Back to Daniel’s Profile

Daniel has received 17 client reviews

worst ever!! Cost me everything!!

Posted by: a client 14 days ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Daniel Cook

Mr. Cook had conversations with opposing counsel as well as correspondence without keeping me informed. ZERO negotiations with opposing client/counsel! The settlement details was hashed out in 2 hours in March without prior negotiations and then 9 weeks after the settlement meeting the rest was phone text hashed out the afternoon before signed ex parte on May, and NOT what I agreed to! Dan Cook told me not to come to court. He lost the opposing client's tax information for over 4 months (past the Nov deadline), this ended up delaying my ability to refi my home for over 9 months! He failed to research any information I provided, was completely unprepared for settlement conference. There was no complete discovery process, I was unable to prepare documents to prove a loan was fraud b y former spouse, I ended up stuck with that $7K too! He did not inform the client what to expect and the options prior to court. He sent letters demanding payment with threats of quitting representation without any courtesy call, even when I was making payments as quickly as I could. No compassion or consideration! He allowed the Judge to use fear threats to force me to agree to pay what was a fraudulently obtained loan. It became necessary to pay (more of course) for appts to get him to answer questions, and actually follow through on documents. Finally when Dan Cook was caught telling opposing counsel that the CPA lost the taxes, I called him on it and he quit, without a word!! He only mailed a copy of the court withdrawal paper on Christmas eve.

Excellent Family Law Lawyer in Lakewood Washington

Posted by: Jake 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Cook

We were referred to the law firm Faubion, Reeder Fraley & Cook P.S. in Lakewood by a colleague. I couldn't be happier. After hiring Daniel Cook for an ongoing custody matter spanning multiple states and multiple years, we were able to secure the outcome we had hoped for while being represented in a top notch fashion. I would recommend Daniel's Family Laws services to anyone I know going through a custody or divorce situation. Candor in legal situations is valuable. Daniel will not lead you on and tell you you have a case when you don't. You can rest assured you will have professional representation with competence, agility and peace of mind accompanied with ease of communication with their staff. Thanks again guys!

Excellent Service and Results!!!!

Posted by: Brad 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Cook

Dan did an awesome job for me in my divorce proceedings! He always was on top of the issues, had a quick and agreeable solution, and ALWAYS ALWAYS delivered what he had discussed!!! I know that Dan is undoubtedly one of the best divorce attorneys in Pierce County! I would also like to mention that his Legal Assistant was also very judicious in providing me with the current status and details! I will definitely recommend him to anyone that I know that may be seeking divorce representation!! GREAT JOB!!!

Smart, quick, compassionate, highly recommend

Posted by: a Child Custody client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Cook

I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.

Daniel handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I came to Dan Cook for a second opinion. Even though I had another lawyer for my divorce/custody, I came to him for a second opinion. He went above and beyond my expectations. I owe him a thousands thank you's! Dan is quick to nuances of the case, fine attention to details that I did not realize, able to communicate very well with me and other professionals, I would definitely hire him. He is honest as well. He didn't try to steal me from my other attorney. He was highly referred to me by a friend who won his custody case.

Knowledgable hard working Family Law Attorney

Posted by: Zac, a Divorce client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Cook

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Dan Cook guided me through what I felt was a crazy, and difficult divorce. Dan was able to accommodate my needs, when difficult situations came up Dan always had a good solution. I felt truly confidant in his ability to guide me in the right direction. I would get a quick response from Dan or from his staff. Even though the divorce is final, I still am needing some help tying up loose ends and Dan has been helpful throughout. Dan has the ability to quickly write legal documents which saves time and money. I would recommend Dan Cook to anyone who needs family law counsel. Dan was up front from day one, he explained that the process would not be fun and could last about a year. I was pleased that he was honest with me, I could tell Dan has great knowledge of his profession.

Highly Recommend

Posted by: Aaron, a Divorce client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Cook

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I appreciated Dan's straightforward approach and the realistic expectations that were laid out helped me deal with my case. He worked hard for me and kept me well informed during the process. Him and his legal team were great to work with and so helpful. I can't say enough about the hard work they did for me. I highly recommend Dan and his team.

Excellent lawyer

Posted by: Darin, a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Cook

I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

In my divorce, I didn't really know what I should expect my ex-wife to be awarded if the case turned hostile and went to court. Mr. Cook was able to give a lot of good advice on areas I should (and shouldn't) compromise in the settlement, and it went about as smoothly as a case that could be expected to go. He was very prompt in replying to my e-mail questions, even one I posed to him 3 years after the divorce was finalized.

Definitely Reccomend Dan Cook

Posted by: Richard, a Family client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Cook

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Despite the issues between my wife and me, I still held out hope for a cooperative divorce that put the needs of our three young children first. I contacted Daniel Cook and he immediately began working on my case. In the coming weeks I found myself falsely accused of abuse after their mother disappeared with the children. The next several months consisted of hearings in multiple counties addressing very complicated legal issues. This process included investigations by CPS, a Guardian ad Litem, psychologists, and others. Throughout the process, Daniel remained positive and supportive about my chances of regaining contact with my children. After four months of hard work and dedication on the part of Daniel Cook, I finally re-established contact with my children. Two weeks later, full custody of my children was transferred to me, allowing the children and me to focus on healing from the trauma they had been through. I have been impressed by Daniel's ability to strike a balance between establishing a good relationship with opposing counsel, while at the same time aggressively pursuing the best interests of my children. He has also been able to explain the legal process to me in a way that helps ameliorate the frustrations and concerns that are inherent in these situations. Over the time I have worked with Daniel, he has listened to my concerns and incorporated my ideas into his approach to our case. He asks me what I think and explains my options before moving forward. Throughout this long and painful process, I feel that Daniel has put the needs of my children at the forefront of his actions. After finding myself in what could be considered a "worst case scenario" divorce, Daniel has helped re-unite and re-establish my relationship with my children so that we can focus on what is important: being a family.

Ethical, compassionate, and professional

Posted by: Marguerita, a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Cook

I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Daniel always looks out for what is best for the family as a whole. During my divorce he was the calm, steady voice of reason to help me be more at ease during such an uncertain and life changing time. He and his staff are caring and compassionate and go out of their way to help you and put your best interest first. I believe that because of his integrity; my children and I were exceptionally represented and our fair needs were granted in the proceedings. I always recommend him to people that are in need of an attorney and I would never use anyone else.

Very knowledgible

Posted by: Allan, a Child Custody client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Cook

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I've worked with Dan for the better part of two years. He is very knowledgible about custody issues, as my case was not your typical case. He often spends more time than alotted during your meetings, but he has always gotten back to me when needed. I would work with Dan in the future and would recommend him to anyone who needs help with custody issues.