Mark Richard Iverson’s Reviews

Mark Richard Iverson

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome people and a great experience

    Posted by Sara, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Iverson.
    • I hired Mark < 1 month ago.
    • Mark handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We had a wonderful experience with Mr. Iverson. Both he and his staff were very patient and understanding with the bumps and hiccups in the process and walked us through a very stressful situation with grace and humor. We were very happy with our experience and intend to work with them again in the future.

  2. Awesome to work with

    Posted by Thad, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Iverson.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mark has helped us with all 4 of our adoptions; he is through with all of the paperwork, approachable and honest. We would recommend him to anybody.

  3. Wonderful Experience

    Posted by Heather, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Iverson.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We went through a step-parent adoption where my husband adopted my twin boys. Mark and his staff made this nearly stress-free! Mark dealt directly with getting the termination of rights paperwork done for me, which was a huge weight off of my shoulders. The staff were so helpful and calming, I really felt well-cared for. Mark also handled most of my parents' 16 foster-adoptions. I highly recommend!

  4. A wonderful attorney and staff

    Posted by Theresa, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Iverson.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Adoption matter.

    Mark handled a step parent adoption and a foster child adoption for us. He and his staff were wonderful to work with and made the process so easy. We are grateful to them for helping us complete our family. Thank you!!!!!

  5. Great Adoption Lawyer... Highly Recommended

    Posted by Travis, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Iverson.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Adoption matter.

    Mark was Very pleasant to work with. After my wife passed away, I came to Mark because together my wife and I had six kids (each having 3) and I knew I needed to keep the family together. Mark was passionate about are case and did a great job getting everything done. I would recommend him to anyone

  6. adoptive parent that used Mr. Iverson

    Posted by Michael, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Iverson.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Adoption matter.

    Mr. Iverson was an extreme help through a very tough adoption. He was always professional and honest with my wife and I. The adoption took almost a year to complete and Mr. Iverson was in constant contact throughout giving advice and encouragement. My wife and I plan to adopt more children and I plan on going through Mr. Iverson for each and everyone of them in the future. Mr. Mark Iverson you are a hero to my family and myself thank you for everything.

  7. we always go back to Mark

    Posted by Kelli, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Iverson.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Adoption matter.

    Mark has assisted us with the adoptions of all 3 of our children. The first was in 2007 the second in 2009 and the 3rd in 2013. This last one he worked very hard (with limited time/notice) to get us into court on New Years Eve so we could have an extra special meaning for our son's special day. He was GREAT with the kids as well as us.

  8. custody recommendation was reversed at trial

    Posted by Tracy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Mark Iverson.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr. Iverson came highly recommended for a difficult child custody case. However my attorney did not agree with his recommendations. Before trial it was revealed Mr. Iverson did not interview key people who supported my children and were on my list of people to be interviewed. Mr iverson did not correct this serious lapse, he did give blaming excuses. His report was delivered over 100 days after the interviews, that were not recorded. At trial my attorney brought the people that were interviewed into court and they each told the true story. The trial judge reversed Mr. Iverson recommendation.

  9. Adoption

    Posted by Jim & Kim, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Iverson.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Adoption matter.

    Our family recently adopted two children and called on Mr. Iverson as our attorney in this process. Mark is a very knowledgeable and competent attorney who listened to our needs and was truly concerned with the best interest of our family. He treated our family as his most important and primary concern. The entire process could not have gone any better. We will definitely call upon Mark in the future for all of our legal needs and will recommend him to our friends and family as well.

  10. Adoption

    Posted by sandy, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Iverson.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Adoption matter.

    Thanks Mark, you did a wonderful job helping us to complete our family (for the 3rd time). You were very helpful and your office very polite and informative. Thanks again.

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

509-462-3678