Dennis James Twichel’s Reviews

Dennis James Twichel

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Proffesional

    Posted by Rance, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Twichel.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dennis handled a local citation for me and also negotiated with an insurance company on my behalf.
    I was extremely pleased with his professionalism and more than reasonable fees. I keep his number on my contact list and have, and will continue to refer him to anyone I know locally who needs an exceptional Lawyer.

  2. speeding ticket

    Posted by robert, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Twichel.
    • I hired Dennis 1-6 months ago.
    • Dennis handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Will Mr Twichel did it for me again ,won my case . He had my speeding violation dismissed. Being a commercial truck driver I have to pay perpendicularly important attention to my license because it could affect my job. hank you Dennis

  3. He represented me

    Posted by Shari, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Twichel.
    • I hired Dennis 1-6 months ago.
    • Dennis handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dennis is a man of integrity. He listened to me and said those wonderful words,"I can help you." He kept me informed and never gave me any reason to doubt. He did exactly what he said he would do and it all turned out great. I would definitely call him again. Truly a cut above. Thank you again Dennis.

  4. Speeding ticket dismissed for daughter, saved our Insurance rates!

    Posted by Joann, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Twichel.
    • I hired Dennis 1-6 months ago.
    • Dennis handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dennis Twichel made things very simple, the case was handled by phone and mail. He appeared in court for us, and we did not need to miss work. He was easy to reach, and the outcome was successful. I am sure this saved us from paying higher insurance rates, as it was our teen daughter who was given a ticket. As a side note; the teen ager paid his fee. : )
    He was recommended to us by a friend, and I have already recommended him to others.

  5. Infraction Dismissed!

    Posted by Carl, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Twichel.
    • I hired Dennis 1-6 months ago.
    • Dennis handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Dennis represented me in a speeding infraction case and got it dismissed. He was responsive and knowledgable, and made the process easy to follow.

    I commute on a motorcycle and I've worked with more than a few traffic lawyers over the years. I recommend him for a Pierce County traffic case.

  6. Worth every penny!

    Posted by Deborah, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Twichel.
    • I hired Dennis 1-6 months ago.
    • Dennis handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Twichel was successful in getting my speeding ticket dismissed for only slightly more than the cost of the ticket itself. He saved me from having a traffic infraction on my DMV and my insurance records. I didn't even have to go to the hearing. He and his paralegal did all the work. I highly recommend Mr. Twichel for handling traffic violations.

  7. 100% Worth It

    Posted by Christina, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Twichel.
    • I hired Dennis 6-12 months ago.
    • Dennis handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I came across Dennis's contact information while on a general site searching for attorney's for traffic violations. Dennis contacted me the day after I entered my information. His fee was reasonable and completely worth while. He was understandably not able to offer me any guarantees, but my fine was significantly reduced and most of the charges were dropped. At least all of the charges that mattered. I would definitely contact him again and would also recommend him to anyone looking for an attorney for any type of DUI/traffic violation.

  8. Excellent Representation!

    Posted by Kelly, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Twichel.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Twichel represented me on a criminal issue and got the case completely dropped! He was very thorough in his analysis and convincing in the court room. I would highly recommend Mr. Twichel for any of your defense attorney needs!

  9. Terrific Attorney!

    Posted by Katie, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Twichel.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Twichel was very professiona. He knows what he is doing and got my case dismissed. Very pleased with his service!

  10. DUI all gone

    Posted by Paul, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Twichel.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Twichel helped my friend get his DUI dropped! He is very knowledgeable and fair. I would highly recommend him.

253-228-1719