Glenn E. Tanner’s Reviews

Glenn E. Tanner

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Perceptive and pragmatic

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Glenn Tanner.
    • I hired Glenn 1-3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Tanner accepted my dissolution case after my previous attorney had made no progress beyond 11 months of conjecture and high fees. Mr. Tanner was a quick study, focused on the important, affect-able issues and kept me grounded. I liked his practical approach, and how he collaborated with me, listened and effectively communicated with opposing counsel on my behalf (my ex is an attorney/judge). I am very pleased with the outcome of my case, though Mr. Tanner thought I could have/should have fought for lengthier financial security. The constructive criticism I would offer Mr. Tanner or ANY attorney is to take time to explain the flow of court paperwork and proceedings and what one might expect next. Remember that many of us are unfamiliar, and often feel at-sea, with legal processes (and I studied up as best I could!).

  2. Cannot thank Glenn enough!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Tanner.
    • I hired Glenn 1-3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Family matter.

    I went to Glenn with a very difficult. complex, and lengthy child custody modification case. He was extremely dedicated, fair, professional, and knowledgeable. He was truly sympathetic to my situation, and was a passionate advocate for me and my daughter. He helped me get far more than I thought I was ever going to get, and helped my daughter more than I can express. Regarding the financial aspect, he was extremely fair, and was NOT one of those attorneys that get your money and forget about you. Further, he works very well with opposing attorneys in resolving the issues. I am not only extremely grateful to Glenn for what he did for me and my family, but now consider him a friend.

  3. From a grateful client

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Tanner.
    • I hired Glenn 1-3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Glenn is an excellent attorney who is thoughtful, intelligent and compassionate. It was important to me that I felt comfortable with him in the process and that I was working with someone with professional integrity. I appreciate very much the work he did for me and feel fortunate that he was my attorney.

  4. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Kurt, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Tanner.
    • I hired Glenn 1-3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Glenn Tanner is an excellent attorney and a great person. Through out the process, Glenn was direct on keeping me focused (which I needed and appreciated), and he was always suggesting ways on keeping the cost down (which blew me away). I feel fortunate to have had Glenn as my attorney, and I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  5. client

    Posted by Linda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Tanner.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Excellent attorney, compashionate, took me to the courtroom before hand to make my experience in the court less stressful. He was able to get the maintance needed versus what Larry suggested which was unexceptable. He was always able to answer my questions when needed and very patient with me. I would recomend him to anyone seeking a divorce.

  6. To the point

    Posted by Jennifer, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Tanner.
    • Glenn handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Tanner is to the point and told me exactly what to do. In time of desperate help and needing advice he told me everything I needed to hear to accomplish my legal needs. Thank you

  7. writing my last will

    Posted by Bradley, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Tanner.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I will be doing more business with him. He was very polite, and knowledgeable. He assisted me in the areas that i was needing it.

  8. Grateful

    Posted by Mary, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Tanner.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I really appreciate Glenn and his professionalism, character and expertise. I would recommend him highly to anyone. I have worked with Glenn for over 10 years now, and I am grateful that I found such a good lawyer to have on my side.

  9. Highly Recommend

    Posted by KG, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Tanner.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He went out of his way to see me and gave me clear answers to my questions. This was a first meeting and did not charge me. I walked away not needing to hire him but with a lot of resolve.

  10. review for glenn tanner

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Tanner.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    started off meeting glenn to do a will for me back in 2009 at my last meeting with glenn first part of 2010 i had a big real estate mess with a piece of property needed to do a quiet title action glenn and his assistant did an outstanding job kept me informed on the cost what are next move was going to be and was done in a timely matter i highly recommend glenn tanner