Steven O Anderson’s Reviews

Steven O Anderson

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I refer Steve to clients frequently!

    Posted by Paul, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Anderson.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a financial advisor and my clients regularly request the services of a qualified attorney for estate planning and business planning needs. I have referred Steve many times to clients and he has been a real help to those he serves. I referred a tricky real estate transaction to Steve recently and he took the time and had the expertise the respond quickly to the project with a successful outcome. if it were not for his help and excellent advice my clients may not have had a successful outcome! I will continue to refer clients to Steve and appreciate his dedication to his practice.

  2. Highest Possible Praise For Steven Anderson

    Posted by Ron, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Anderson.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Business matter.

    Trustworthy, Versatile, Diligent, Dedicated, are just a few adjectives that appropriately describe Mr. Anderson as an attorney. He has handled tax issues, real estate transactions, estate planning and business issues for me and my family and has always done so with the highest attention to detail, and at fees that always makes me feel like I am getting the better of the deal.

    Over the years I have worked with several very good attorney's; Steve Anderson is among the best. I would trust him and the team at Stamper Rubens with all of my legal matters and have zero reservations in endorsing or referring them to anyone.

  3. Service and Communication

    Posted by Karen, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Anderson.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Probate matter.

    Mr. Anderson was excellent in helping to resolve issues with my father's probate. He was very professional and knowledgable and receptive to my needs. I would highly recommend him.

  4. Lifesaver

    Posted by Kathleen, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Anderson.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When my dad's girlfriend forged his will after his passing, I had a nearly impossible time finding a lawyer to take the case. I had handwriting evidence (the alleged will signature vs his signature from divorce papers) and even had it analyzed by a handwriting expert who reported it could not have been done by the same person. Even armed with all this, and the fact that the will witnesses were the girlfriend's family members, lawyers were not willing to help me out.

    Luckily, I found Steven Anderson at Stamper Rubens. They heard me out and were willing to dig in and do a little work to see what was up (for a fee of course, but that was no problem). Lo and behold, when we confronted the other side with the evidence, she had a sudden change of heart and said I could administrate the will and have the money as the next of kin. This NEVER would have happened if I wouldn't have found such good, willing lawyers.

    Closing out the estate took over a year, largely because the girlfriend dragged it out every step of the way when paperwork was required. Kyle Nolte handled this aspect of the case and was very knowledgeable and professional, while being able to get the results I was looking for.

    Once we were ready to progress to closing out the estate, Steven Anderson took over the case. He was AWESOME. Very responsive, which is important to me because I am out of state.

    Bottom line is that we successfully challenged the will and closed the estate. I cannot express my gratitude enough to Steven for helping me at a painful time with a difficult situation.

    One more thing - they are very fair in the billing. I have worked with lawyers who charge you for the time it takes to send you an invoice! Not the case with these folks. Charges were very fair.

  5. Solid professional endorsement

    Posted by Josh, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Anderson.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a Financial Advisor and I have referred several clients to Steve. So far they have all been very pleased with his help and services and I have not had a single complaint about him. I have also had Steve help me personally, and I referred my parents to him. If that's not a ringing endorsement and a sign that I trust him then I don't know what is. Steve is very intelligent, professional and I think he does an exceptionally good job of explaining legal matters in terms that can be understood by everyone. I have every confidence that I can refer somebody to Steve and that he will do a good job for them at a reasonable rate.

  6. Honest, Knowledgeable and Professional - Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Ron, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Anderson.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My family and I moved to Spokane last year to start a new life and a new business. We needed a lawyer that could handle many issues associated with our new circumstances, from: setting up our first business, handling estate planing issues and helping us navigate through a very unique and complex tax issue. Steve Anderson was the right choice. He took care of everything, while ensuring our goals were met and our questions were all answered along the way. I strongly recommend Steve Anderson if you need honest, knowledgeable, and professional legal counsel.

  7. Review for Steve Anderson

    Posted by Eric, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Anderson.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Steve has helped guide and created the documents to finalize many of our client's estate plans. He is very good at explaining the estate plan and options to each individual. Steve does a great job of communicating to client and myself as we go thru the estate planning process.
    Steve has also helped with many probate estates and has made the clients feel at ease thru the probate.

  8. Knowledgeable and Professional Attorney

    Posted by Aaron Austin DC, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Anderson.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Steven Anderson on a professional level for many years. He has assisted me on numerous projects in regards to business and corporate counseling as well as general taxation for my business. He has always provided me with top quality legal advice and guidance, and has saved me a great deal of stress and money. I believe he truly enjoys what he does and it shows in the quality of his work. Since working with him he has been a reliable, professional, and knowledgeable. I would recommend him as an attorney to anyone seeking legal advice in his field.