Erin Bradley McAleer’s Reviews

Erin Bradley McAleer

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Impressed

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin McAleer.
    • I hired Erin 6-12 months ago.

    I met Mr. McAleer last evening while I was very stressed about a legal matter. I left feeling like I had a much better handle on my choices and Mr. McAleer was willing to support the decision I made. He did not pressure me to hire him. He was very knowlegable regarding Washington law and explained things in an easy to understand manner. He was patient and compassionate which I personally found refreshing. I believe this is a man I can trust.

  2. Excellent Trial Lawyer

    Posted by Jason, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin McAleer.
    • I hired Erin 1-3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Erin really helped me get my life back on track! I would recommend him to anyone.

  3. Restoring Firearm Rights

    Posted by Dan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin McAleer.
    • I hired Erin more than 3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The process was smooth and only took a few weeks. Erin was able to review my record and case right in his office at the first meeting. I didn't even have to go to court. Additionally, his fees were very reasonable and below most others I called. I hope I will never need an attorney again, but if I do I would definitely consider Erin.

  4. Likes the easy money...not much for truly helping though. Lied to me, hopefully not to YOU!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I do not recommend Erin McAleer.
    • I hired Erin 1-3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Erin was hired to do two things for me ( i specifically wanted an attorney to handle both cases for me). He was hired to do my criminal defense and then to sue those who had me jailed for all that they cost me, the defamation...etc etc.

    He looked me in the eyes told me he could and would do both then promptly took my money. The criminal defense was in hindsight all too easy. DA office declined to pursue charges so he made his money all to easy there. After that was done he decided he did not want to pursue any action on the pursuing to recoup my loses with the company. Though the information was presented right there in a police report and we had video proof. I was told that the percentage of what i lost would be paid to him on a contingent fee for taking that case...and that case simply was not worth pursuing. Thing is he had this information all along and knowingly took my money upfront even though he had no intentions of following through on his word. I was charged a flat fee for the criminal defense case...as i said he made alot of money for what little he had to do on that one. I dont regret having paid what i did. I do however feel that as an attorney he should have been UPFRONT and HONEST about what he was wiling to do with both of my cases. If i had known what he intended to do on the 2nd case i would NEVER HAD HIRED HIM TO BEGIN WITH. He clearly was informed of why i sought his services and that it was for BOTH cases not JUST ONE. Since i did not sign the agreement with him about the second case before he started both, he basically had me by the jewels and i had no leg to stand on.

    In closing i would just suggest your REALLY CLEAR about what you will have him do. If for any reason he thinks he wont make the maximum money for the least amount of time. HE WILL LEAVE YOU HIGH AND DRY. Thanks Erin...

    If you cannot trust your attorney then who can you trust?

    On the positive side though when he handled my criminal defense i felt confident of his abilities while he was working though the matter. On the negative though i think he knew ahead of time how little effort it was to take on his part for the thousands of dollars he charged me.

    1. Erin Bradley McAleer

      Erin McAleer

      Lawyer Comment:

      You were facing serious felony charges which would have destroyed your current career, and could have resulted in serious prison time. When you hired me all I had was your side of the story. I had none of the state's evidence. I worked diligently and on an emergency basis to negotiate your case with the state prosecutor which resulted in the state not pursuing charges against you.

      Once I reviewed your case for a civil lawsuit against your accusers, I advised you that your case was going to be an uphill battle. I further advised you of the potential value of your case. You were insistent that your case was worth 3-10 times more than I though it was. I repeatedly told you that some of the demands you sought were not supported by law. I suggested you seek a second opinion to confirm my suspicions. You refused. You later sent me an email thanking me, and telling me that"you were sorry, and that I was right."

      Finally, my fees in your criminal case were on average up to 50% less than other attorney's in town would charge. I'm sorry you feel like you do. I'd be more than happy to sit down with you and discuss your case further, should you think it might help clarify your legal position.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  5. Erin Mcaleer is the best attorney I have ever had and highly recommend him

    Posted by Gerardo, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin McAleer.
    • I hired Erin 1-3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would strongly recommend Erin to anyone he is not only knowledgeable but also caring about the people he works for and their particular situation. He was easy to talk to and always ready to tackle any task big or small. He helped me not only with my case but also came alongside to provide advice on every matter I needed advice on. He never took advantage of me and even referred me to some free helps I needed personally. I would definitely use him again.

  6. Excellent Representation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin McAleer.
    • I hired Erin 1-3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Erin McAleer was an excellent attorney who always kept me informed and responded to my questions promptly. He was very familiar with the process and persons involved in my case. He was highly charismatic and competent in the courtroom.

  7. Felony Assault and Unlawful Imprisonment

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin McAleer.
    • I hired Erin more than 3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Erin was very clear how each hearing and each stage of my case was to proceed. He did a great job and got me a fair result. I would have preferred my case dismissed, but short of that I'm happy. I'd recommend Erin to my friends and family.

  8. professional & accessible

    Posted by Dennis, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin McAleer.
    • I hired Erin 1-3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Erin is professional, knowledgeable, and accessible. Erin responded very quickly in all of our correspondence, even after normal business hours.

  9. Incredibly Meticulous and Hard Working

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin McAleer.
    • I hired Erin 1-3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. McAleer is a very confident attorney who knows how to defend the wrongly accused. He did an outstanding job as my trusted lawyer. He worked steadfastly to ensure a POSITIVE end to my difficult situation, and I absolutely felt he was working to represent my interests at all times! He's ethical, knowledgeable and cared about the things that were causing me concern. He fought for everything that was important to me and never wavered. In the end, Mr. McAleer's credible and sophisticated style proved to be exactly what was needed for closure in my case. I honestly can't praise him enough. Thank you!

  10. "5 Star" Rating for Erin B. McAleer

    Posted by Margaret, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erin McAleer.
    • I hired Erin 1-3 years ago.
    • Erin handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It is rare today to find anyone in service to the public who would rate an "excellent" in all areas of service, but Aaron McAleer is one of those. He is knowledgeable, very responsive to even questions that would seem trivial to some, kept me informed of the progress and dates I needed to be aware of so I would be prepared, and is extremely trustworthy (a trait which has the highest priority for my choice in working with anyone). I have had the opportunity to work with several attorney's over the years but, am glad to finally find one with all the attributes that qualify for "excellent" in my estimation.
    My husband and I were so impressed with Mr. McAleer and his firm, that we have referred our own clients, and definately friends, to him when a legal need arises.

Call now for a free consultation.

360-882-8990