John Peterson’s Reviews

John Peterson

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Decision to Hire Jack

    Posted by Nabil, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Peterson.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Got a ticket on near Vancouver freeway on my way back to Seattle. Jack took care of everything, absolutely worth your money. I refer my fam and friends in Vancouver to him!!!

  2. Jack is dependable, honest, and WORTH it.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Peterson.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I went to Jack after doing thorough research, and reading glowing reviews. Not only was Jack personable, but he was also straightforward and completely honest about my situation. Throughout the the entire process, he was easy to reach via phone or email- even on weekends which was AMAZING!
    He got BOTH criminal charges against me DISMISSED, and I am SO thankful that I had him for this stressful and horrible ordeal.
    I really can't say enough good things about him. Thanks, Jack!

  3. Strong Recommedation!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Peterson.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Great Lawyer. Helped me dismissed a speeding ticket which was caught by a flight. Very easy to communicate. Big recommendation.

  4. Great Attorney & Great Experience

    Posted by Mark Qandil, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Peterson.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Jack is a personal injury attorney, who also handles traffic infractions. I hired Jack Peterson to represent me to fight three different infranctions that I received in December 2013, a speeding ticket, a Negligent Driving in the Second Degree ticket and No Proof of Insurance ticket. He was able to get all three tickets dismissed. The entire process was so simple and painless and I did not even have to show up in Court.

    Well done Jack. You have certainly earned my vote and all of my future business.

    If you have a personal injury claim or a speed ticket to fight, don't hesitate consulting with Jack.

    Mark

  5. Negligent Driving 2nd Degree DISMISSED!

    Posted by Ken, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Peterson.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    My teenage son received a ticket for Negligent Driving 2nd degree. I did not want this to go on his driving record and wanted to keep my insurance from going sky high. I felt he was already punished enough by the loss of a car that was totaled (the vehicle did not have full coverage). I contacted multiple lawyers seeking representation for him. I spoke with several assistants and left messages that were not returned promptly from other lawyers. Upon calling Jack Peterson, I was able to speak with him immediately and shared my situation. We set up a meeting the next day. Both my son and I were very impressed with how friendly and approachable Jack was. He shared that he was a former prosecutor and an insurance defense attorney. I felt he was uniquely qualified to understand both sides of our case and the arguments that would be made for and against my son. He was very honest with us and shared what we could expect in the days to come. He was able to get the case dismissed--obviously we are very pleased with the outcome!

    I understand that traffic cases are only a portion of what Jack Peterson argues. He handles criminal defense and personal injury cases also. I would definitely call him again to represent myself or my family. I highly recommend him to anyone in need of an excellent attorney.

  6. Looking for caring, attentive representation. Jack is the man.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Peterson.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    This was the first time in my life I found myself in a situation that required a criminal attorney. I called several attorneys in the area. Jack was the only one who actually took the time to really inform me of the process, as well calmed my nerves. During our first meeting he explained everything in detail. As well he kept me informed constantly and promptly answered all of my questions and concerns. I was extremely nervous and stressed over my situation and Jack was wonderful at easing all of that. He did as he said he would do and ensured the deisred results we were looking for. While I hope I am never is such a pickle again, I would most certainly use Jack.

  7. traffic violation

    Posted by Larry, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Peterson.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Received a speeding ticket and, having heard of his success and professionalism from a friend of mine, hired him to represent me in the case. I was consistently apprised of the situation and what to do at each step of the process and in the end, the case was dismissed. I am very pleased with the outcome and would recommend him to anyone needing a good lawyer. I will use him again in the future if necessary.

  8. Highly Recommend John Peterson

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Peterson.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    John (Jack) Peterson represented me for a Traffic Ticket (speeding).

    He successfully had my ticket dismissed.

    He kept me informed, told me my different options and what to expect from my alternatives outcomes.

    I would high recommend him to anyone looking for help.

  9. Saved My Driving Record !

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Peterson.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I am a truck driver and I got a ticket for speeding 15 miles over the speed limit. Because I have a CDL, my driving record is very important for my career and I was really worried about the consequences of this ticket- which would also affect my insurance as well. The consultation was quick and Mr. Peterson handled it from there. The ticket was eventually dismissed and it literally saved my driving record. I am very pleased with how this turned out and if I run into a similar situation again, or get into a car accident, I would definately not hesitate to call Mr. Peterson and work with him again.

  10. Very Trustworthy

    Posted by Michelle, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Peterson.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently was charged for a DUI, he was able to drop it down to Neg 1. Jack Peterson walked me through each step I needed to do. He was extremely responsive to my emails. There is not a time that I felt that I was left out of what was going on. Great attorney!

360-433-2958