Averted - Case Never Filed!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Note.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We got the call that every parent fears – our 19 year old son was in jail and we had no idea what to do. We asked ourselves if it would be better if we let him work through the process himself – hold him accountable for the consequences of a night of irresponsible drinking and causing trouble with his college friends. But the charge was 2nd degree malicious mischief for vandalism and as we looked into the potential sentencing we realized our son needed a lawyer. As innocuous as ‘malicious mischief’ sounds, I was surprised to learn it was a felony that could stay on his record forever; forever forcing him to select ‘yes’ on job applications that ask if he’s ever been convicted of a felony – seriously limiting his career options. A friend recommended Timothy Note and calling his office was the best decisions we could have made.
    Tim negotiated our case so well that after we made restitution and our son began alcohol abuse counseling, the Prosecuting Attorney agreed to not file the case. We couldn’t have asked for a better outcome. Thanks Tim!

  4. Awesome lawyer

    Posted by Shana, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Note.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Tim was very helpful and put me at ease from the first day i met and hired him. He was prompt to call me back whenever i had a question. His assistant Hailey was great as well! I recommend him to anyone that has been charged for a DUI or anything else .

  5. if you need above excellent representation

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Note.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    With the situation i was in and the charges i was facing, tim note was the answer. I was looking at jaol time. He beat that. I served no time. I had a protection order in place. He got that dismissed. He told me that he could have the charges reduce. He did that. I asked if i could pay some kind of fine, he said yes and that's what happened. He was on to of things from the 1st call i made to his office. This particular lawyer is the one you want on your team.

  6. Thank you is not enough!

    Posted by Diana, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Note.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I'm a good person, who made a terrible mistake. When I got a DUI last December, I was beyond scared! I went to Mr. Note with my problem, and he told me not to worry, he would take care of me. I felt a little better right away. He stayed in contact with me, and explained everything that was and would be happening throughout this process. His assistant was wonderful and knowledgeable. I felt more, and more at ease everyday!
    When my day in court finally came, I felt very safe having him in my corner. I quickly realized he was not lying when he told me not to worry! I walked out of that courtroom with LESS than the MINIMUM for Neg. Driving! I couldn't believe it ! Everyone I spoke with that day would comment on what a GREAT DEAL I'd gotten, and WHO WAS MY LAWYER?! His fee was very fair, and my appreciation for him is priceless. THANK YOU!!!

  7. Best lawyer I ever hired!

    Posted by Steve, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Timothy Note.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was facing two years in prison for drug possession with intent. Very scary indeed. They raided my house and did not find any additional drugs or supplies but they did find $20,000 in cash and another $15,000 in precious metals. They took all of that and took my newer Gran Prix vehicle to boot. I have never been in serious trouble before so let me tell you, this was the scariest thing I have ever faced. I am not the kind of person that would do very well in prison. I am not a violent person and don't know the first thing about self-defense. To stare at the possibility of entering a world where violence is second nature to the other guests, that is something the average citizen would be shaken to the core to have to face. I WAS SCARED. My attorney, Tim Note took me by the hand and explained each step of the way through the process. It's hard to find an attorney that will take the time to really listen to you. Most attorneys don't have real patience and most of them will walk right over you when trying to explain your side of the story. They must figure that "time is money" and they want to make as much as they can as fast as they can so in the process, they shove you through like so much cattle. Tim was a real relief when it counted the most and I would recommend him, hands down, over any other attorney out there. I already have sent him a friend and will promote him to any other person I run across out there that needs legal representation.
    Tim got me through this and I ended up with drug court. Instead of two years in prison, I came out of it with 90 days at a rehab and once released, I had to do another class a week for 6 months. A total of two years probation here on the outside instead of two years behind bars. Additionally, he was able to negotiate half of my cash and precious metals back. I got my car back. This is almost unheard of. Once they get that hard cold cash in a raid, the last thing they want to do is give it back. They usually don't. Mr. Note got more than half of my assets back. Needless to say, he turned out to be one hell of a bargain. Don't even consider finding another attorney, hire this guy NOW.

  8. Would recommend this attorney anytime

    Posted by Dave Trask, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Note.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Extremely knowledgable and helped us through the entire process. He kept us informed and communicated with us constantly.

  9. Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by Shannon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Note.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Having to hire a lawyer is never easy. Tim Note made the process very easy and painless. Tim was always upfront and very straight forward with me. I had the misfortune of getting 2 DUI'S in a four year period and Tim helped me with both of them. I was very fortunate to not receive a DUI on either one. He worked it so that neither one showed up as a DUI. I would highly recommend Tim. He is fast and super efficient. Go Tim Note!!!

  10. Competent and helpful. Put me at ease through the entire process.

    Posted by Jennifer,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Note.

    Tim was always available for questions I had even about the smallest things. He went over every detail with me and was very patient in answering all of my questions. The day we had court he was sharp, got to the point and handled everything with ease. I felt calm and confident through the entire legal processes once I had Tim on my side. And after everything was done, Tim was still available for any questions or concerns I had that came up.

509-328-8800