Ryan Anton Jacobsen’s Reviews

Ryan Anton Jacobsen

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helped with Estate Plan. I trust Ryan as my attorney.

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Jacobsen.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Estate Planning matter.

    My last attorney did not communicate with me unless he was sending a bill. Ryan was completely different. He treated me with respect and kindness, and I got a lot more legal help from him than I paid for. I don't know much about law, but I trust my attorney. He helped me through my estate planning problems, and now everything is taken care of. Thank you Ryan

  2. Very professional & trustworthy related to a tenant eviction & back rent collection. I would highly recommend Ryan!

    Posted by Sharla, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Jacobsen.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ryan helped me through a very tense & stressful situation of evicting a tenant and collecting back rent. I asked him a million questions, and he always took the time to answer honestly and completely each one. It was clear through the whole process that he fully understood what needed to happen and options that may happen through each step. I also appreciated that he could reach out to his fellow colleagues in the firm if needed.

    I had continued to work with Ryan in a follow-up matter and continued to receive the same fantastic level of support and representation. I would highly recommend Ryan to anyone - including my family & friends.

  3. He is the very best!!

    Posted by Deanna, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Jacobsen.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He made me feel very comfortable, not like he was above me. He was caring, took time to understand EVERYTHING. Very promt and always returned my calls and let me know what was going on. The only way I would go to someone else is if he refered to me to someone. He was also very knowledgable on a wide variety of subjects.

  4. Ryan got the job done. He is honest and trustworthy, and after working with him I sincerely consider him a friend.

    Posted by Monte, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Jacobsen.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ryan helped me with the probate of my mother's estate. I am 72 years old and really found Ryan to be helpful and creative to provide my family with the best outcome I could imagine. We had some really complicated issues involving out of state mineral rights and non-probate assets. We've been working together for nearly one year. I feel fully satisfied and pleased with how Ryan got the job done. He's an honest man and I recommend him to whoever needs help.

  5. Awesome help!

    Posted by Charless, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Jacobsen.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ryan provided great advice for my rental business. He set up forms for me to use and what to look out for leagally. I have a lot more confidence with the rental business now and recommend Ryan!

  6. Mr. Jacobsen was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, his expertise and insight were key to our decission making process.

    Posted by Katrina,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Jacobsen.

    During a difficult financial time in our lives we discussed options for bankruptsy/foreclosure/walking away from our home as well as many other options to deal with our financial difficulties. Mr. Jacobsen was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about all options we were considering. His expertise and insight were key to our decission making process. Because of his insight we were able to keep from making horrible mistakes which could have had long and devistating consequences. We are grateful he was there for us in our time of need. We look forward to using his expertise in the future and recommend him often to friends and family.

  7. Ryan A. Jacobsen, a high recommendation by a satisfied client

    Posted by David, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Jacobsen.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It is with particular pleasure and admiration that I recommend Ryan Jacobsen as a competent, conscientious, well qualified attorney who will represent you and your legal matters with a high level of professionalism and dedication. I first became a client of Ryan’s as I considered the creation of a will and associated documents. I was impressed with Ryan’s depth and breadth of understanding the state’s rules and requirements related to wills, estate planning and all with a sense of confidence, compassion and focused interest. Another area of Ryan’s expertise relates to real estate law. He is up to date with what is happening in the current real estate markets, record low interest rates and is liberal in his counsel and expert advice. In addition to his integrity, for which I am impressed, what I feel is one of his most endearing qualities is his quiet, efficient and comprehensive research of factors that affect personal legal matters in this very complex world of unstable financial institutions, unscrupulous business practices and his unwavering willingness to go the “extra mile…or two” to provide his clients first class service and the most reliable information available. I have no reservations whatsoever in making this recommendation. It is an honor to know and work with Ryan A. Jacobsen, Attorney at Law. David, Camano Island, WA

  8. Thorough contract review

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Jacobsen.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Mr Jacobsen for a contract review before joining a medical practice. He provided a thorough review and discussed key points (including what my needs and wants were in relation to the contract) that I needed to bring back to my future employer for addressing. Overall I was very satisfied with this lawyer and would use him again if need arises.

  9. Vice President-Commercial Bank

    Posted by David, a Banking client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Jacobsen.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Banking matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ryan was most diligent and prompt. He went above and beyond the call of duty. I was impressed with his skill and lack of the all-too-often attorney ego. He took a case for us (a commercial bank) which was outside of his normal practice and excelled in his attention to detail with the case.

  10. Ryan Jacobsen is Wonderful!

    Posted by Laina Moore, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Jacobsen.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been working with Ryan for eight months now on some complicated family issues. Ryan is an honest, hardworking, family-orientated man. He is available in a timely manner with answers to my questions. I DO NOT have to stalk him only to be brushed off like dandruff on a black shirt! The entire group at the Taylor law firm is respectable and polite making the stressful process of needing an attorney a bit easier to deal with. Let's face it when we need attorneys it usually is not for positive situations and emotional stress along with the knowledge of financial stress for attorney’s fees are overwhelming. Ryan and the folks he works with help work through this process with kindness and understanding. Ryan will be our family attorney as long as he lives. :) We have many legal issues because we have a special needs son. This is a lifetime commitment of legal issues guardianship, disability trusts, and any other issues that might come up. Ryan treats our son with love, care, and consideration. I honestly could not have lucked out better when searching for a family attorney! Thanks Ryan

Visit our website, read client reviews, and contact us today.

360-918-7776