Stephanie Bloomfield’s Reviews

Stephanie Bloomfield

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A passionate and knowledgeable professional, not easily intimidated

    Posted by Rachel, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephanie Bloomfield.
    • I hired Stephanie 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephanie handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Ms. Bloomfield undertook our disability discrimination case against a large law enforcement agency.

    Through numerous changes in my employer's chain of command, Stephanie's focus and commitment easily identified the legal issues and violations of federal law. Her strong arguments propelled the case forward, and her experience in deposition resulted in their witnesses admitting untruthfulness under oath.

    As many persons know, a court case is about far more than a final judgment: it is about righting wrongs and ensuring they never happen again.

    Ultimately, she was able to ensure these violations were a matter of public record - something that was a priority for me, as I had unsuccessfully attempted to resolve this for years. Stephanie helped set a precedence in representation for disabled employees who might be intimidated if they experience hostility and retaliation for requesting accommodation.

    Stephanie successfully represented me - a judgment was entered against my employer. This would not have happened without her passion and her genuine concern for her client.

    I felt less like a client, and more like someone who had a strong ally in the courtroom. She answered countless questions, and was far more knowledgeable than I. In cases where my Google research had offered suggested legal considerations - she thoroughly addressed any of my misconceptions and was unfailingly patient with my frequent communications.

    She was responsive and intelligent - a true privilege to watch her at work. She was incredibly sharp in catching inconsistencies, and was able to destroy the defense's arguments without being unprofessional.

    I was impressed with Stephanie's perseverance against an agency that seems intimidating to many. With her knowledge and experience, it was of immeasurable relief to see her take on the issues with confidence.

    I am grateful to Ms. Bloomfield for her determination to right the wrongs in my case.

  2. Stephanie Bloomfield

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Stephanie Bloomfield.
    • I hired Stephanie more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephanie handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Ms Bloomfield was my attorney. I was Ms Bloomfield's client. What I did not like about Ms Bloomfield was how she, the lead on economics in my case, did not apply the collateral source rule as it should have been. I trusted her to do a proper job, and such was not the case. Her performance in my case was poor. Thank you.

  3. Arbitration for diminished value and attorney fees because of car accident.

    Posted by Beverly, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephanie Bloomfield.
    • I hired Stephanie more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephanie handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a car accident 3 years ago. I thought it was settled but the other party was suing for diminished value on their car, attorney fees and repair costs. They had used a repair shop that did not repair the car properly. Their expert witness talked for 45 minutes and I thought we had lost the case. However, Ms. Bloomfield never got rattled, was so professional in her cross examination and brought out facts I would never have dreamed of thinking about. Her expert witness was very precise and in just a short time found so many flaws with the other case and presented such convincing data that immediatley I knew we had presented our case well. Stephanie was so kind and made me feel so comfortable and her professionalism was very evident. If asked, I would not hesitate to recommend her services.

  4. UTILX v Bertini & Novinium

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephanie Bloomfield.
    • I hired Stephanie more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephanie handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    In the clasic David vs. Goliath matchup, UTILX outspent me about 8 to 1. Ms. Bloomfield worked with my team and me to minimize expenses, without compromising our postion. We previaled on all but one issue. The one we "lost" on was the least important and had very little impact on our business. Stephanie was a giant killer for us.

    Particularily impressive was her leaning of complex chemistry issues that were at dispute in several trade secret allegations. Her cross examination of their PhD expert witness was the highlight of the trial as the plaintiff's case was disassembled and laid bare for the jury to see.

  5. Stephanie Bloomfield

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephanie Bloomfield.
    • I hired Stephanie more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephanie handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ms. Bloomfield is reliable and personable. She is passionate about the cases she takes on.

  6. Exceptional Representation/Absolute Professionalism

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephanie Bloomfield.
    • I hired Stephanie more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephanie handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Stephanie successfully represented three of us as plaintiffs in a publicized employment discrimination lawsuit at both the trial and appellate level. She was extremely knowledgeable in a variety of complex employment issues that were involved in our case. Not only did she exhibit the highest level of professionalism in & out of court, but she also was invested & passionate in our personal causes. She was greatly respected by the court & was an obvious contrast to the opposing side's counsel. Her expertise & decorum were mentioned in the Court of Appeals opinion that overwhelmingly affirmed our jury verdict on over a dozen issues raised on appeal. She always kept us informed of the status of our case & always responded to our calls or e-mails making her extremely accessible & available to us. Most clients prefer to avoid litigation if possible but in our case we had no alternative. As an attorney myself,I have the utmost respect for her abilities & recommend her w/o reservation

  7. Smart Lawyer

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephanie Bloomfield.
    • I hired Stephanie more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephanie handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stephanie represented me in a convoluted dispute resulting from the outcome of an auto accident. The other party sued me in small claims court and won, despite the fact that my insurance company did not find me at fault and denied their original claim. When I told my insurance company of the judgement in small claims, they offered to pay the judgement, which they did, but the other party never received the payment. So the other party got their own lawyer and pursued the payment the hard way (garnishment). At this point, it was a nightmare for me, and the only way it got solved is when Stephanie stepped in, evaluated the situation, made a recommendation to my insurance company to pay the other party the judgement plus their attorney's fees to make this nightmare go away for me. Stephanie was very concerned that if all parties went to court again at this point, that I'd ultimately lose due in part of the insurance company's mistake (they didn't send the original payment via registered or certified mail). The point is, Stephanie identified what was important in this case: me, and the fact that I was getting penalized for something that wasn't my fault. She also acutely understood that I was not getting access to my income for a period of time which could have screwed up my personal finances in a big way. I appreciate Stephanie's efforts, because she jumped on this case and evaluated it in a very quick manner and got the wheels to move in short order. It could have been much worse for me had she not been involved and I am grateful for her help.