Back to Carter’s Profile

Client Review

Carter has received 6 client reviews

Exemplary Attorney

Posted by: Tina, a client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carter Hick

I hired Carter 1-3 years ago.

Carter handled my General Practice matter.

Mr. Hick took a genuine interest in my case. He was diligent, extremely knowledgeable and well prepared at all times. Mr. Hick is the best of the best.

CTM/ Carter Hick review

Posted by: Kirk, a Personal Injury client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carter Hick

I hired Carter 1-3 years ago.

Carter handled my Personal Injury matter.

I hired Mr. Hick to represent me in a personal injury case after being treated poorly by an insurance company that didn’t want to pay my personal injury claims or property damages. Initially the insurance company assured me that I would be taken care of but after 4 weeks of runaround questioning, unreturned phone calls and multiple requests for information that they already had or had access to themselves I began feeling like my trust and willingness to help was being taken advantage of. This was no small matter and there were significant dollar amounts to be accounted for and I had no intention of paying for anything that I wasn’t responsible for. I contacted an attorney friend of mine to discuss my situation and he informed me that there were other attorneys in the area that were better qualified than he was. I recalled Mr. Hicks name from a previous conversation I had with another friend of mine and after some investigation he recommended I give Mr. Hick a call. Mr. Hick took my call and made time for me immediately and we discussed my situation, he assured me that these types of things happened often and that I should not feel bad or take it personally. He described to me briefly but clearly how he could represent me and gave me hope that he could get a better outcome than I could expect to get for myself. Mr. Hick contacted the insurance company on my behalf and gave them notice that they were not to contact me directly and that he would be representing me on this matter entirely. Mr. Hick and I met within a week and he discussed my case in more detail identifying areas he would focus. Mr. Hick was professional, accessible, reliable, attentive, considerate and courteous during the entire process. He returned all of my phone calls and emails promptly and took time to explain things to me in a manner that I could understand. Every decision we made I felt like I was a part of and I am happy with the outcome of my case. If I ever need representation I will not hesitate to contact Mr. Hick. I have and will continue to recommend Mr. Hick for representation in the future.

Review of Carter Hick's Legal Representation

Posted by: Wayne, a Personal Injury client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carter Hick

I hired Carter 1-3 years ago.

Carter handled my Personal Injury matter.

When I met with Carter initially after my accident, I gave him copies of the police report and emergency responder's reports for his review. After reviewing the documents and discussing the event with me, he advised me to pursue further legal action to compensate me for the injuries I suffered, for the cost of medical treatment, any continuing physical affects, and property damage as a result of the accident. Carter corresponded with me regularly by phone , email, and office visits to update me on the status of the case and any actions I needed to take. His knowledge of the law regarding this accident, in my opinion, was critical to a successful conclusion to the legal aspects of the accident. Carter and the entire staff at Connolly, Tacon & Meserve were friendly, helpful, and understanding of me and this case. Carter's representation of me far exceeded my expectations. If I ever need legal assistance in the future, I will contact Carter Hick.

An attorney that works for you. Trustworthy, knowledgeable, and is the real deal.

Posted by: Mike, a Car Accident client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carter Hick

I hired Carter 6-12 months ago.

Carter handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I was struck by a car while riding my bike and had no idea what to do. I knew after my first meeting with Carter Hick that he was the right attorney for my problem. Mr. Hick kept me informed every step of the way. Explained PIP insurance to me and how it worked and was very realistic about what the settlement would look like; no surprises. He worked directly with the insurance company to get my medical bills covered as well as a nice settlement. If you want someone who will be honest with you, knows the law, and you can trust to get back what you may have lost Carter Hick is the attorney for you.

personal view

Posted by: Wayne, a Personal Injury client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carter Hick

I hired Carter more than 3 years ago.

Carter handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Carter Hick is a special attorney, I researched 4 top Lawyers and he was my choice.always calling me back right away and a very competitive person that I can tell likes to Win. He seems to be very smart and aggressive!You cant go wrong with a personality like that.

Carter W. Hick

Posted by: a Workers Compensation client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carter Hick

I hired Carter more than 3 years ago.

Carter handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Carter has had all my treatment and disability pay enforced. He is diligent and determined to get the best result for me allowed by the law. We are not done yet, but I have the highest hopes that Carter will continue his excellence in my case.