Roger B. Madison Jr’s Reviews

Roger B. Madison Jr

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. very satified

    Posted by Tammy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Madison.
    • I hired Roger 1-3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Madison and his staff were very respectiful, quick to respond to email and voice messaging regarding questions and concerns or I had during my divorce proceedings. He and his staff were respectful to what outcome I wanted from my divorce and they worked hard on my behalf making sure that I received my outcome.

  2. Very thankful!

    Posted by Annette, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Madison.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    It's been a year since my divorce was finalized, I hired Mr Madison
    3 years ago, but it took 2 years for my divorce to become final. Mr Madison was very patience and kind and kept me informed throughout the divorce proceedings. My husband of 27 years wanted me to walk away from our marriage with nothing. Roger saw it differently and fought for my part of his retirement, that we started over on equal finacial footing and he also made sure that I was set up with life long spousal support. So, if you are looking for a good lawyer who will take time and walk you through the trial step by step, look no further, Roger Madsion is your person.
    Mr Madison, thank you again for everything you done for me!

  3. Roger did a great job

    Posted by Joe, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Madison.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Roger did an excellant job with my case. Kept on top of everything and was very upfront and informative. I highly recommend his services.

  4. Modification of PP and Child Support

    Posted by Marilou D., a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Madison.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I will hire Mr. Madison again. He's very thorough with my case and I've learned so much about the family court case and the lingo. I highly recommend his service to anyone. I am the kind of person who likes the responses right away, and he does as quickly as he can.

  5. Divorce Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Madison.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I interviewed and met with a few attorneys before selecting Mr. Madison. I selected him because he treated me as if I mattered and was not just another typical divorce. He worked hard during the entire process and allowed me to make decisions while guiding me with advice and the law. He always answered my questions and had paperwork completed in a timely manner. I hope I never need him again but would gladly recommend his services

  6. Legal representation at its finest!

    Posted by Brenda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Madison.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Roger Madison and the paralegals in his office were very sufficient and efficient in handling my case. As I became impatient, the reassurance I was given that all was being handled in a timely manner, became quite evident as my case progressed. Mr. Madison is very professional in his mannerisms and treated me as if I were his only client when I stepped into his office. I appreciated that very much as a divorce is hard enough in the first place.

    Mr. Madison and his paralegal(s) give a very warm, welcoming presence when entering the office which is what I believe professionals should strive for at the very least. My calls were returned in a respectful, timely manner. I got through almost every single time I called, even on weekends. That was probably “bad clientele” on my part but it happened, and Mr. Madison was a gentleman through and through.

    In my honest opinion, I believe Roger Madison to be honest and forthcoming. He is not one to “beat-around-the-bush” so-to-speak, and I appreciate his willingness to take on my case full force without deception or manipulation as a means of “winning cases”. He is trustworthy, kind and I absolutely recommend his services. He was willing to put himself out just to help me during a difficult time in my case and for that I believe him to be honorable and a selfless man. I hold him in high regard.

    As for the money, everyone who hires an attorney knows it is going to be a steep cost. That is how it is. With Mr. Madison I was able to afford to retain him because of a small retainers fee which is hard to find in most attorney’s offices. I could not have gotten through my divorce without his and his paralegal(s) assistance. I will definitely retain Mr. Roger Madison again if I need to.

  7. John Mitchell Blum

    Posted by Mitchell, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Madison.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came upon Mr Madison after seeking advice and help from numerous other sources who felt I had a case but wanted 5000 dollars up front before they even considered. I was recently seperated and disabled. I had no job, no money, no hope,.I was waiting for SSI to come thru and Roger took my case. He took it for an amount I could afford and thru the 2 long years he was patient and kept me informed of my case, kept me advised and was always responsive when I needed him. The case was won in my favor. Something else I would address to those potential clients who might be Christians, I posed Roger some tough situations because as a christian I did not always chose the path he expected, but he followed my wishes and respected them which you'll find rare in his culture.
    I would be proud to recommend Roger Madison to anyone, and consider him to be "MY Lawyer" whom I will go to when in need of legal support.

  8. Roger Is Amazing! We Love Him!

    Posted by Sarah, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Madison.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    His so incrediably amazing! I trust him like he is a father to me. He won my case and protected my children from child abuse! He is intelligent, friendly, caring, honest, and just like a close friend of the family now! I reccomend him to EVERYONE!!! He is a wonderful man! We love him!

  9. George Graff

    Posted by George, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Madison.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very good experience working with Roger. He kept me informed and always found answers to my questions, Divorce is a tough experience and I would have preferred not to need him, but I was very glad to have found him.

  10. Child Custody

    Posted by Lisa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Madison.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This law firm was always very friendly and helpful. Mr. Madison was very knowledgable and was always on top of my case. He obtained needed information/facts for me. After I moved to another state, he was able to get my case moved over to the new state in which I now live. Himself or his office would always return my calls very timely and would answer any question that I had. I honestly don't know what I would have done with his office!! I highly recommend them to anyone who wants professionalism and experience.. If I still lived in Washinton I would definately retain his services again if I ever needed them again! I won my case!!

360-539-4682