Thomas G Jarrard’s Reviews

Thomas G Jarrard

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fantastic USERRA Attorney and Advocate

    Posted by Alex,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Jarrard.

    Thomas advised me fully and thoroughly on USERRA law as well as applicable state provisions of law as I entered the military. Thomas's expertise in this area is fantastic and he helped ensure, as a Reservist in the Armed Forces, that I received full benefits from my civilian employer while on active duty. Thomas was prompt and accurate in his legal advise and I highly recommend his services.

  2. Didn't know where to turn.

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Jarrard.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I contacted Thomas about a month ago concerning my VA benefits. Thomas was attentive, professional, empathetic and pleasant to deal with. I felt he was genuinely interested in my well being.
    He was also very approachable and available. I just received a favorable ruling on my benefits and truly believe the outcome would have been different if I hadn't spoken with Thomas.

    I would recommend his services to anyone.

  3. Review of Thomas G Jarrard from a U.S. Naval Reservist CAPT/06

    Posted by Michael, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Jarrard.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Mr. Thomas Jarrard (JD, MBA) is a valuable asset to the personnel who fight and bravely protect this country in time of crisis. I am proud to say that if you, or anyone you know, are being denied their rights under the “Uniformed Services Employment and Reemployment Rights Act (USERRA),” I would highly recommend contacting Mr. Jarrard. As a current United States Naval Reservist (CAPT/6), I was referred to Mr. Jarrard through one of his clients upon my return from active duty. I was being denied my federal return rights, and was provided immediate service. Mr. Jarrard provided accurate and timely legal responses to my USERRA case and I was able to close the case in my favor quickly and effectively.

    My recommendation on behalf of Mr. Jarrard is made with the knowledge gained through personal usage of his services, and without hesitation, believe he has the professional skills expected of a well-seasoned USERRA lawyer. I am confident Mr. Jarrard has the ability to provide accurate assessment and understanding of USERRA related laws and regulations to your personal needs. – Former USERRA Client.

  4. No buyers remorse here!;)

    Posted by Al, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Jarrard.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thomas represented me in a USERRA case involving a large employer and large insurance company. This did not matter as Thomas specializes in this type of employment/labor litigation, his team and him are more knowledgable on the law than almost any big wig attorney or even federal judges. Bottom line Thomas through his hard work and compassion when dealing with veterans is unmatched. He is thorough and is not swayed by adversity. The outcome of this case ended satisfactory for me and nothing came as a shock as Thomas was well prepared and ensured I was as well. I would recommend him to anyone seeking help for USERRA and veterans related litigation . Top notch! Thank you so much

  5. Outstanding USERRA Attorney!

    Posted by Anthony, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Jarrard.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thomas represented me in a USERRA suit against a large employer who was defended by a large hundred-lawyer multinational law firm. During the course of the lawsuit Thomas' work ethic, the quality of his work, his communication with me, his initiative, and his understanding of the Law were Outstanding. Thomas was head and shoulders more knowledgeable of the USERRA statute than the opposing firm, and his work product, presentation, and professionalism were of the absolute highest quality and were never even remotely approached by the opposing firm. Even though the opposing firm was able to spend their way thru litigation with zero concern for simply doing what was fair and right, Thomas remained calm and focused and was able to deliver me a good result. I'd recommend Thomas without question to any individual seeking resolution with their employer, and any Service Member involved in a USERRA complaint would be well served by having Thomas on their side.

  6. Client, VA related matter

    Posted by William, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Jarrard.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Jarrard represented me in an informal VA appeals process for educational benefits. Mr. Jarrard worked swiftly and professionally to help me obtain the educational benefits that I was entitled to. I now receive full tuition and living expense compensation for a graduate level program at a local university thanks to Mr. Jarrard's hard work.

  7. Performance Review

    Posted by Carlos, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Jarrard.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Jarrard did an excellent job winning my appeals case. He is very professional and kept me informed the entire time. Mr. Jarrard is organized, efficient, extremely competent, and has an excellent rapport with people. His communication skills, both written and verbal, are excellent.

    I would highly recommend him without reservation.

  8. Review of Thomas Jarrard

    Posted by Philip, a Federal Regulation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Jarrard.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Federal Regulation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Thomas Jarrard has represented me in a USERRA claim over the past two years. He is attentive to details, dedicated, honest and responsive. He is expert in USERRA law and is plugged into national leaders in USERRA law. I am pleased by his representation.

  9. For Voc Rehab cases, pick Jarrard

    Posted by Jeremy, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Jarrard.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am currently working with Mr. Jarrard to try and resolve a dispute with my VC. It was a breath of fresh air to finally speak to someone that would help me understand the process I was in. If you feel that Voc Rehab is not treating you fairly, you receive an interruption letter and don't know why, or you simply just want to make sure you are getting the most out of the program, Jarrard will really be able to help you.

    There aren't very many resources out there to help veterans struggling with Voc Rehab in Spokane. I highly recommend taking advantage of his knowledge and expertise.