Back to Jeffrey’s Profile

Client Review

Jeffrey has received 11 client reviews

Money Well Spent

Posted by: SRF, a Child Custody client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Holmes

I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.

Jeffrey handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired Jeff after having two lawyers before that did little but take my money. My ex-wife has thrown every allegation at me and cried her way through many court appearances. Luckily, Jeff saw through the BS and helped me gain more custody of my son, reduce my child support, all while staying out of the courtroom. I am sure I will be back in court regarding my son but I have already referred him to my cousin and will re-hire him when the next set of problems arise with my ex.

Would for sure hire again!!

Posted by: Amber, a Child Custody client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Holmes

I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.

Jeffrey handled my Child Custody matter.

Absolutely amazing!! Responded to my emails almost before I could even log out of the account. Kept me in the loop on even the most minor of details. Talked to me like a person, explained things to me in a way that I could understand without coming off as condescending. Helped me every step of the way with the confusing and emotional custody process.

Trustworthy and reputable while still being compassionate

Posted by: a Divorce client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Holmes

I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.

Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Jeff took my case when I needed someone trustworthy since I lived out of state. He was always available and very timely when dealing with my divorce. Jeff is a reputable attorney because he not only worked with me and my schedule but also showed compassion which a few attorneys I hired prior to had not. His fees are very reasonable and he is very patient. He was able to get me majority of what I had asked for in my divorce.

Would Recommend

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Holmes

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

Attorney was helpful in my reckless driving and speeding case. End results of the case were positive. Case was not dismissed but favorable terms were negotiated for the reckless driving. Speeding was dismissed for lack of evidence. Would recommend this attorney. Thank you.

competent, helpful and caring

Posted by: Brian, a Child Support client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Holmes

I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.

Jeffrey handled my Child Support matter.

I contacted Jeff with some questions regarding a child support modification, after running into multiple dead-ends and being told "sorry, nothing can be done" by several other area lawyers. Jeff not only returned my call the same day, he spent an hour answering my questions and providing me with information other people I had spoken with had previously not given, or just given me a "maybe". I actually wish I had come across Jeff and had his representation during my actual divorce, and any needs I have going from here on out I will definitely be going through Jeff again. I definitely recommend him to anyone and everyone, his honesty, rapid response, attention to detail and care have won me over!

Jeffrey W Holmes Review

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Holmes

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

In March & April of 2013, Mr. Jeffrey W Holmes was referred by the county court to represent me in my Assault in the Fourth Degree case. The court had determined that I was “Near Indigent” which meant I qualified for low-cost legal representation valued at $400. Understanding that $400 typically does not provide for much legal service, I was expecting the worst. This was not the case with Mr. Holmes’s legal service. This being the first legal matter I’ve ever dealt with, I was very dependent on the advice and guidance of Mr. Holmes. Upon review of my case, Mr. Holmes recommended that I apply for the courts optional Diversion program, and if approved by the Prosecuting District Attorney, and accepted by the Diversion counselor, prior to my court appearance, the judge may follow the approvals of each and accept my request for Diversion and avoiding a trial. Mr. Holmes clearly provided the steps I should take in preparing for acceptance into the Diversion program, while at the same time he would contact the DA’s office to ask their recommendation of my entry in Diversion. When Mr. Holmes’s phone calls and emails went unreturned from their office, he went to them and waited to be personally seen by the DA in order to explain my case and ask for their recommendation and approval to the Diversion Program. When he left their office he was carrying a signed recommendation that we hand delivered to the Diversion Program, which they in turn approved. This extra effort by Mr. Holmes proved to me, that in spite of the low fee he was receiving for his services, he was committed to providing the best possible legal service he could. That effort and commitment resulted in a judgment that he (we) worked hard, and hoped for. I found Mr. Holmes to be very informative, knowledgeable, attentive and personable. His commitment to my case was genuine and well guided, resulting in a positive judgment. I truly appreciate all that Mr. Holmes brought to my case and highly recommend his services to those in need of legal support.

Protection Order-Great Results

Posted by: Chris, a Litigation client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Holmes

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I retained Jeff Holmes to represent me on a protection order in Clark County District Court. Jeff helped me craft a strategy to combat the fallacious claims against my personal character. Mr. Holmes did such a good job that when the Petitioner in the case was served with our declaration, she decided not to show up to court and the case was dismissed. I would recommend Mr. Holmes legal services to anyone looking for a well rounded attorney who understands the law and can protect you from false attacks at your character. Definitely worth the financial investment for the peace of mind I have now.

Don't hesitate to use Mr. Holmes' services!

Posted by: Crystal, a Speeding Ticket client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Holmes

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jeffrey Holmes is without a doubt the best attorney I've ever used. My husband and I used him for two criminal traffic violations we received while traveling from Salem to Seattle. I interviewed about 5 attorneys before settling on Mr. Holmes and I knew from the way he responded to my questions he was the right choice. Throughout the entire process Mr. Holmes was extremely responsive, informative and knowledgeable. He made it so my husband and I didn't have to take more time off work to travel back to Washington (we had 3 court dates scheduled!) which was so helpful. He was able to get one of our tickets dismissed and the other reduced to a non moving violation with a low fine. We were so pleased with the outcome! Mr. Holmes was not only the most communicative and knowledgeable attorney we could have worked with, but he charged us an extremely reasonable fee and worked with our financial situation. I only wish he practiced law down in Oregon so I could recommend him to everyone I know!

Definitely would recommend - very hard working!

Posted by: Joanne/Brittany, a Child Custody client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Holmes

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We hired Jeff at the recommendation of another attorney. He went above and beyond our expectations with just a short amount of notice before appearing in court. He was able to help us come to an agreement with the other party that suited everyone involved. His communication was stellar. If he didn't have the answer to something he researched it. I would highly recommend him!

Attorney I trust !

Posted by: Donna, a Real Estate client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Holmes

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have used Jeffrey Holmes in several different capacities, as a Realtor doing short sales, preparing LLC docs, advising on investment properties as well as general counsel. I have found him to be very ethical and fair but the best thing is that he reminds me what I need to do and keeps me on track. I have worked with several attorneys who were huge disappointments, and I appreciate that Jeff does what he says he going to do WHEN he says he's going to do it. I value my relationship with him.