Benjamin D Platt’s Reviews

Benjamin D Platt

Average Rating

Based on 32 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Caring and hardworking!

    Posted by Sylvia, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Platt.
    • I hired Benjamin 6-12 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Platt is passionate about his work and it shows in how he treats his clients! He takes the time to listen and counsel and truly cares. I completely trust him. I have used him before and would again. He is very professional and responsive with everything I have needed and every question I've had. He has shown that my daughters safety and well-being are a top priority. I came into the case stressed and fearful and Mr. Platt completely eased my mind and resolved the case quickly. Thank you to him and his entire staff!

  2. Honest and trustworthy lawyer

    Posted by Sylvia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Platt.

    Mr. Platt is an excellent lawyer. I felt very confident having him represent me. He was on my side fighting for me but also gave me necessary legal advice I may not have wanted to hear but needed to. I knew that he was looking out for my best interests and appreciate everything. I definitely recommend him!

  3. 3 years later he's right there to spot me!

    Posted by Bfc, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Benjamin Platt.
    • I hired Benjamin 6-12 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Family matter.

    Does he even lift? Of course he does, all day like a boss and gets it done! Gains all day; no matter what is thrown his way. Still in the midst of new matters from my ex manipulative wife. I'm confident in 110s all day and even on Saturdays.

  4. Sincere and Genuine

    Posted by Sarah, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Benjamin Platt.
    • I hired Benjamin 6-12 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Working with Ben, Nia, Natalie, and Jason has been a roller coaster of mixed emotions (duh-working with any divorce lawyer would be since divorce is just plain scary) However, they have kept me strong, confident, and have shown me true genuine support the entire time. They have a high knowledge of family law and know how to do a great job. I highly recommend Ben Platt as your attorney for family law.

  5. Family law

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Platt.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ben Platt's an awesome lawyer. He helped my family so much. He's very informative and knows how to get the job done. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a hand in family law. He's worth the cost. You don't have to sell your right kidney for him to help you, like most lawyers.

  6. Dependable, Reliable, Honest, Effective!!!!!

    Posted by robbie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Platt.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Do you feel like no matter what you do or where you turn that you are being beat down or bullied by your ex and/or their attorneys? Or have you ever questioned if you have any rights or even a leg to stand on? And finally with the above mentioned "problem areas" topped with the financial burden of not being able to fix any of these problems? Ben and his team are the first, last stop you will ever need! I fell under all of the things I mentioned on top of being un-emploied and my ex hired a bulldog of an attourney which left me hopeless, hogtied, and with out a preayer in the world to have my children in my life let alone see them. I had no job no real income and no way to battle this unwinable hopeless battle until I met with Ben Platt . In fact when I called around to other atourneys looking for hope they slammed doors and phones alike when they heard who my ex had representing them. But not Ben, I had hope once again and he ensured that I wasn't going to be chewed up and spit out with nothing but debt to "remind" me of my children. Ben and his team worked around the clock while juggling other court dates and trials and changed the tide completeley for my family. He gave not only the shirt off his back and tie arounf his neck but his entire office stood behind him with therest of the suit (so to speak) and got my family back to tether and on track to where it should be. I owe Ben and his team carolan and jason more than words, more than a dollar amount, I owe them my family. I will and have reccomended Ben Platt to anyone who needs justice and hope. In fact the only person on gods green earth I will never recommend this steller team to is my ex, because that truley would be a loosing battle. And for some of the negitive things I've read on here, take it as you will but I am a living testamine to the contrary. Yes it can be hard to get ahold of him 24-7 but how many times have you preayed at night and gotten results immidiateley? Not to compare the two in any other way other than they are making mericles happen for hundreds and can't answer at every given moment. And if you can afford to buy a soda and burger once a month you can afford to scratch the back that carried you! :)) thank you Ben ! !

  7. breached our contract and then asked me for more money after he was fired :(

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Benjamin Platt.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    we had a contract for a set amount. he was terminated before trial. he charged me for a trial. put the balance toward my credit. he didnt represent me to the best of his ability. I spoke to the prosecuter myself and got a better deal then Ben had said was offered. Ben failed.

  8. Got it done!!

    Posted by Brad, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Platt.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was getting played by the court system and just by chance we crossed paths. We talked and after 2 yrs of me fighting pro se he finished the case in 2 weeks. Great guy!! Thanks again Mr. Platt!!

  9. AMAZING!! I hands down recommend this attorney

    Posted by jessica, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Platt.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ben is an amazing attorney that has a love for the law and his clients. I didn't feel as I was just a case to him. Ben took my case right before trial. I had spoken to several other attorneys who wanted to have the trial continued to prepare. Ben was on top of it with his excellent staff. They worked very hard in the limited amount of time we had to prepare an excellent case. Ben was able to listen to my 4 year history of custody hearings and come up with multiple options, leaving no stone unturned. He has a lot of experience with Judges and the court house. Ben was also very respectful to the other party and there attorney. I also liked that he didn't trash the other side. He allowed them to trip on there own testimony. I was very grateful that I wasn't getting questioned by him. Ben has amazing litigating skills. I have watched a lot of attorneys in the court room and Ben is at the top of the list.

  10. Read the bad reviews near the end of all the reviews, those I believe to be more real reviews... Others I think must be planted!

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Benjamin Platt.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Like all the reviews near the end (the older reviews), my experience was very poor in all dealings with Mr Platt. I am convinced from checking around all the good reviews must be written by his "staff" to boost his rating. I was impressed from the time we met until he received my the check from there it was all down hill!!
    He never returns calls or forwards paper work and even told me I could stop by the court house and pick up myself copies myself!!! But don't worry he bills on time and for what I feel are exorbitant charges. I have had dealings with 3 other family law attorneys over the last 5 years and he was the most expensive by about 45%!!!
    He made all kinds of promises before trial (to get my check) that he came no place even close to delivering, we lost BIG!!!! At trial he even got chewed out by the judge who actually said "you are a licensed attorney right"... Then after the trial it took five days to get a call back from him and when he finally did he made it sound like the loss was my fault!!!! Are you kidding me!!! Sad part was I interviewed 5 other attorneys after I dumped him, 2 took no stance and the other 3 said it went so far sideways because he did not handle it correctly at all!!! And it has been fixed by another attorney since then.
    The saddest and scariest part is he in the "practice" of family law... It is a scary fact that some one my hire him for custody or to help children..
    Ben if you read this PLEASE consider just sticking with criminal law, DUIs, slip and falls etc...

Experienced, Aggressive & Professional Legal Representation - Call Now!

509-326-6593