Back to John’s Profile

Client Review

John has received 5 client reviews

Do not hire this Lawyer.

Posted by: Molly, a Divorce client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend John Ferrell

I hired John 1-6 months ago.

John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired John Ferrell through "Divorce Lawyers for Men" for my sons divorce. The last we heard from him was an e-mail with the standard divorce forms saying he was ready to file. Then nothing, after numerous calls, e-mails, and stopping by his office, no word from him for weeks now. Even the organization we hired him through (Divorce Lawyers for men.) haven't heard from him. I would not do any business with this lawyer. I am questioning the organization that recommended him also. It's been 4 days since I have alerted them to this, and they have no clue as to what is going on.

Great at first

Posted by: a Divorce client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend John Ferrell

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

John was great at first, he kept me informed of what was going on and was very knowledgeable about my case. An order for spousal support and attorneys fees was upheld and after that it was as if I was no longer a client (although my ex was ordered to pay attorneys fees, which were to be mailed to him for "future services") moving forward he was supposed to file a motion for continued spousal support and failed to do so. I attempted to contact him numerous times by phone and email for over 3 months with no return communication. It wasn't until I sent an email firing him (that I had to follow up with a phone call, an email to his assistant AND a text), that I received a response from him, which was his motion to withdraw. I would NOT recommend him to anyone as he lacked communication and professionalism as well as the fact that its a very real possibility that he will blow you off and leave you to fend for yourself within the court system.

Excellent

Posted by: Rei, a Divorce client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Ferrell

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Mr. Ferrell was effective, aggressive and met my needs. He communicated with me during the entire process and never left me in the dark. In addition to his high level of professionalism he was also down to earth. I have since recommended him to my friends.

2 years of fighting ex-wife for divorce with one child and two lawyers, after hiring john Ferrell I was divorced in 90 days!

Posted by: Kristofer, a Divorce client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Ferrell

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I am an active duty Staff sergeant stationed at JBLM in Washington. I separated from my ex-wife in 2011. After 2 years of separation pay, hardship, and her not letting me see my 3 year old son I found Mr. Ferrell. After all documents were squared away he helped ensure my divorce 90 days later. In that process he secured the child support amount that I wanted as well as the parenting plan I needed to see my son. I am now divorced and after 2 years of missing my sons life I have now got to Skype with him for the first time. I get my son every summer as well! Mr. Ferrell is very efficient and effective. I would recommend him completely without reservation!

Very Knowledgable and Trustworthy Attourney

Posted by: Jason, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Ferrell

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was in dire need of a good atourney as I was in a very difficult child custody case against a very good attourney(10 of 10 Avvo rating) that had lasted two years because of my previous attourney. In all of that time I had not seen my son and the opposing party had no plans on letting that happen. Within a phone conversation Mr. Ferrell told me what steps I had to take to get the ball rolling. Within two months the case was over and I was divorced. Within 1 month I was able to see my son again. I highly recommend him as he is very proffesional and