Richard Eugene Lewis’s Reviews

Richard Eugene Lewis

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Car Accident/Personal Injury Case

    Posted by Heather,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lewis.

    I never thought I would have to use legal services and was very scared but Richard Lewis was an amazing, attentive lawyer for me in my time of need. I can not thank him enough for helping me negotiate my case with Safeco Insurance.

    I was in a car accident in July 2013. There was not fault on my side, other car came out of Northtown Mall and hit us in the side while we were on Queen St. I've never been in an accident, let alone have to deal with massive medical bills. Insurance fought that the accident didn't cause my spinal injury or the on going condition. I was scared, in a lot of pain, in wheelchair, without medical insurance.

    Richard took my case and work diligently to get all my medical records and kept me up to date. After all the medical had been taken care of (I had to use medicaid) and I was in the process of healing (6+ months later), we started meeting and organizing the information. Lots of back and forth and finally mediation, where Richard and the mediator Frank, fought very hard for me. I felt comfortable with is guidance and direction and I'm very happy with the end result.

    I'm a year and couple months out from my accident and a year out from my spinal surgery, Richard helped work to give me a security while I could recover proper. I don't wish of others to be in a similar situation as mine but if you are, I will recommend Richard Lewis. He will fight for you and keep you in the loop, he works for you. Thank you.

  2. Richard Lewis

    Posted by shelbie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lewis.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Richard assisted me with a claim against my insurance, the day I hired him it was like a weight was lifted from my shoulders. He did a great job collecting the data and presenting my case. I am very pleased with all Richard all he and Frank did. If I have the opportuntiy I will refer people his direction.

  3. Honest, knowledgeable and tenacious!

    Posted by Becca, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lewis.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and 3 boys were in a terrible car wreck on father's day. We thought we could handle the claims adjusters and insurance company without help. Barely a week into it we realized there was too much involved and trying to sort out our mess of a claim was way too stressful. It was then we decided to begin shopping for an attorney.

    I researched several local attorneys and after our meeting with Richard Lewis we knew he was our first choice...no questions asked. Instantly we knew we were in good hands and he had our best interest at heart. What struck me the most about Richard was that he is not your typical greedy, ambulance chasing lawyer. He carefully chooses his clients...only accepting them when he knows he can get the best results. We were thrilled about the outcome of our case.

    I can guarantee you'll get better results by having an experienced attorney in your corner....plus you'll have zero stress when it comes to insurance and getting your medical bills paid.

    The best advice I can give anyone involved in an accident is to choose to have someone fight for you. Choose Richard Lewis.

  4. I highly recommend Richard Lewis for Injury Cases

    Posted by Charise, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lewis.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.

    I came to Richard Lewis when I slipped and fell in a local grocery store. When I realized that the other party was stating to me that they wanted to settle. I contacted Richard Lewis to make sure that I wouldn't be bullied into settling too soon before my treatment begun. I am glad I did. Richard and his staff were highly professional and were also responsive to questions in an appropriate amount of time. He professionally handled the other party, and not once in the process did I feel that Richard and his staff weren't in my corner.

    In the end we were able to reach a settlement that was satisfactory . I highly recommend Richard Lewis and his associates for injury cases.

  5. Legal Review for Richard Lewis

    Posted by Sandy, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lewis.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Richard has helped me with legal issues a number of times and I have found him to be knowledgeable, fair and always returns calls promptly. He will consult fellow attorneys if needed and has spent time with me to explain the issues in order to make concrete and concise decisions.

    If I were asked to describe Richard in one word, I would say he is fair. For me, this was very important and he has always lived up to any expectations I might have of him.

    I would certainly recommend Rich to others if needed. I call him a friend.

  6. A good one to have on your side

    Posted by Lauren, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lewis.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was the victim in a car accident in 2010, when another driver ran through a stop sign and caused damage to my car and to myself. I hired Rich Lewis to help navigate through the insurance system. I found him to be attentive to detail, an expert at dealing with insurance and provider issues as they arose, and skilled at determining the best strategy to pursue along the way. My verdict- He is someone you want on your side if you are in an accident!

  7. Richard Lewis is an Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Marcy and Richard, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lewis.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Following a severe MVA in December 2009, my husband was unconscious and I had to act alone to decide how to proceed. Thank God I found Richard Lewis. He was there in person, on the phone, or email whenever things felt tough. He was always personable and knowledgeable. He really made a very bad situation resolve better than it would have without his expertise.

  8. Motor vehicle accident with injury

    Posted by Alex, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lewis.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Having Richard and his law office to field insurance and legal issues following my no-fault MVA with injuries was nearly priceless; dealing with my physical limitations and required operations was more than enough for me to handle. Mr. Lewis is the quintessential professional - extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and able to achieve the best outcome in a timely manner.

  9. Client review

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Lewis.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lewis worked with me after an auto accident where I ended up with a partial amputation of my foot. He was sensitive to my needs and used creative problem solving to complete negotiations and resolve this case in a way that was satisfying to me. During his work with me, I found Richard to be pleasant to talk to, and he helped make the legal process more understandable. I am grateful for his patience and unhurried communication style. I never felt he was pressed for time when talking to me and he answered questions thoroughly. I would highly recommend Mr. Lewis because of his integrity, honesty, and willingness to work for what was best for me within the constraints of the legal options. His knowledge of the case was impressive as was his willingness to research alternative avenues. And lastly, but most importantly, Richard's kindness and gentle manner were and are greatly appreciated. In essence, he rocks!!!

509-413-1278