Scott R. Staab’s Reviews

Scott R. Staab

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He is the best of the best

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Staab.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When you find yourself in a situation you never thought you would be in, it is so very important to find an attorney who is compassionate, understanding and experienced, but can also fight for you and guide you through the pitfalls that face you. Scott has been amazing, and his experience made a bad situation turn out okay. I can't say enough wonderful things about this man. He really is the best of the best.

  2. Great Criminal Defense Lawer.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Staab.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I got a speeding ticket and a citation for reckless driving, a gross misdemeanor with possible jail time of up to 1 year and fine of up to $5,000, in Washington State. Scott was a real professional and showed confidence during the entire procedure. Thanks to his help and support, the reckless driving charge was dismissed. He saved my time and money as well as mandatory court appearance was all waived.

  3. Scott is the standard for other Lawyers!

    Posted by C. Lewis, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Staab.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From the moment I called Scotts office I was treated with Respect and Dignity. His legal assistant, Anita is professional, kind, courtious, respectfull, acomidating, and FAST!!! My case was handled with the upmost of care. I felt as if I was Scotts priority. If you feel like no one is on your side. CALL SCOTT!!!

  4. Great Lawyer, Great Job!!!

    Posted by James, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Staab.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott and his firm did a fantastic job handling my case. From the moment I stepped into his office he seemed concerned about me, and helped me understand what was going on every step of the way. You wouldn’t go into surgery without a good doctor, and you shouldn’t go to court without a good lawyer. I would recommend Scott to anyone who needs legal representation.

  5. Washington State DUI/Jury Trial

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Staab.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott is an excellent choice. Scott took my DUI to a Jury Trial that resulted in a "not guilty" verdict after 15 minutes of jury deliberation. In the many months leading up for trial, I peppered Scott with ideas, questions and court room scenarios. At each junction Scott showed a level of professionalism and follow-through that mattered greatly to me and I believe made the difference in our outcome. I strongly recommend Scott for any case he feels qualified. I felt like Scott invested in my case as if it were is own and I'd recommend him to any/all family and friends.

  6. Honest Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Staab.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I think the title is a great start....."honest Lawyer". it is tough to find such a dedicated, professional, hardworking person in this field. The amount of time Scott has dedicated to me alone has put him on the top ten list of people to know in spokane!!

    Scott consistantly shows me how being efficient and knowledgeable about a profession will make you rise to the top of the field any day of the week. There will never be a legal issue that steps in front of me that i will not contact Scott to guide me through!!

    Thank you for being there!!!

  7. Scott Staab

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Staab.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott is extremely professional, helpful, and knows the law like no other. His counsel has proven invaluable over the last five years. He knows when to be aggressive and when the situation calls for some 'nuance'. I'm just glad he's on my side!

  8. Marketing Executive

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Scott Staab.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Scott was fair and I felt worked on my behalf for an outcome that I could accept.

  9. Excellent lawyer!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Staab.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Staab. He was diligent in attaining the best possible outcome in my case. He really cares about his clients. I felt as if my case was as important to him as it was to me. He did not settle before the desired plea was accepted by the prosecutor. Plus, he's an all around great guy! You will not be disappointed hiring Scott Staab as your legal counsel. You could not make a more astute, responsible, diligent, driven and caring choice.