Peter L. Fels’s Reviews

Peter L. Fels

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Estate Planning

    Posted by Joanne,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Fels.

    We saw Peter for our estate planning needs. I felt he did an exceptional job of educating us about many things we would not have even considered. Very helpful, very efficient and very personable.

  2. Summary of legal business

    Posted by Joanne, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Fels.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My trust needed to be changed and updated. Peter made some excellent suggestions concerning some trustees and beneficiaries. He was very helpful at explaining legal matters that I did not understand. He followed up with an excellent summary of what had been covered.

  3. Excellent service for Wills & Trusts

    Posted by Carl, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Fels.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Peter and paralegal Judy Fryer handled the probate of my brother's estate in 2012/13 with such professionalism and efficiency that I had no qualms in choosing them to put together my personal will and revocable trust. They proved to be just as competent and reliable the second time around despite several delays on my part. If I have any future legal matters within Peter's area of expertise, I won't hesitate for a moment to reach out to him, or anyone on his legal team. They provide sound, knowledgeable legal counsel from start to finish, and do so in a friendly and courteous manner. None of my questions were left unanswered, nor any matters unresolved. Thank you Peter & Judy!

  4. Excellent review for an excellent attorney

    Posted by Don, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Fels.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I want to make sure that people reading this review understand that this rating was earned! Peter and paralegal Judy make a fantastic team. Peter explained in detail how the eviction process would proceed then he made it all happen. He was very professional and gave me the feeling that all would go as planned and it did. All questions were answered. He did what I had hoped for at a reasonable price. I recommend Peter and Judy and will use them again.

  5. Affordable professionalism

    Posted by Carl, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Fels.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Probate matter.

    Peter and his staff, namely Judy Fryer (paralegal), were both excellent to work with in probating my brother's estate in Vancouver, WA. All of my questions and needs were answered and satisfied in a prompt, courteous, and professional manner. My role as personal representative for the estate on behalf of my siblings was made much easier as a result of the clear, concise instructions and legal guidance I received from Peter's office. I now have a strong reason to choose Peter's office to handle my own legal will in the state of Oregon. Thank you Peter and Judy!

  6. Peter Fels is a good lawyer

    Posted by Kathy, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Fels.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Probate matter.

    Peter and Judy made a difficult situation much easier and I appreciate that. I was kept informed about what was happening throughout the four months we worked together. I would definitely recommend Peter to friends and family.

  7. Employment Law Advice - Excellent

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Fels.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I met with Peter to get advice regarding my job, some specific issues related to FMLA violations, and how to best leave my employer. Peter was very compassionate toward my situation, advised me of the employment laws as well as other options that I had for leaving my workplace in the best financial position that I could. Peter's advice allowed me to make the best decision for my situation. He was very professional, informative, and charged an appropriate fee for my consult. I have kept in contact with him since leaving my employer and will definitely use his services again in the future if needed.

  8. Solid Employment Law Assistance

    Posted by Heidi, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Fels.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Peter took the time to get all the information about my employment situation and gave me a solid and realistic assessment of the situation. I really appreciated both his professionalism and that of his paralegal, Judy. In a stressful situation, it was very helpful to get real answers about my issue.

  9. MR. PETER FELS, AN HONEST ATTORNEY.

    Posted by sandy, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Fels.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    FROM DAY ONE I FELT AND THEN FOUND OUT HOW VERY HONEST A MAN MR. FELS IS. HE WAS VERY KNOWLEGABLE ABOUT THE LAWS IN REGARDS TO EMPLOYEE VS EMPLOYER SITUTATIONS. THIS WAS THE PROBLEM I WAS AFFECTED BY. HE SUPPORTED ME WHEN I FELT LOW AND ALSO ENCOURAGED ME AT APPROPRIATE TIMES. PETER IS A VERY CALMING PERSON. HE GETS TO THE POINT AND THEN MOVES ON. HE IS VERY AWARE THAT THE 'METER IS RUNNING' AND HE DOESN'T TAKE ADVANTAGE OF YOUR TIME. WHEN THE SUIT CAME TO A CLOSE, PETER WAS THERE TO REMIND ME OF ALL THE DIFFERENT THINGS THAT TRULY AFFECTED MY DECISION FOR THE FUTURE. HE DIDN'T SCARE ME BUT HE MADE HIS POINT.
    OH, ANOTHER THING..... HE SPEAKS WITH A SOFT VOICE BUT BELIEVE ME, EVERYONE LISTENS. I WOULD RETURN TO HIRE MR. FELS AGAIN IF EVER HE IS NEEDED. PLUS, HIS OFFICE HELP IS OUTSTANDING AND VERY CARING ABOUT THE QUALITY OF WORK DONE FOR YOU AS A CLIENT. THANK YOU, SANDY

  10. Great lawyer!

    Posted by a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Fels.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I don't have much respect for lawyers in general, but Peter is by far the best lawyer I have ever had dealings with. He is very responsive and kept me up to date every step of the way. He definitely made a bad situation tolerable.