Barbara Ann Bowden’s Reviews

Barbara Ann Bowden

Average Rating

Based on 62 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recomend

    Posted by Dana, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Bowden.
    • I hired Barbara 6-12 months ago.
    • Barbara handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Barbara has helped me twice, both times were successful. She knows what she’s doing. I am very happy with my results. Highest recomondation!!!

  2. Barbara Bowden review

    Posted by Elaine, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Bowden.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i had never had any interaction with the law, so I was very nervous when I Knew I had to retain a lawyer. Fortunately, i was supreme;y lucky to have found Barbara Bowden to represent me in my DUI case. Not only was Barbara always accessible (that means so much to a client like me who has never had any experience with the law and is basically terrified), ,but her absolute professionalism put me totally at ease in what would otherwise have been a very scary experience. All emails were addressed; all phone calls were returned.; all legal issues were addressed with prudence and alacrity. I never once felt alone in this otherwise intimidating process. I unreservedly recommend Barbara Bowden to anyone who is in need of competent, professional representation.

  3. The attorney to hire for speeding ticket

    Posted by Despina, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Bowden.
    • I hired Barbara 6-12 months ago.
    • Barbara handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Barbara and her team are awesome. Barbara amended my speeding ticket to a non-moving violation!! I highly recommend her. She is very honest. She paid for my court expenses out of her fee. Thank you Barbara so much.

  4. It is not too late! go see her and her team!!!!

    Posted by Ernesto Menendez, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Bowden.
    • I hired Barbara 6-12 months ago.
    • Barbara handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Many people from Everett to Tacoma told me she was the one I needed to hire when I got into trouble with the law.
    I have a fairly clear record and still was told I was facing maximum penalties at my first hearing.
    Not counting I got to see the Superbowl in jail, and stayed in jail for 3 more days(the law will abuse its powers if you don't know your rights)

    Her team fought for me, and I only got a negligent driving 1st deg.(it goes away from your record!!!!)
    and they won my dol hearing, so I got to keep my DL.
    Thanks Barbra, Phillip J, Patty and the wonderful team!!!!!!
    Ernesto.

  5. no nonsense lawyer

    Posted by dani, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Bowden.
    • I hired Barbara 6-12 months ago.
    • Barbara handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Barbara Is The Best Dui Lawyer Out There. She Is Smart And Doesnt Let Her Clients Get Bullied From The System. She Doesnt Put Up With Any Crap. She Will Fight For What Is Right And Fair For Her Clients. Her Prices Are Very Resonable Also. Anyone Would Be Wise To Hire Barbara. She Did My Cases And Did Amazing On All! I Dont Know Where I Would Be In This Mess Without Her. Thanks Barbara For EvErything!

  6. The best Lawyer Around; Her and Roberto Yranela who works at her office

    Posted by Lina Pastars, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Bowden.
    • I hired Barbara 6-12 months ago.
    • Barbara handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am the person who some times speeding, like many of us but don't like to have a tickets. From my experience this office is the best!!! I really mean it. There is no others lawyers who will work like these people. I was helped by the Barbara her self and then two times by the Roberto Yranela. Best experience ever and very affordable. If they taking care of your case that's means they will do what they are promising. You just pays the fees. Other's fees, like the court fees their office pays for you! Have you ever heard any thing like that? I haven't. If you really want your ticket will be erased and with no worries, then this office is right place to go! Trust me, you will never regret if you do.
    It is the best not to have any tickets:) but if you got some,- go to this office. Just try and will see your self, that they are the best!!! Thank You Barbara and Roberto!!!

  7. Thanks Barbara Bowden, the traffic citation was DISMISSED!!!

    Posted by ~A, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Bowden.
    • I hired Barbara 6-12 months ago.
    • Barbara handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Barbara Bowden and staff were great! Easy process and handled the entire process over the phone and mail. Easy and well worth the time and money I spent. I would recommend her to my friends anyday.

    She was able to get the citiation issued to me dismissed, I was ticketed by State Patrol who had aircraft monitoring speeds.

  8. Speeding ticket reduced!

    Posted by Patricia, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Bowden.
    • I hired Barbara 6-12 months ago.
    • Barbara handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My speeding ticket was reduced to a non-moving violation. Very reasonably priced. I heard about her through the grapevine - I have a friend that works for her. I contacted her office via her website and had a response in 24 hours. They took care of everything and kept (appropriately) in contact throughout the process. I am a satisfied client and would highly recommend her service for fighting traffic tickets.

  9. Two speeding tickets in 40 days and Barbara Bowden's Firm got me out of both of them!!!

    Posted by Dave, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Barbara Bowden.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Got two different lawyers and both of them did what they needed to do to get me out of BOTH tickets! Great job! And it was made harder by the fact that I already had a speeding ticket on my record from earlier last year! They rock! I only regret that I didn't hire them to get me out of the first ticket!
    Only thing I wish they did do is communicate a little better. I usually had to initiate the call to find out what is going on. However, really, I didn't have to do anything, they handled everything. So as long as you understand that no news is good news, then the lack of communication won't bother you.

  10. If you want your ticket dismissed hire this firm, highly recommend!

    Posted by Robert, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Bowden.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Transportation matter.

    Barbara's firm went to bat for me on a HUGE ticket, that had it been on my driving record could have cost me my job and tons of money. She handled the case and even sent me reminders of my court date. The ticket was dismissed! Thank you The Law Office of Barbara A. Bowden and her staff for successfully handling my case and the professionalism that was shown during the whole process. I highly recommend this firm for your traffic infraction needs.

253-473-4262