Michael Grattan Thompson’s Reviews

Michael Grattan Thompson

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Representation Possible

    Posted by Sherman, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Thompson.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Social Security matter.

    Michael Thompson handled my Disability case with more professionalism and thoroughness than either I or the judge at my trial anticipated. The judge praised him profoundly for how well-written the trial preparation paperwork was. As a result, the trial was over within 15 minutes with a fully favorable decision. After which she again praised Michael's preparation and said she hoped all of her trials were managed as smoothly. Of course there is no guarantee that every client of Michael's will receive a fully favorable decision, but I can testify that every client of his will be represented as well as absolutely possible.

  2. Absolutely Outstanding!

    Posted by Debra, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Thompson.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I came to Michael my life was in turmoil and I was involved in another case which could of jeopardized my L&I Widows Benefits Claim but against all odds and lots of hard work he won my case. Michael and his knowledgeable staff always kept me well informed and always got a quick reply to any questions I had. I can't say enough about how great a lawyer Michael G Thompson is.

  3. VERY HAPPY

    Posted by LYNNRTTR, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Thompson.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    MR. THOMPSON REALT FOUGHT FOR ME, I CAN'NT THANK MR. THOMPSON ENOUGH. HE REALY WENT THE EXTRA MILE .

  4. gary

    Posted by Gary, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Thompson.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We worked on getting a settlement for 1 1/2 years on our own without any success. Michael successfully obtained a settlement without it going to court.

  5. dfarr

    Posted by dwayne, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Thompson.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I take it as an honor to tell one and all, (nine to ninety,blind , lazy , lame or crazy), that Mr. Michael Thompson is above reproach in morals and ethics.
    Michael Thompson has represented me since 1990 to the present. He has always endevored tirelessly on my behalf and always with success. During this period of time I have had the opportunity to recommend him to other individuals. He has applied his skills and abilities for each and every case with a successful conclusion.
    One example of his devotion to his clients came when social security declared me dead instead of a different family member. Mr. Thompson was aware I had a problem before I knew about it and immediately did everything necessary to keep my life running smoothly.
    Having said this, I did not and would not hesitate to recommend Michael Thompson to anyone at anytime

  6. Great lawyer

    Posted by beverley-jean, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Thompson.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Micheal helped my husband and I with an extremely difficult labor lawsuit. It took over 5 years to settle in which time most lawyers would have given up and left us to our means-not Micheal, which is amazing considering he worked on contingency all that time. He fought for us with amazing conpassion and skill. I know we could never have been represented by anyone any better. Michael is not only an excellent lawyer but is also very compassionate with his clients. He makes you feel like a human being again and not just a number in the system. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for someone to represent you as a human, not just a case to be denied and discarded. I can't say in words how much we appreciate all that he has one for us.

  7. What a wounderful lawyer who became a great future friend.

    Posted by John R. Connick, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Thompson.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michael was a great lawyer. He won me two battles with the state (lni) and social security. He was very persistent. He has the highest degree of honesty and intregity and i would recommend him to anyone and everyone.

  8. THe Best Attorney in Town

    Posted by Gerry, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Thompson.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Yes mike help me alot.if it wasn't for him ,I wouldn't have nothing as far as a retirement pension.,he was very trust worthy,& kept me informed about everything going on!!!you couldn't ask for a better Attorney..He is the greatest..thanks Mike...Gerry

  9. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by JP, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Thompson.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michael Thompson represented me in a long Workman's Compensation case that was very frustrating and complicated. He tackled each problem diligently and did not allow me to give up hope. He always kept me informed of each new development, of all possible scenarios, and was gracious and courteous to me and my husband at all times. I would never have had a positive outcome without his legal expertise. Now everything is over and because of his excellent legal work we can go forward with our life. I would never have gotten through the ordeal without him.

  10. kudos for michael thompson

    Posted by gloria, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Thompson.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    michael thompson represented me in two different situations. he obtained SSI benefits for me and later L&I benefits. I would not be receiving these benefits without his most capable assistance. He inpressed me as a very knowledgeable and trustworthy attorney. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing such services. In fact I have already done so.