Steven M. Bobman’s Reviews

Steven M. Bobman

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I lost custody of my son when Mr. Bobman pursued a temporary order for child support.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Steven Bobman.

    First off , Steve had me put together a large body of evidence to be used as proof my now ex-husband was not supporting my son and I after moving out of the residence. He filed a temporary motion for child support and was supposed to cover a parenting plan. Not only did he show up at the last minute the day of the hearing, he was totally unprepared, didn't sync up with me the Sunday before like he promised, and when a difficult situation arose in court he completely folded and I lost custoday of my son. To say the least he had a lot of gall to state I owed him money after already giving him $2,500 and doing a large amount of legwork. I am still fighting for my son's custody and on my 4th attorney, thanks a bunch for a job POORLY done Steve I should have only needed one attorney.
    DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PERSON FOR ANY CASE.

  2. TERRIBLE LAWYER turn back now and save heartache

    Posted by Jackie,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Steven Bobman.

    Hired him July 2014 He never communicated professionally or sometimes not at all. He never did any paperwork on his end, the other lawyer representing the other party did everything. When I asked to make changes before finalizing the paperwork I was completely ignored by phone and email both. 2 months after getting the paperwork in question I received a copy that had been filed! Now I am disputing all of what he did, complaining to the bar, and suing in small claims to recover the money I WASTED!

  3. Did not follow through. Unprofessional conduct.

    Posted by Susan,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Steven Bobman.

    I was referred to Mr Bobman by Prepaid Legal Service. I tried to reach him numerous times over a 2 week period. He did not return phone calls and seemed to never be in the office. I needed a simple writ of replevin prepared and it would have been nice if he had just communicated with me to let me know if he was unavailable.

  4. Happy we found him!

    Posted by Tovah,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bobman.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

    Mr. Bobman is a knowledgable and very competent attorney. He has assisted us with processing probate for my mother and was very helpful in navigating the process.
    A good listener...something quite rare today!

  5. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Anne, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bobman.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first hired Mr. Bobman for a Family law matter more than 26 years ago. I have continued to depend on his expertise and have recommended him to family and friends in matters pertaining to DUI, Traffic tickets, Estate planning, Child support and Child custody issues. I have been very pleased with Steve's attention to the case and the end results.

  6. janice crabtree housewife

    Posted by jan, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bobman.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    mr bobman has represented me several times over the last 30 years and thankfully never lost. from trafic tickets to a dispute over a boat .he has a wonderful ability of knowing when to be a barracuda or a teddy bear to best serve his clients. i would not hesitate to use him again.

  7. Outstanding lawyer and person

    Posted by Patrick H, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bobman.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Steve handled my daughters divorce case and was able to obtain a child support order with ease. His highly skilled knowledge of the law and great personality is a credit to the profession and the community. If we ever need counsel again, it will be the best. Steve Bobman

  8. He was a bad choice!

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Steven Bobman.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We retained him on a real estate issue. His responses were not timely and I noticed since the beginning that when he spoke to me he had forgot the details of the case and I had to remind him about things. He also did not know how much we owed him at the end and stated almost 3 times more than what the bill was. All of his letters were based on "What do you want me to do next?" I finally told him that if I l knew the law and had the answers I would not have retained him. He filed all paperwork and with no initial challenge he got an easy settlement. But then the people we sued decided not to go with the court ruling and started fighting back. That is when Mr. Bobman started to back off and wanted to sedlle for less. Only one third of the original order. I realized that he not the attorney that fights back and decided to settle for 1/3rd. Now that the other side knows that we settled and backed off, they want reduce the payment even more, 25% of the original settlement.
    Maybe Mr. Bobman is very good at fighting 1000 dollars cases, but he is definitely not an attorney that you may want to go to a court battle with.
    The best he did was to try to make us settle for whatever was offered to him by the other attorneys.

  9. Graet Attorney

    Posted by Stu Bracken, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bobman.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Steve is the best attorney I have dealt with. He is exceptionally knowledgeable and gives you straight talk and not what he thinks you want to hear. He doesn't overcharge and won't take your money if he doesn't think you have a case. I think he has the hight integrity that I have ever seen in an attorney.

  10. Great lawyer

    Posted by Lynn, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bobman.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve Bobman is a great attorney and I would recommend him to anyone. He helped me during a child support issue about 20 yrs. ago. He kept me informed and gave great advice. I trust him implicitly.