Lisa Ellen Seifert’s Reviews

Lisa Ellen Seifert

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very knowledgable and helpful attorney. Gave excellent advice on our immigration.

    Posted by Peter, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Seifert.
    • I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.

    My fiance and I came to Lisa to learn about the immigration process and what to expect. She carefully listened to our plans and suggested a different approach would save us time, money and stress. She understood our situation immediately after we explained it, and explained exactly what to do and how it was better than alternative options.

    She was able to refer us to affordable doctors in the area, and had copies of all the paperwork we needed on hand. When we had a question after our initial consultation, she emailed back immediately with all the information we needed.

    I am very grateful we decided to go to her practise, and found her to be kind and very well informed.

  2. Don't go it alone without legal stewardship

    Posted by Aaron, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Seifert.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lisa helped navigate my family through the mess that is our immigration system and secured my wife's greencard.
    Put sussinctly, don't go it alone; Lisa will give you the face time neccisary to give you peace of mind, while sheltering you from the uglier elements of the process.

  3. Awesome and responsible!

    Posted by Alexandra, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Seifert.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband and I were in quite a bit of trouble when we decided to turn to an immigration lawyer. Lisa was very helpful and explained every detail of a process that would take about 7 months.
    I needed to get a green card / legal alien resident status, and besides filing and keeping us updated on how things were going, it was a real relief to have her come to our interview in Seattle when the time had arrived.
    I can only say that I highly recommend Lisa for all your immigration needs, from advice to that pesky paperwork and even if you are in legal trouble, she is trustworthy and knows her job very well.
    Thanks, Lisa, you have helped us out a lot!

  4. I needed a good Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Jack, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Seifert.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Having no idea where to turn to in regards to my options for Immigration, I was happy to find Lisa as a champion for my cause. Being a Canadian citizen, yet living in the U. S., there came a time when becoming "legal" was a dire concern.
    Through the helpful knowledge and support from Lisa and her team, I now have permanent residency and a legal passport in order to travel, and most importantly, come back home.
    I can't thank Lisa enough times for what she did for me.

  5. Outstanding immigration attorney!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Seifert.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I hired Lisa Seifert to represent the husband of a friend who was facing sudden and imminent deportation proceedings, stemming from an old and constitutionally questionable case.

    Lisa had been recommended by two other immigration attorneys as “the most capable attorney in the immigration field,” and I’m profoundly grateful that I took their advice. The case was dire and difficult, and time was of the essence. Lisa acted quickly, calmly, and very effectively to slow the process enough so that this man could receive the opportunity for review that he deserved under our legal system.

    Over the subsequent months, Lisa displayed exceptional diligence, steadiness, fortitude, creativity, kindness, integrity, and genuine devotion to her work, far beyond what I could ever have imagined or would ever have hoped to receive from any attorney when we embarked on this journey.

    We don’t yet know how this case will be resolved, but one thing we know for sure…my friend’s husband will have received from Lisa Seifert the finest legal representation that anyone could receive when facing an immigration problem in this country. I highly recommend that you hire Lisa Seifert if you are facing a legal challenge under immigration law. You will be fortunate to have her as your advocate.

  6. Extremely Helpful Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Seifert.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My wife and I started the process for her Permanent Residency in March. We started by going to the USCIS website, downloading all the forms and started to fill out the information. It took a lot of time and I still had a lot of questions. I tried contacting the USCIS to talk to a person, but I wasn’t successful. A friend recommended that I hire an Immigration Lawyer because he said, “They will take care of all the paperwork and issues that may arise.” Taking his advice, I began our search for an Immigration Lawyer. An acquaintance recommended that we look for someone close to Seattle so that they could attend the Interview. And thus Lisa Seifert of Seifert Law Offices was recommended.

    This was the best advice we received. We met with Lisa with all of our paperwork, forms and questions in May. She answered all our questions and correctly completed all the forms. She shared with us an approximate timeline of what should and when it would happen. After she filed our papers, things went very smoothly for us. We followed her directions and did the things that USCIS requested on time. In early August, Lisa joined us for our Interview. Because of her diligence, all the paperwork was in order. When they asked for certain documentation, Lisa was prepared and handed the package to the interviewer. She had prepared us and counseled us as to what to expect which resulted in a successful interview and now my wife has her Permanent Residency.

  7. From a Former Client

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Seifert.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met Lisa a few years ago when upon graduation I needed to change my status to be able to accept a job offer. Lisa helped me with all the required documentation, many of which was scattered or missing, and handled my case for several years in a very professional yet understanding manner. Through those years I met several people who happen to be former clients of hers who assured me I was in good hands. I also met other attorneys who shared with me their high opinions of her and her law firm. I'm glad neither were mistaken. And I am glad to be able to write this most positive review of for her in my new status of Permanent Resident. I highly recommend Lisa Seifert to anyone looking for professional legal help in immigration matters.

    Tomas

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Seifert.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lisa was recommended to Jeff and I as the "best" immigration attorney in our area. That turned out to be very true. Lisa and her staff are very competent and compassionate. We would return without even thinking about it and would recommend anyone to use her as their attorney.

  9. Client Review

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lisa Seifert.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very happy with all the work Lisa did to get my now wife here from Vietnam. It was a long four years but Lisa finally made it happen. My wife and I will be married one year this Wednesday. Thanks; Justin

  10. Best Immigration lawyer in town of Olympia

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Seifert.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Lisa Siefert is the best immigration lawyer I've been to, she helped me preparing to processed my 10 year green card ( permanent resident card) and it took only 4 months to processed my petition and now i have my green card for 10 years. Thanks for the big help.

    Thanks,
    Maria B.

360-357-7087