Laura Suzanne O'Neal’s Reviews

Laura Suzanne O'Neal

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Laura is not your average public defender.

    Posted by Criminal client's mom, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura O'Neal.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Laura represented my daughter and from the start Laura told us the best and worst case scenarios. We always knew what we were walking into when we went to court. We never felt judged by Laura and she always told us very bluntly what to expect. She outsmarted the prosecutor and my daughter was found not guilty after trial. It was obvious how prepared laura was and I am very thankful Laura took my daughter's case.

  2. Laura O'Neal

    Posted by Lydi Ball, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura O'Neal.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Laura was easy to work with and had the confidence needed during one of the most difficult parts of my life. She was patient in explaining the legal process and my rights, and she came through 100% with winning my case. So glad I went with her - I'd recommend her to a freind in a heart beat.

  3. Very satisfied!!!

    Posted by Kandus, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura O'Neal.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Angela Horwath's firm and Laura handled most of my case. She TRULY cares about her clients and performs extremely well in the courtroom. She has done more for me and my case than any other Lawyer I have dealt with. She is amazing and fights for your freedom. I have a criminal background, just gotten out of prison, had a prior DUI and refused the breath test on my second DUI. She got it dropped to reckless endangerment and EHM in lieu of jail time. I was in fear of losing my job that I worked so hard to keep. She made me feel comfortable and at ease with my case. I am very satisfied with the outcome and strongly recommend her to anyone!!!!

  4. AMAZING Knowleade and Service!!!

    Posted by Tara, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura O'Neal.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Angela Horwath's office to handle my DUI case and Laura was my main contact. She was so knowledeable about the law and answered all my questions - even questions I didn't know I had. She would always give me the worst and best case scenarios which helped me mentally prepare for what could happen. She was able to get my case dropped from a DUI to a reckless driving, and I'm very appreciative of the time and service she provided me. She never looked down on me and gave me all the support I needed throughout this entire court process. I will definitely reccomend her services to anyone in a similar situation. Thank you Laura!!

  5. Client

    Posted by Raymond, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura O'Neal.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thanks to Laura for doing an outstanding job, I was really impressed. I'm going to recommend her to anybody that ask if I know a good lawyer Thanks for a job well done.

  6. Saved My Bacon!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Laura O'Neal.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Laura Shaver is just awesome! For lack of a better word, I did something very stupid. I was humiliated beyond degree. Laura, not only saved me from what could have ruined my career, she also showed so much compassion for what I was going through. I had never received a traffic infraction, and now a DUI! After 20 years of driving, I was devastated. Laura dug in and through researching and her quick, sharp mind, did the impossible. I was puzzled how someone so young in her career had so much knowledge. Apparently, she gained a lot of hands on practice while in Law School, so don't let her appearance, or lack of years in practice fool you. She answered all my questions, and called me whenever she had more questions. She also kept me up to speed, whenever there were any changes. She was also good at returning phone calls, which is usually always a problem with attorneys that I've dealt with in the past. She's not above returning your call after business hours, which is very rare. The confidence she exudes in court, is far beyond her years. I cannot say enough about her, best of all, things turned out quite well, in spite of what could have been a very bad situation for me. Ms Shaver literally saved my bacon. I would recommend her to anyone. Although, I personally do not plan on requiring services of that nature, from her again, and that's a promise. I attempted to rate this Attorney as Excellent, as she is, but was only allowed by program to give four stars!

  7. Couldn't have asked for a better attorney!

    Posted by Kim, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura O'Neal.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Laura was awesome! She was always available when we had questions and made us feel at ease! She was very knowledgable and was always able to provide us with the most accurate up to date information on my husbands case. She was very professional and friendly, but had a way of making us feel extremely comfortable. Thank you Laura, we appreciate everything you have done!!

  8. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura O'Neal.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Laura was an excellent attorney. She was very helpful with my case. She was always available to answer any questions that I had. She was excellent in the courtroom and really knows her stuff! I would recommend her if you are looking for an attorney in the tacoma area. I can also tell by her interaction with me, her other clients, that she is a great person overall and that is a quality that puts her above other attorneys.

  9. Great Service!

    Posted by Brandon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura O'Neal.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    First and foremost, Laura is intensely dedicated to protecting her clients. Unlike many criminal defense attorneys, Laura takes emotional stake in her client's futures, and goes the extra mile to ensure that her client's understand the criminal process and their options. Lastly, don't put too much emphasis on her one year in practice; she's been working in criminal defense--in other capacities--for several years. It's evident that she knows what she's doing.