Back to Cynthia’s Profile

Client Review

Cynthia has received 13 client reviews

Ethical beyond comprehension and a truely honest attorney

Posted by: GaryBaumgart, a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cynthia Macklin

I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.

Cynthia handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ms. Macklin is without a doubt the most ethical attorney I have ever met. She is so honest it absolutely floored me. She does not play games. Unfortunately for me she decided that I was in need of a different sort of attorney to handle my case as it is riddled with complexities and my insistence that if we were unable to resolve the matter I would want to take this case to trial. Even though she decided to not continue with my representation she did not leave me empty handed. She gave me a list of attorneys that she personally knew and felt they would be good for my situation, all of whom I did contact but for one reason or the other I chose another attorney that was not one of Ms. Macklins referrals. This has turned out to be on a more probable than not bases a huge mistake on my part. I should not have strayed from Ms. Macklins referrals as each day that passes I am becoming more and more aware of the colossal mistake I have made. I have dealt with many attorneys on issues such as L&I, civil, and shamefully criminal matters, and I can assure you that Ms. Macklin is not the norm. I have never in all of my many experiences met an attorney who I have liked until I met Ms. Macklin. What I realized nearly immediately was her ethical standards and her honesty. For me though maybe to honest, however I am a big boy and I can take it whether I agreed with Ms. Macklins decision to not represent me or not. I am stubborn and aggressive when I feel that I am getting the shaft. I have just enough legal knowledge to get myself into a heap of problems and I am probably just short of narcissistic. So with that said I don't blame Ms. Macklin for her decision. She is a graduate of the Jerry Spence trial college and knows her business inside and out and as stated her standards of ethics are something I have never seen before. When she speaks you are getting it straight. She will work with you financially and explain everything that you are signing, unlike the attorney I have hired after leaving Ms. Macklin. I so wish I could have her back on my case. I am now feeling like I am in really big trouble even though I feel my case is very winnable. So bottom line is look no further. Choosing an attorney is one of the most difficult things you will ever do. Your butte is on the line and you want someone who is truthful, honest and really cares. The someone, believe me is Ms. Cynthia Ann Macklin.

The Best Attorney "Our Angel"

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cynthia Macklin

I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.

Cynthia handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Ms. Macklin was described by my son as his "angel." She is the most amazing attorney I have ever dealt with in my life. Besides being very professional, she is warm and extremely knowledgable. She is the epitome of lawyers and I would trust her with my life.

Cynthia Macklin is AMAZING!!

Posted by: Leah R. over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cynthia Macklin

Hesitant to call a lawyer for my legal issue, I was directed to Cynthia Macklin by a friend. Contacting her was the best decision I had ever made. Cynthia is extremely motivated, dependable and knowledgeable. If you are in need of a lawyer who truly knows the law look no further. I highly recomment her as a personal advocate and attorney.

Aggressive with a kind heart

Posted by: Anna over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cynthia Macklin

While she is tough in the courtroom, she has a heart of gold in person. This attorney excels not just because of her expertise, but also because of her hard work and amazing spirit.

YOU MAY HAVE GONE DOWN THE WRONG ROAD BUT YOUR ON THE RIGHT ONE NOW!

Posted by: Barnabus, a DUI client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cynthia Macklin

I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.

Cynthia handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I hope to add details later - but want to get this much shared. After General Contracting over decades, and Divorced more times than I care to share, I have met countless attorneys. Ms Macklin is only one of few I would recommend and the only one available for Criminal Law. Go meet her and find out for yourself. If your straight with her, and fortunate enough to gain her representation, I look forward to reading YOUR referral later.

Thank you Cynthia!

Posted by: Victoria, a Federal Crime client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cynthia Macklin

I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.

Cynthia handled my Federal Crime matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

When Cynthia took my case she was extremely professional,helpful, and informative. She represented me with confiedence and continued to keep me positive throught the entire process. I would not have trusted anyone else to do the job, and can't thank her enough for all the hard work she has done for my husband and I. And becuase of Cynthia I have been able to move forward and still remain successful within my life, and through my mistakes.

Very professional lawyer who communicates with her clients

Posted by: CH, a Speeding Ticket client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cynthia Macklin

I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.

Cynthia handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Cynthia Macklin is a great attorney that is professional, respectful and honest. She has gotten traffic infractions dismissed for my son and many of his friends. EShe always takes the time to listen and answer questions. I highly recommend Cynthia and have many times. Her fees are very reasonable. She has helped to keep my son's driving record clean which kept his insurance rates down. It is definitely worth your time and money to hire Cynthia!

EXCELLENT LAWYER!!!!

Posted by: Jacqueline over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cynthia Macklin

I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.

Cynthis Macklin was a pleasure to work with. She is relentless and creative. Ms. Macklin cares about and is committed to her clients. She's very honest, knowledegeable, and patient. Not only did she provide competent and professional representaion in court, she goes above and beyond her duties as a lawyer. I would reccommend her to anyone.

The average joe

Posted by: Rodrick, a Speeding Ticket client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cynthia Macklin

I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.

Cynthia handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am just a regular guy, and yet Cynthia Macklin did everything she could for me. What's so good about her is that she puts her all in every case. No matter how big or small the situation. When I came back from Iraq I received a few tickets. So I had the pleasure of seeing her in action a few times. Watching her is like watching poetry in motion, or Beethoven performing. Some are really good at what they do, and she is one of those people. I'd trust her with any situation that I am faced with in the future.

Fast, Professional, Great Value

Posted by: Charles, a Speeding Ticket client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Cynthia Macklin

I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.

Cynthia handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

She took care of several tickets for me over the course of a year. Even when the case was somewhat complex she was able to build a valid defense and get the best result possible. Repsonse to my questions were very fast and the rates were very reasonable. MUCH BETTER than several other lawyers I have used...!