Steven W. Woods’s Reviews

Steven W. Woods

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend Steve Woods

    Posted by Brian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Woods.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Steve Woods did an excellent job in representing me...He is very professional and knowledgable.
    I was very pleased with the outcome Steve was able to work out for me in my case. I would definately reccomend Steve if you are in the need of legal representation within the Wenatchee area.

  2. Steven w woods

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Woods.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    This is a great lawyer and a great guy. I would reccomend him to anyone looking for a genuine, helpful, and overal great guy. He knows his stuff and is very professional.

  3. Recommend Steve Woods for Reckless Driving Citation

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Steven Woods.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Steve will get you the results in the end. He has very good contacts after long years of experience and is very knowledgeable. The only issue I faced was in the communication part. If he and his team could be a bit more responsive and keep their clients updated once in a while, that won't be bad. You set up an appointment and he will patiently answer and explain all your concerns but if you need to contact him on an ad-hoc basis (without a prior appointment) for what so ever, it is difficult, almost impossible. I was cited with reckless driving. Steve got it reduced to 2 minor traffic violations for some fine amount. It was my first offence of any sort.

  4. Traffic Accident Resulted in Reckless Driving Ticket

    Posted by Jennifer, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Woods.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My son was in a traffic accident that resulted in a Reckless Driving, which is a criminal offense. The situation was messy because he never received the ticket so he had additional issues because of it. Steve Woods quickly took care of the immediate needs with the court system and then focused on the Reckless ticket.

    Through the great efforts of Steve Woods, and further statements from the driver that my son hit, the ticket was reduced to a Negligent driving, which is a Traffic Infraction. The deal was struck only a few days before the trial was scheduled, so we were able to avoid the added expense of a trial.

    This was the best possible outcome for my son and we greatly appreciate Steve Woods and his staff for everything that they have done.

  5. Excellent defense lawyer

    Posted by Brian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Woods.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve handled my case with perfection. He did an outstanding job at trial, really fought hard and came away with a not-guilty verdict, which was a best case scenario. He is a gentleman and a scholar.

  6. Outstanding lawyer.

    Posted by Diane, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Woods.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was stopped for a DUI with a relatively low blood alcohol content of .088. First, Steve was able to win the department of licensing hearing so I did not immediately lose my license. Then he was able to negotiate the charge to negligent driving with the prosecutor. The outcome was extremely favorable for me, especially considering that I had to deal with this from out of state - including returning to Wenatchee for the court date.

    Steve was thorough, responsive and aggressive in working on my case. He persisted with the prosecutor and in court to give me the best possible defense. He kept me thoroughly informed of all the possible outcomes as the case progressed. I truly believe the outcome would have been far less favorable without his counsel. His aggressive work enabled me to put this incident behind me with minimal disruption to my life.

  7. Just the Facts....

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Woods.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steven Woods is straightforward and to-the-point. Steven wrote a brilliant and compelling brief citing the true circumstances of the events surrounding an unlawful police stop, and ultimately the case was dismissed.

    In any legal matter, you must be a tireless advocate for yourself and for the truth. Steven can and will take the facts and help to create the best possible defense strategy.

  8. dui

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Woods.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    steven did a great job. he negiotiated my DUI to a neg driving 1. we also won our hearing with the department of licensing. No suspension. i highly recommend steven woods.

  9. An attorney's attorney

    Posted by Frank, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Woods.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Steve did a great job for us when a family member was involved in a car accident that included an injury to a passenger and alcholol. He used his knowledge of the Chelan County Courts, prosecutors and the law to successfully reach an outcome that was much better than we could have hoped for and preserved my son's career options. As an attorney myself, I was very impressed by his advocacy on our behalf. He is a very, very good lawyer.

  10. This Lawyer I highly recommend!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Woods.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have known Steven Woods for 22 years and he personally assisted me on more than one occasion in Family Law matters. I understand he is not practicing this area of law any longer; which is unfortunate for those who need a skilled attorney in this genre of the law.
    I was impressed with his sensitive nature to my situation but professional and aggressive approach to handling the matters before us. He is very relatable and liable person and it shows in the way he is respected by his fellow peers, his clients and those who serve in the judicial process. Upon our first meeting, I left his office certain that I had made the right choice for me as his demeanor was unpretentious was a pleasant surprise.
    The greater surprise is that he is knowledgeable and savvy to the law as well. What I am most impressed with about Steve is that he does an excellent job in taking a 360 degree view of the issues on the table and advises you of all the potential outcomes. He will give you straight advice so be prepared for potential disappointing news, but then again, that is why we hired a lawyer.
    My understanding is that he has served as a pro tem judge in the past, which gives him a special insight to the judicial process as a whole, experience that is benefit to his clients.
    Steve has always produced a satisfactory outcome for me; I personally have recommended him to 3 other people who have hired him as well with good results.