Philip Matthew deMaine’s Reviews

Philip Matthew deMaine

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent, successful service performed pleasantly

    Posted by a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip deMaine.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Phil was always pleasant, informed, capable and intelligent from pretrial preparation to the resolution of the trial. I always felt confident with my legal team with Phil in the lead. Phil helped make an otherwise unpleasant experience almost enjoyable. It certainly helps that the case settled in my favor.

  2. Outstanding Malpractice Defense Attorney

    Posted by Alan, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip deMaine.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. deMaine did a fantastic job on a complex malpractice case. He was very helpful in all aspects of the trial and did a particularly good job preparing me for the deposition and cross examination. This was a difficult case to defend but the verdict was for all of the defendants.

  3. Auto Accident

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip deMaine.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    After an auto accident on I-5 that resulted in medical injuries, I initially chose to work directly with insurers on both sides of the issue--car repairs, insurer statements, medical billing and reimbursement. When the one year anniversary arrived, bills had begun to pile up, I had to deal with an independent medical exam ordered by the insurer, and had to spend more and more time negotiating with the insurers, medical providers and my health insurer. With a full time job, I found it impossible to keep up. Phil deMaine and colleagues made it easy--I must say I had low expectations, hoping only that the billing back and forth communications with the insurers and providers would be resolved. I handed it all over to him. Financially, my final settlement far, far exceeded my expectations. He kept me informed throughout the process, and his responses to my queries by email or phone were prompt and efficient. This comes from a person who likes to control matters and is more inclined to be suspicious and questioning--Phil is solid and trustworthy. Thank you Phil and colleagues!

  4. Excellent Legal Advice and Care

    Posted by April, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip deMaine.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lawyers, by nature, make me nervous, but Phil went out of his way to make me feel comfortable. He clearly had the situation under control, he always kept me in the loop, and there were no surprises. Phil, quite simply, took a potentially very stressful situation, and got a wonderful outcome for me. I cannot recommend him highly enough!

  5. Experienced and Ethical Counsel

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip deMaine.

    Phil is a sharply intelligent attorney, well versed in his specialties, who is both competent and confident in his practice. Phil conducts himself with the utmost professionalism, and approaches his practice in an ethical and thoughtful manner. Phil kept me informed at every opportunity, and achieved the best result possible with my case. I truly believe Phil went above and beyond in his advocacy for me.

  6. Extrememly pleased I had Mr. deMaine working with me.

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip deMaine.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. deMaine was extremely knowledgeable, efficient and caring. He returned my emails and calls promptly and made me feel my case was his top priority. He worked through all the various aspects of my case carefully and thoroughly. With his knowledge and counsel I was able to obtain the best possible result for my case. I am extremely grateful for Mr. deMaine's guidance and legal expertise.

  7. Dentist

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip deMaine.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found this attorney very professional and trustworthy in defending my case.

  8. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip deMaine.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. deMaine handled my defense in a Medical Malpractice case recently and I'm pleased to be able to recommend him without reservation. He, and his office, demonstrated an admirable blend of genuine concern for me, combined with the efficiency and wise guidance of the seasoned professional.

  9. A trusted, magnificent and ethical lawyer

    Posted by Thi, a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip deMaine.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Phil deMaine is an exemplary lawyer. He is very sharp, extremely professional and knowledgeable. He exhibits excellent communication skills, was responsive to my needs, and is tenacious. Most importantly, he is honest and cares about his clients. He was there whenever I had a question and he got the job done in a timely manner, without too much interruption of my business. He did an outstanding job handling my case about a year ago, and we won. I would highly recommend him.

  10. Great job!

    Posted by Sherilyn,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip deMaine.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. deMaine has been a wonderful attorney for me. He has handled two cases for me and won both times! I have found him to be efficient and well prepared. I would recommend him highly for anyone who needs a good defence.