Shawn B. Briggs’s Reviews

Shawn B. Briggs

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. First all the way

    Posted by bonnie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Briggs.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    this was my first car accident,ever, so confused on what to do. It happened just down the street from his office, so called insurance company first... no real help. I wnet to the Briggs office and talked with Barb, a most amazing paralegal.I was nervous as I have never talked with an attorney before, but the whole experience was handled with utmost professionalism, kindness, and efficiency. Shawn is "thee man" and I will always have confidence in refering him, and his amazing team, if ever needed again, for myself, or anyone I know. thankyou briggs team!

  2. Incredible lawyer!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Briggs.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was recently in an auto accident, and after almost daily phone calls from the insurance company, I decided to seek legal advice. It was such a relief to have Briggs and Briggs handle the phone calls and help me to understand my legal rights. I was able to concentrate on healing my injuries and felt assured I could get the best treatment possible. Thank you for your incredible advice and settlement. I would highly recommend this firm to others.

  3. Thankful for the great job done.

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Briggs.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Four years ago, I had a car accident. Four to six weeks later, I realized I needed guidance, counsel, directions, advice how to handle my health direction, legal burden, bills, and responsibility boundaries. I contacted Shawn Briggs Law Offices, in Lakewood, WA where I had an initial visit with one of the staffs who guided me through the process, first to take care of myself, to gather evidences document help our case strong, powerful and presentable for a final objectives. Today, I can say Shawn Briggs & Briggs Law Offices job well done. Thank you for the settlement, thank you for your professional work you and your staffs provided me selfless sincere support throughout the legal process. You took my cases, issues, challenges, and difficulties seriously to the heart and accomplish the mission.

  4. Shawn and his staff are the best at what they do

    Posted by Fred, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Briggs.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shortly after my accident I had alot of questions regarding how I was going to deal with the financial needs that were to come with treatment, loss of wage, and what are the things that auto insurances are supposed to cover on my behalf. All of these questions and more were answered by Shawn Briggs and his excellent staff. They were able to insure that my needs were met, with the insurance company, and sort out the confusion for me that has become todays medical billing systems. I was able to concentrate on my treatment and take the time I needed to get back to work. And was able to recieve a settlement that is going to help me be able to continue with treatment. Without they're help I know I wouldn't have gotten fair treatment dealing with the Insurane company on my own. Thank you Briggs and Briggs well done

  5. A GREAT law firm

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Briggs.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had never been involved in a personal injury case before and was not sure where to start.A friend recommended I go talk with Shawn.I can't say enough good things about he and the legal assistant who was assigned to my case!They took care of everything from start to finish.My case recently was settled out of court and I was very pleased with the outcome!I was extremely impressed with the professionalism and personal etiquette of the entire staff.I also appreciated how informed they kept me throughout the process and if I did have a question,they always responded in a timely manner.If you're looking for character,integrity and knowledge,you won't find a better firm to help you !

  6. Accident case

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Briggs.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got into a car accident about 16 months ago. i had never been in an accident and my insurance company acted like they didn't want to help me. My sister took me to Briggs and Briggs because she had use them before and was served very well. it was my first real experience with an attorney's office and a case. They took excellent care of me and my case. They sent me to good doctors and always kept me informed. I received the max on both of my cases. The staff was wonderful I couldn't have asked for any better. Thank you Briggs and Briggs and I will use you again if needed and I would HIGHLY RECOMMENDED that any one needing an accident lawyer to call you ASAP.

  7. WHO COULD ASK FOR MORE?

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Briggs.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I think we've all heard the stereotypes of lawyers. Well thank God Mr. Briggs was not one. I really wasn't sure of what action to after my car accident. I had
    persistent pain that only increased as time went on. My husband actually was the one to find the office in the phone book . He was a tremendous help to us. There are many proffessions in which it obvious that it is merely a duty but there is no care for the service being offered. This was not my experience.

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Briggs.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shawn did a great job on my auto accident case. He is a understanding and caring guy, he isnt out there for himself, he really does want what is best for his clients.

  9. Client Review

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Briggs.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came upon the Briggs and Briggs add in the phonebook. My husband and I were involved in a three car collision along with my son in 2005. It was scary because we didn't know what to do next. We knew we had to get a lawyer only we couldn't afford one, so we opened the phonebook and looked for lawyers. It's been a three year ordeal and we are very happy about the outcome. We are grateful for the staff a Briggs and Briggs. They were very accomodating to our needs as well as keeping us informed with new information. Thanks so much!

  10. Sandra Howard

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Briggs.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He is an excellent lawyer, and his team work great.
    I did not have to do anything on my case they take care everything for me.

888-588-6696