David Gerrit Visser’s Reviews

David Gerrit Visser

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Visser.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I hired David Visser for our estate planning about six months ago. Being this was our first time doing this he was very helpful and knowledgable. We both were unsure of the process and had a lot of questions. Mr. Visser walked us step by step through the process explaining everything in detail to where my wife and I fully understood and could make sound decisions. We enjoyed working with David Visser and would recommend his services to anyone.

  2. Exceptional professional

    Posted by Jake, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Visser.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a house with an ex-wife that was not getting settled and it looked as though a short sale was our only option. I did not know much about this process and so I asked a friend to recommend someone as I had no idea what to look for. My friend gave two numbers to call and David was the one that called me back; it was literally one of the best calls I'd ever made.

    David is a realistic professional with real world expectations, in that, he gave me all the tools to handle my massive situation while not treating me like I was ignorant of the processes (even though I was). He treated me with respect, corrected me when needed, and helped me feel at ease in a very difficult time.

    Every chance I get, I will recommend David to those that need help or advice. He will be their biggest asset.

  3. Phenomenal attention to detail

    Posted by Heidi, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Visser.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David assisted us in preparing necessary documents for the inevitable, as well as estate planning, and was incredibly thorough in all of his documentation. He is not only knowledgable, but also personable and easy to work with. My husband is wary of lawyers, and was surprised he rather enjoyed the experience! David doesn't talk down to you, but instead, explains everything candidly, making for an interesting and productive time. We felt great about accomplishing necessary life tasks and with whom we had selected to complete them.
    We can't recommend David enough, and have endorsed him to all our friends seeking legal support.

  4. Fantastic Lawyer

    Posted by Tressa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Visser.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David Visser handled our divorce professionally, efficiently and with great care. Highly recommend. David is a great individual to work with and made a difficult experience easier to handle.

  5. Another satisfied client

    Posted by Tim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Visser.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Through the painful experience that divorce is, David was always a level presence that really helped make the whole process a little easier to digest. It was comforting how knowledgeable he was with ALL the questions we had. And we had a lot! David made himself easy to contact and very available through the duration. From the questionnaires through the final court dates and even after for help with clarifying the parenting plan David was always there to help.

  6. Efficiant Responsible Estate Attorney

    Posted by Anne, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Visser.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    What I appreciated about David was his wiliness to make sure I understood everything that was happening, while it was happening. He returned my calls promptly and never made me feel like I was bothering him. I had a couple of unusual circumstances occur and he problem solved them while standing up to the opposition netting me $15,000.00 in the process.
    If the need were to arise again I would definitely use his services in the future.

  7. Estate Planning & Trust Implementation

    Posted by Charlotte, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Visser.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David has been a trusted legal adviser to my family for the past two years. I/we value his knowledge, organization, respect for and responsiveness to my/our goals. Within the past year David has worked with me to place my estate in a trust. He is currently doing the same for my Mother. The process has been straightforward and completely without problems or complications. Because he has so thoroughly explained the process, and anticipated questions, there have been very few questions, however, he has been readily available to answer those that have come up.

  8. David Visser

    Posted by John Zimmerman, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Visser.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    David Visser provided legal counsel and carried our lawsuit to a successful conclusion through mediation. He supported us with wise counsel and careful documentation of evidence at every step of the process. He was worthy of our trust throughout the process.

    We will turn to him in the future to resolve all legal problems that may confront us.

  9. First Rate Lawyer

    Posted by Connie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Visser.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David worked for me on a family estate dispute. He handled this case with the upmost integrity and professionalism. I strongly recommend him to all my family and friends.
    Connie

  10. Sound Advice From David Visser

    Posted by Kent, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Visser.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Over the past couple of years I've found the professional legal services of David Visser to be nothing less than excellent. I've hired Visser for a menagerie of cases and projects that surround my family's investments and business ventures. Visser is sharp minded, resourceful and able to create solutions for even the most dynamic situations.

    I've sought Visser's council on several subjects from residential and commercial leases to small business planning and contracts. Visser's counsel is a great resource to me and he has proven to be an effective mediator on several occasions. I've found Visser to be consistently thoughtful and he always works with tremendous integrity while protecting your best interests.

    I recall a time when my wife and I hired Visser to assist with a Washington State rental property where the tenant was difficult to work with and neglecting the property. This was a stressful and somewhat scary situation for my family but Visser did a great job of walking us through our options and providing information that would help us resolve the issues with the tenant under amicable and timely terms. Although Visser made it look easy, we couldn't have done it without him, thank you!

    Visser's graceful tact and foresight has proven to be of great value on numerous occasions. I look forward to working with Visser in the future and intend to hire him again for estate planning and business advice.