Back to Margaret’s Profile

Client Review

Margaret has received 8 client reviews

Not recommended for coaching/limited scope

Posted by: a Family client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Knowledgeable
Fair

I do not recommend Margaret Brost

I hired Margaret 1-6 months ago.

Margaret handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I paid for what I thought was coaching on Family Law but I wasn't given any usable advice or anything I didn't already know. While I appreciate the quick call-back, I was talked over during the conversation and constantly interrupted. Questions went answered. I essentially handed over $150 for 30 minutes of unhelpful information that is easily found on most court websites. It was a complete waste of money and time.

Fantastic Attorney

Posted by: Walter, a Child Custody client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margaret Brost

I hired Margaret 6-12 months ago.

Margaret handled my Child Custody matter.

I came to Margaret with a complex divorce situation involving child custody/visitation/support which originated in CA (my residence) and, subsequently, transferred to WA state jurisdiction (ex-wife's residence) on technicalities discovered by my ex-wife's attorney after 5 1/2 years of dealings through the CA court system. I needed a "great" attorney...and I received one in Margaret Brost. Her knowledge of Washington State Family Law is superior. From the initial consultation to the final judgment, Margaret and her professional staff guided me through the process thoroughly while clearly explaining my legal options along the way. I can't thank you and your staff enough, Margaret! Bottom line...If you're looking for the BEST representation, look no further than Margaret Brost.

Excellent service.

Posted by: Bittu, a Divorce client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margaret Brost

I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.

Margaret handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have gone through three lawyers in my one divorce case and Margaret has provided excellent experience, knowledge and follow through. Margaret has take quick and strong action with the court to have successful outcomes in my case. Margaret will go out of her way for her clients. I would highly recommend hiring Margaret as your attorney.

Excellent

Posted by: AMP, a Family client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margaret Brost

I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.

Margaret handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Choosing Margaret to represent me during my divorce and custody case was the best decision i have made. :-) Margaret cares about her clients, she always gave me good advise and was available when needed. Her office staff is great too. I worked closely with Molly and it she was always very responsive and nice. I will definitively continue to recommend Margaret to my friends and fam.

Want to win the right way?

Posted by: a Family client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margaret Brost

I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.

Margaret handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I originally found Margret Brost through Joint Base Lewis-McChord legal services (JAG) as a recommended civilian attorney in 2009. Margret has represented me several times since in family law issues. I will never use another attorney for family law unless she retires. Margret is extremely skillful; each time she represented me I was able to maintain excellent protections for my child and myself in the final legal documents. She is a powerful negotiator and has an outstanding knowledge of the law. Further she has an excellent network within the family law field ranging from counselors, guardian ad litems etc. As her client, she will tell you what is needed in order to make sure you are in the right. This is a stark contrast from sleazy attorneys who will let you look like a fool in front of the Judge by telling you that you are 100% right to begin with. Margret's guidance will set you on the right track for what is the best interest of your children, you and your case. You may not like it at the time, but she is doing it in your interests and the end results will speak for themselves. Margret is an extremely busy attorney but her staff all are all appropriately helpful, providing information or getting you in touch with Margret when you need her. I am happy to recommend her for your family legal needs.

Determined and Dedicated

Posted by: Nick & Raven, a Family client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margaret Brost

I hired Margaret more than 3 years ago.

Margaret handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Since walking into Margaret's office, we felt a sense of security. It's something about just "knowing" when you have come to the right place, that makes you feel that sense of ease, especially during a time as difficult as needing an attorney in the first place. Margaret is professionally stern with her clients, and puts them in their place for the betterment of each situation. She does not beat around the bush, wasting people's time. She gets down to business immediately, and effectively starts working on your case as soon as you hire her. She is knowledgeable about the laws and uses her best judgment on deciding the route to take in each situation. She offers encouragement and resources when needed and what we truly admire most about her is that she genuinely "cares." In our past experiences with Family Law attorneys, we have been taken for a ride with our money, emotions, hopes, and energy. It has been discouraging. A lot of attorneys claim to "care" about your situation, and you really want to believe that they have your best interest at heart; however, our 3 former attorneys seemed to have gone out of their way to disprove their own claims of caring for our needs. Not Margaret (and her staff), they are committed to the needs and emotions of our family during the difficult process that lies in front of us. We always walked away feeling relieved. Even when I could have used a bit of "sugar coating" to our situation, she refrained from "blowing smoke," but she vowed to fight for us, because she knew that our case has sought justice for many years, but to no avail. She promised a difficult ride, never ensuring 100% success, but always promised to fight to the end. She was very upfront, open, honest, and used her time efficiently. Her staff (Mollie) keeps the line of communication open and is very prompt in replying to any questions/concerns that we have had. Overall, I am very satisfied with our decision to hire Margaret and The Brost Law Firm. It was an investment worth making. It's never cheap to retain an attorney, but Margaret truly works with you, as she fully understands the economic hardships that has plagued this nation. I'd really like to say thank you for everything you have done for our family. We really appreciate it! I would definitely recommend Margaret Brost and The Brost Law Firm to ANYONE!!

Beyond an Attorney - Experienced Professional & Compassionate Advocate

Posted by: a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margaret Brost

I hired Margaret more than 3 years ago.

Margaret handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Ms. Brost helped me during the hardest time of my life. Her diverse and impressive professional background and training make her a particularly unique attorney as she draws from knowledge and experience far beyond law. In addition to her law expertise she has a thorough understanding of people and human behavior, which translates to the ability to help you work through the stress and difficulties of personal situations. She helped me find my voice and was a true partner in advocating for my son’s well being. Ms. Brost was not only there for me as an attorney, but also as someone who understood what I was suffering personally with my divorce and her compassion was invaluable. Above all she was a creative problem-solver focused on positive results who demonstrated strong personal and professional character as well as an ethical framework not typically associated with attorney stereotypes. Ms. Brost is a good listener, a gifted communicator and met me at my level in terms of helping me to understand options and make informed decisions. Over the years since my divorce I have contacted her at times with questions or concerns and she has continued to be the consummate coach and professional. I would recommend Ms. Brost without hesitation to anyone!!

My Experience

Posted by: Bill, a Divorce client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Margaret Brost

I hired Margaret more than 3 years ago.

Margaret handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Wow...I wish I had found Margaret from the beginning of my divorce. As it was, I didn't realize how poor my first attorney was until it was too late and my divorce was finalized. Two years later changes needed to be made and I found Margaret purely by accident. From our first meeting I knew I had found a straight up, no-nonsense, honest attorney. She guided me through the necessary trials and tribulations and we reached the desired outcome without a long, protracted court battle. Since that time I've recommended Margaret to several people and will continue to do so.