Julie Anne Oberbillig’s Reviews

Julie Anne Oberbillig

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Unemployment Benefits Appeal

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Oberbillig.
    • I hired Julie 1-6 months ago.
    • Julie handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I can't say enough wonderful things about Julie. I was referred to her by another attorney I had previously worked with. She handled my case with professional ease. She answered all of my questions promptly, took the time to listen to my concerns, was very thorough, organized and detailed orientated. She also took the time to inform me of my options, while making her fee structure amenable to my financial situation. After meeting with her in person the day of the hearing, I truly felt her passion for her work. If you are in need of a lawyer to help you fight Unemployment Securities denial of your benefits, she is the one to go to!!

  2. Professional, effective and affordable

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Oberbillig.
    • I hired Julie 1-6 months ago.
    • Julie handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Julie Oberbillig to represent me in an appeal when my unemployment compensation benefits were denied because my former employer lied about the reason for my termination. After filing my Notice of Appeal myself, I realized that I was at a distinct disadvantage handling this on my own against my former employer, a law firm! When we met for the first time, Ms. Oberbillig was already working for me, having that morning put in her Notice of Appearance on my behalf.

    In the telephonic appeal hearing, Ms. Oberbillig was very professional and skilled in asking questions of the employer, resulting in the judge requesting more details which when left out made it appear that I was terminated for cause. The judge seemed annoyed when she got the clarification she asked for and the truth was revealed. A few days later we received notice that we had won the appeal and the denial of benefits had been overturned.

    One important thing I learned from Ms. Oberbillig was that documentation I believed would support my position was, in fact, lacking in some details which could actually play into the hands of the employer, giving them "evidence" that they could manipulate to support their lies. Had I not had Ms. Oberbillig handling my case, keeping me from providing factual documentation that could be wrongfully manipulated against me, I likely would have lost my appeal.

    Without reservation I recommend Ms. Oberbillig to anyone needing an attorney who is knowledgeable, effective and personable while still being affordable. I especially recommend that she be retained early before the client unwittingly provides "evidence" that can be manipulated against them. Ms. Oberbillig is efficient, professional and caring, and I felt her fee was incredibly reasonable. She did a great job for me!

  3. Brilliant

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Oberbillig.
    • I hired Julie 6-12 months ago.
    • Julie handled my Appeals matter.

    Julie represented me in an unemployment hearing. My previous employer did some illegal things such as discrimination. She helped me stand up, tell the truth and defend my rights. I really feel truth and justice won in my case because of her knowledge, hard work, and simply just being awesome at what she does. She went above and beyond many times.

  4. Employment Client

    Posted by T Riley, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Oberbillig.
    • I hired Julie 6-12 months ago.
    • Julie handled my Employee Benefits matter.

    I was so happy to find Julie. She had a limited amount of time to review my case, she was punctual and I felt very confident in Ms Oberbillig's legal advice. The thought of the hearing made me very nervous and Julie made me feel at ease. The day of the hearing came and Julie was a true professional and I was very impressed with her preparation. The hearing went well and I couldnt be happier with the outcome. I checked around with friends of mine in the legal profession and I found Julie's fee was more than fair. I would highly recommend Julie for any unemployment issues.

  5. Could not be happier!

    Posted by Tara, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Oberbillig.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Julie Oberbillig is an outstanding attorney who focuses on problem solving. It is rare to find someone of Julie’s caliber and professionalism in this day and age. Her down-to-earth attitude makes her easy to talk to. I felt she cared and was really interested in me as a person, not only my case. She always took the time to work on problems and she explains legal matters to a non-expert in understandable terms. Her friendly, personable manner makes her a pleasure to deal with. She has high ethical standards and she does a terrific job for her clients. I would recommend her to anyone who wants a highly skilled, ethical, honest attorney.

    Julie has definitely shattered my negative opinion about the legal profession, and in my opinion, the world would certainly be a better place if everyone had the ethics and skill Ms. Oberbillig does.

    The outcome of my case was much better than I expected, thanks to her. I would highly recommend her to anyone that needed a good lawyer. She is a true professional and very honest.

    Thank you Julie, for your wonderful service!

  6. Employment- Labor Law

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Oberbillig.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Julie was professional and responsive. From the beginning, I felt Julie had my best interest at heart. She was prompt in returning calls and answering questions. Her follow-up was excellent.

  7. 100% Satisfied!

    Posted by Richele, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Oberbillig.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Julie Oberbillig did a great job for me. I was in a panic when I retained Julie and she took my case with calm and grace. I found her to be knowledgeable, tenacious and responsive. She won my unemployment benefits for me and for that I will always be grateful!! Thank you Julie!

  8. A wonderful resource

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Oberbillig.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I worked with Ms Oberbillig twice in the past year to consult with her regarding questions I had about my employer's policies and employment contract. She was very helpful both times and did an excellent job of finding the answers I needed and providing the information as soon as possible. If I ever have another question about these topics, I will certainly be contacting her again. Thanks Julie!

  9. A Very Determined Lawyer

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Oberbillig.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Oberbillig overturned my "denied unemployment" case and was a genius against the big corporation administrators! She was very reasonable with her fees. She also was a life saver when we went to battle the same corporation at EEOC in Seattle!

  10. Satisfied Customer

    Posted by Thomas, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Oberbillig.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I spoke to Ms, Oberbillig in regards to an unemployment dispute and hired her. I foiund Ms. Oberbillig to be responsive, articulate, knowledgeable and above all caring. I would highly recommend Ms. Oberbillig.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

360-915-8646