Chester L Baldwin III’s Reviews

Chester L Baldwin III

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. One of the good attorneys.

    Posted by Dirk, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chester Baldwin.
    • I hired Chester 1-3 years ago.
    • Chester handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have known and been a client of Chester for several years. He has helped myself as well as my family in several different matters ranging from dealing with unreasonable companies, and tax issues, to a DUI charge, and even being charged with a crime that I didn't commit. Chester knowledge of the legal systems, his professionalism, and his drive to fight for his clients make him one of the best attorneys that I have ever seen.

    When my family was being sued by a company for non-payment when we clearly had copies of the checks mailed, the last statements mailed, ect.. This company would not accept the prof that this account had been paid because they had no record of this payments. After this company decided to take my family to court Chester stepped in and presented the facts to the company and they backed off.

    When I was charged with a DUI, Chester did everything he could to help me out. If I didn't have Chester as my attorney the outcome would have been significantly worse then what it was. Chester helped stay out of jail, and much worse. Also just recently someone had used my name in crime that they had committed. Well I am not a thief I don't steal things and Chester knows this. He and his staff went above and beyond gathering evidence that proved that this person committing this crime of theft was not me and had the charge thrown out.

    I can't say enough about how Chester has helped me and my family out. He is a great attorney and I would recommend him to anyone. His commitment and dedication to his clients, as well as his passion for his clients cause makes him one of the few good attorneys.

  2. Chester Baldwin is a super awesome man of law, integrity is his middle name

    Posted by Isaac Aronson, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chester Baldwin.
    • I hired Chester 1-3 years ago.
    • Chester handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chester went above and beyond his call of duty as a lawyer. Not only did he investigate my case thoroughly and helped me win, but i feel like I also gained a friend. He is very understanding and has your best interest in mind.

  3. I recommend Chester Baldwin - and will call on him again should the need arise.

    Posted by Patricia, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chester Baldwin.
    • I hired Chester more than 3 years ago.
    • Chester handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Mr. Baldwin for a number of years - He has represented our family on several different cases and I recommend him to all my friends, co-workers and anyone else that will listen - I have found him to be fair and honest and above all else I trust him. When he says he is going to do his best for you - he does...

    I HIGHLY recommend him. Those who are writing negative comments I am guessing are only doing so because they were not his client and lost in their cases against him. In all cases there are winners and losers.... I am sure Mr. Baldwin wishes he could say he has never lost a case, I am sure all wish they could always win - but I know that when he loses it is not something he takes lightly and genuinely is unhappy about it - it is never "oh well" and lets move on... he cares deeply.

    He tries his best for his clients - and that is all anyone can ask. He is HIGHLY intelligent and if he doesn't know something will admit it and then say - Let me find out for you... again - all that anyone could ask for... I could go on and on - but will close saying - he is a keeper.. and I for one have him on speed dial...

  4. Worst Attorney EVER

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Chester Baldwin.
    • I hired Chester 1-3 years ago.
    • Chester handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This guy was representing me from another law firm then got fired and never called to tell me or any other clients. Then he tries to open his own firm and still doesn't let people know. Hes very untrustworthy and just took my money and never did a thing.

  5. Fabtastic DUI Attorney

    Posted by Chuck, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chester Baldwin.
    • I hired Chester more than 3 years ago.
    • Chester handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chester was fantastic for me and got me a deal on my DUI that I never thought could happen. He was tenacious and refused to give in. I am VERY happy with the results.

  6. Strong Fighter

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chester Baldwin.
    • I hired Chester more than 3 years ago.
    • Chester handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chester refused to take the bad offers given by the prosecutors. He fought for my case including taking the case all the way to trial...where he sounds beat the prosecutor on my DUI case. He is really smart and knows the law and did a fantastic job!

  7. Chet is amazing

    Posted by Bev, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chester Baldwin.
    • I hired Chester more than 3 years ago.
    • Chester handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked wit Chester for a couple of different things. He is great. He is honest and will tell you what to expect. He fights hard for all of his clients.
    So when my dad got his DUI I knew that Chester was the one to represent him.

  8. NO REGRETS HERE!!!

    Posted by M.C.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chester Baldwin.
    • I hired Chester more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    LOOK NO FURTHER! … Mr. Chester Baldwin is the best!! Beginning to End, Chet exceeded my expectations and demolished any stereotypes I may have had of lawyers. He was always attentive and kept his appointments with me. He worked DOGGEDLY TO THE END and helped me attain the BEST outcome of my situation. The entire staff are the epitome of excellence and I recommend Chet and this firm to everyone I know!

  9. Professional Caring Assistance

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chester Baldwin.
    • I hired Chester more than 3 years ago.
    • Chester handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My son was charged with Reckless Driving in an accident that did not deserve such a charge. I tried working with both the public defender and the prosecutor and although they agreed the charge was excessive they would do little to aid in the situation. I contacted a number of attorneys and they all suggested that my son take the minimal pleas offered to us by the prosecutor. However Mr. Baldwin was different. With Mr. Baldwin we felt that we finally had someone on our side with who was interested in seeing the case through. With Mr. Baldwin's legal assistance my son's infraction was reduced from "Reckless Driving" to "Driving too fast for the condition" which was more the case in this incident. We are very grateful for his help and I would recommend him to anybody who is in need of legal assistance.