Jay Jump’s Reviews

Jay Jump

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney, Highly Reccommended

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jay Jump.
    • I hired Jay more than 3 years ago.
    • Jay handled my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Jump is an outstanding attorney. He has helped me turn my life around and was helpful, kind and responsive throughout the process. Thank you for all you have done for me!

  2. Jay is an outstanding attorney.

    Posted by Sara, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jay Jump.
    • I hired Jay more than 3 years ago.
    • Jay handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was referred to Jay through another very reliable attorney. Jay Jump went above and beyond expectations when he helped me out. I have worked with several attorneys prior to meeting Jay and all have been helpful. In the future I will just call Jay. Not only was he professional and knowledgeable, but he also kept me informed on our situatuon daily as the case progressed. I asked for Jay's help hoping to get a fine reduced. Due to his thorough research the whole case was dropped. It saved me money and saved my record as well. I also thought Jay was an enjoyable guy to meet.

  3. I endorse this lawyer 100%

    Posted by Robert, a Aviation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jay Jump.
    • I hired Jay more than 3 years ago.
    • Jay handled my Aviation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Not only was I a client of Jay's, but I'm also an attorney. When experts need to go somewhere for advice, Jay Jump is the attorney to talk to. Jay, is very responsive to my calls and provides sound quality legal advice that I trust fully.

  4. Unresponsive!!

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jay Jump.
    • I hired Jay more than 3 years ago.
    • Jay handled my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is a very unresponsive attorney and does not provide the service you expect for the fee he charges. I had to ask several times for paperwork to review, and only on my final insistance of him breaching contract did he send me a incomplete petition, note he had all the information for atleast 3 months. He doesnt return calls, or emails and he is not very informative about the bankruptcy process just throws numbers at you and expects you to understand and trust him. I would never recommend him.

  5. Jay is my hero!

    Posted by Susan, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jay Jump.
    • I hired Jay more than 3 years ago.
    • Jay handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I went to not one, not two, but three attorneys who all said they couldn't help me before I made an appointment with Jay. By that time I was stressed, overwhelmed and felt hopeless. Jay was patient, had ideas on how he could help me, and proceeded to outline my options. Six months later my life looks entirely different and to say it mildly - I have a life again. Though it's a painful time in one's life, if you are facing financial difficulty I can recommend you speak with the Jump Law Group.

  6. Worst experience with an attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jay Jump.
    • I hired Jay more than 3 years ago.

    I think I used by a cheesy lawyer. Never kept me informed on what was going on, never returned my phone calls, and did not return my any of my personal paperwork. Very unprofessional.

  7. You won't find a better Attorney than Jay!

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jay Jump.
    • I hired Jay more than 3 years ago.
    • Jay handled my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jay Jump and his group represented me in my Bankruptcy filing and continued representation. When I realized I needed an Attorney, I made numerous calls and did weeks of research, Jay and the Jump Law Group name were continually mentioned, and always in high regard. Even the court trustee's office referred me to him.
    I could not have made a better selection for an Attorney if I wanted to. From day 1 they were extremely professional and very personable. They put me completely at ease and explained everything in detail to me until all my questions had been answered. It was a very stressful time in my life and the Jump Law Group made a difficult situation less frightening and less stressful. I never felt like just another number to them. They took the time to truly concentrate on me when it was my time, and I know that is the way they treat all their clients. If I had a question they would always get back to me via phone or email with a timely response.
    Trustworthy is another trait that comes to mind when I think of Jay. There was never any doubt in my mind about his trustworthiness. When you personally meet him, you will understand. His experience and service level is truly a step above and his industry recognition is second to none. He truly guides you through the process smoothly, quickly and safely and you always know that you are in good hands with Jay at your side.
    I don't know what else I can say but I do know this, you have chosen the best when you have Jay Jump as your Attorney. Don't make the mistake of choosing someone else. You will be treated to a level of expertise, professionalism and trust that is hard to come by in this day and age. Having Jay for my Attorney was a godsend and I am thankful even 2 years later to still have him on my side. He's the best! Thanks Jay.
    Gary

  8. Excellent Communicator

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jay Jump.
    • I hired Jay more than 3 years ago.
    • Jay handled my Bankruptcy & Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I didn't need to hire him to file bankruptcy for me, mainly because he was able to provide me with enough information and guidance in the free 30 minute consultation/interview for me to handle things on my own which kept me from having to file. He easily could have convinced me into using his services but suggested other alternatives for me to consider. He was straight forward and to the point and won't beat around the bush. He'll tell you like it is.