Mark Richard Iverson’s Reviews

Mark Richard Iverson

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Better than Excellent!

    Posted by Christina,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Iverson.

    Mark took our case so seriously and made everything happen super fast! From open to close, it was a 20 day process!!! That doesn't happen!
    Mark is so friendly and knowledgeable, but he doesn't have that weird elitist attitude... I appreciate that! I wish I could give him a million stars.

  2. Review of the legal service provided by Mark Iverson

    Posted by Jerry, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Iverson.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mark Iverson and his staff did an outstanding job as my adoption attorney as it pertained to the adoption of my two children. I adopted the children though DSHS and Mr. Iverson was incredibly knowledgeable and committed during the entire process. I, like Mr. Iverson, am an attorney practicing in Eastern WA. In my job capacity, I had the opportunity to be exposed to Mr. Iverson' work on behalf of his clients and when it came to me choosing an attorney to handle my adoption there was only one choice for me, and that was Mark Iverson. I cannot express on paper how having Mr. Iverson as my attorney was extremely comforting during a very long and arduous process. Mr. Iverson knew that I wanted to have the adoption completed in 2013 and he and his staff went above and beyond to meet this request by appearing in court on New Year's Eve of 2013 at 4 p.m. to execute the adoption. If there were more stars I could give for his rating, I would excitedly. My personal thanks will always be with Mr. Iverson for playing such an important role in helping to shape my family. Additionally, in a professional capacity he has my utmost respect and admiration.

  3. Amazing Experience

    Posted by Sadie, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Iverson.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mark Iverson and his entire staff was completely professional and helpful during our adoption process. They kept us well informed and in the loop every step of the way. We had the best experience with them and will GLADLY use their services again in the future. Adoption can be scary and uncertain, but Mark and his staff eased our fears and always made time to answer all of our questions. We also feel his fees were very fair. If you are looking for an adoption attorney - we truly believe you will not find a better place to go. Give Mark Iverson and his staff a chance!

  4. Awesome people and a great experience

    Posted by Sara, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Iverson.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We had a wonderful experience with Mr. Iverson. Both he and his staff were very patient and understanding with the bumps and hiccups in the process and walked us through a very stressful situation with grace and humor. We were very happy with our experience and intend to work with them again in the future.

  5. Awesome to work with

    Posted by Thad, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Iverson.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mark has helped us with all 4 of our adoptions; he is through with all of the paperwork, approachable and honest. We would recommend him to anybody.

  6. Wonderful Experience

    Posted by Heather, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Iverson.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We went through a step-parent adoption where my husband adopted my twin boys. Mark and his staff made this nearly stress-free! Mark dealt directly with getting the termination of rights paperwork done for me, which was a huge weight off of my shoulders. The staff were so helpful and calming, I really felt well-cared for. Mark also handled most of my parents' 16 foster-adoptions. I highly recommend!

  7. A wonderful attorney and staff

    Posted by Theresa, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Iverson.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Adoption matter.

    Mark handled a step parent adoption and a foster child adoption for us. He and his staff were wonderful to work with and made the process so easy. We are grateful to them for helping us complete our family. Thank you!!!!!

  8. Great Adoption Lawyer... Highly Recommended

    Posted by Travis, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Iverson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Adoption matter.

    Mark was Very pleasant to work with. After my wife passed away, I came to Mark because together my wife and I had six kids (each having 3) and I knew I needed to keep the family together. Mark was passionate about are case and did a great job getting everything done. I would recommend him to anyone

  9. adoptive parent that used Mr. Iverson

    Posted by Michael, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Iverson.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Adoption matter.

    Mr. Iverson was an extreme help through a very tough adoption. He was always professional and honest with my wife and I. The adoption took almost a year to complete and Mr. Iverson was in constant contact throughout giving advice and encouragement. My wife and I plan to adopt more children and I plan on going through Mr. Iverson for each and everyone of them in the future. Mr. Mark Iverson you are a hero to my family and myself thank you for everything.

  10. we always go back to Mark

    Posted by Kelli, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Iverson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Adoption matter.

    Mark has assisted us with the adoptions of all 3 of our children. The first was in 2007 the second in 2009 and the 3rd in 2013. This last one he worked very hard (with limited time/notice) to get us into court on New Years Eve so we could have an extra special meaning for our son's special day. He was GREAT with the kids as well as us.

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

509-462-3678