Miranda Baner’s Reviews

Miranda Baner

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Baner and Baner, rockstars of family law

    Posted by Rahmon, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Miranda Baner.
    • I hired Miranda 1-6 months ago.
    • Miranda handled my Child Custody matter.

    Miranda was the best family lawyer ever. I went to, two other family lawyers before her and while I was not disappointed by one of the other two I was overwhelmed by Miranda. Her office staff and partner (husband) were always helpful and knowledgeable in every aspect of my case. As a man in Washington state and being black I felt that maybe the court process would be difficult. I also had the a punishing experience in family court with another attorney before Miranda. Miranda came in fixed all the problems that I brought her and took my case with the seriousness and professionalism that you would expect from a seasoned attorney. Miranda took What was 6 years of litigation and got me an overwhelmingly favorable patenting plan that suited the needs of my family and I. I also got full custody of my son a few weeks after She was done due to the work and foundation that She built. I was happy with just having the parenting plan in my favor and due to the continued effort She gave, I was able to get my son and raise him with all of his family. Most of all I was impressed with Miranda's caring and concern. I was done with my case and She still contacted me to see how everything was going. I don't know where She might ever come up short because I never saw it but I'm sure the compassion, knowledge, and honest concern would always make up for anything that anyone could perceive as such. Miranda left me feeling like I mattered, She cared, and She was part of the family. Thank you Baner and Baner for a great new beginning to the rest of my life! I Love these guys!

  2. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Miranda Baner.
    • I hired Miranda 1-3 years ago.
    • Miranda handled my Child Custody matter.

    I hired Miranda for a custody case. She wasn't prepared for court. Most of the paperwork that was filed she had me write. When she re-typed the information on legal documents there were several grammatical errors and incorrect information. It was embarrassing. At the first hearing, she appeared confused. The Judge was asking questions and she was looking to me for the answers instead of referring to her paperwork for items we already discussed. She was shy and timid and didnt know how to handle the opposing parties agressive tactics. I ended up getting a new attorney prior to trial because I was so unsure of her abilities. The opposing party had no case. My new attorney was able to turn the bad situation around and defeated the opposing party. I wish I wouldnt have wasted my money retaining her. I would not recommend her to anyone. Especially if the opposing party counsel is aggressive. She is far too shy.

  3. Child Support

    Posted by Stacy, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Miranda Baner.
    • I hired Miranda 1-3 years ago.
    • Miranda handled my Child Support matter.

    I met with Miranda after my exboyfriend hired himself an attorney and had me sign a parenting plan which I knew little to nothing about it. I gave Miranda all of my paperwork and she was able to get me money I was owed,which I knew nothing about.Miranda kept me informed as needed. She was knowledgable about the case and was able to get it resolved without even going to court.. She is a very patient,understanding Attorney.. She is very passionate about children,their rights and being treated fair... I will recommend her to anyone needing assistance...

  4. Family Law

    Posted by Tyson, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Miranda Baner.
    • I hired Miranda 1-3 years ago.
    • Miranda handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Entering a custody dispute is a highly stressful time. Miranda was the only person who could give me any ideas of what to expect from all of it and she kept me on track. She cares about families and I never got the impression that I was just a job to her. She was also a great mediator for a time when tact over aggression is key in dealing with friction between parties. She was firm but I think conveyed to the other party my wishes to come to a mutual agreement in a complicated matter.

  5. Thank you, Miranda!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Miranda Baner.
    • I hired Miranda 1-3 years ago.
    • Miranda handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Miranda has worked hard to ensure that my divorce goes as smoothly and professionally as possible. She is very prompt with updates, responding to emails, filing paperwork and scheduling court dates. All I have to do is sign paperwork. She is very personable and I feel completely comfortable when I talk with her. I would definitely recommend Miranda to others!

  6. Much Thanks to Miranda Baner

    Posted by Cindy, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Miranda Baner.
    • I hired Miranda 1-3 years ago.
    • Miranda handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Miranda went above and beyond for me. My ex husband was trying to go after me for 4 years of daycare costs not incurred but Miranda worked hard for me. The judge cited her brief and made it clear that he was going to dismiss the motion based on everything she had submitted to the court for review. She spent time with me preparing me for the case so that I felt confident. She also worked around my busy schedule with late night phone calls taking time out of her family time. I will recommend her to everyone I know, she did a terrific job for me

  7. Inexperienced and does not get stuff done!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Miranda Baner.
    • I hired Miranda 1-3 years ago.
    • Miranda handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Miranda came very unprepared to court and spoke more on behalf for the other party. She is very shy and timid in a courtroom setting. She did not follow through on anything that she said she was going to try to do for me and never really kept me informed on any progress she was making pertaining to the 2 cases. The only thing she was ever prepared for, was me firing her, even to which, she says she "withdrew" from the case.

  8. Thank you!!!

    Posted by Mr. Scott, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Miranda Baner.
    • I hired Miranda 1-3 years ago.
    • Miranda handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Banner I would like to say thank you and that I greatly appreciate all that you have done for me. I was worried that you taking a leave while working my case would interfere with its progress. However, you still took the time to make sure I was taken care of. During an exhausting time in your life you remained passionate about your job and remained professional. Thanks to your hard work and dedication my case was dropped and I have the chance to continue moving forward in my life. Congratulations on the newest addition to your family and again thank you very much.

  9. Inexperienced

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Miranda Baner.
    • Miranda handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My attorney was NOT prepared for my hearing, didn't have all the facts before we went into court and was making weak arguments to the judge. Grossly inexperienced.

    1. Miranda Baner

      Miranda Baner

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am not certain if you are a client/former client of mine, since you made no efforts to contact me before you posted this drastic comment on Avvo.com. To resolve any misunderstanding that may exist, I am requesting that you contact my office to discuss the matter.

      FYI to anyone else, this person has not contacted my office.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag