Nadine L. Bertman’s Reviews

Nadine L. Bertman

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. D. Brown

    Posted by D. Brown, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadine Bertman.
    • I hired Nadine 1-6 months ago.
    • Nadine handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was arrested and charged with a DUI on 05 JAN 2014 and had no previous charges. After I spoke to Nadine she walked me through what would happen and told what the possible outcomes could be.

    She stayed on top of my case and let me know whenever something new came up or just to see how everything was going with me.

    She was passionate and always looked on the bright side of things. She was able to get my charge dropped and was kind and friendly during the whole process.

    I would recommend Nadine to any of my friends/family.

  2. B. Osaka

    Posted by B. Osaka, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadine Bertman.
    • I hired Nadine 6-12 months ago.
    • Nadine handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Nadine to represent me in a DUI Case that occurred in the City of Sumner. Nadine went above and well, well above my expectations in ways I can't even fathom. She ended up turning a Procedural Error on the Accusing Officers Part into an Open & Shut Case on our behalf. I would recommend Nadine specifically too anyone that wants a truly Grade A Top Quality Lawyer that does more than represent you. She Defends you, and she is one of the best I've ever met, witnessed, and luckily gotten to know. I plan on using Nadine's Services for any, and all Legal Troubles of any kind in the future. She truly is the real deal! If you decide to go with a Personal Lawyer I wouldn't recommend anyone, but Nadine. Nadine if you read this. I'm extremely Grateful for everything that you have done for me. Most of it was well, and beyond what was expected, required, or even possible!

  3. Excellent Attorney for DWI (and related matters)

    Posted by Steve, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadine Bertman.
    • I hired Nadine 6-12 months ago.
    • Nadine handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Nadine was always very well prepared, efficient and responded to my questions in a timely manner. I was always confident she would get the best possible outcome for me. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a lawyer with her areas of expertise.

  4. Solid Legal team

    Posted by Roy, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadine Bertman.
    • I hired Nadine 1-3 years ago.
    • Nadine handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    After being arrested on a 911 call and charged with 4 DV connected charges, we sought a lawyer outside of the public defender framework to handle the case. The prospectus provided by the website dealt with DV charges and influenced our decision. We met with Nadine at her office and after discussing possible scenarios, went ahead and contracted her. I had never been in trouble before and had no experience with lawyers or the legal process. Nadine outlined expectations and probable outcomes.
    During this case, the prosecutor was uncharacteristically interested in prosecuting. She refused any pretrial disposition offered and insisted on taking the case to trial. After going through the arraignment and getting the requirements of the court, Nadine recommended I seek DV counseling, and assessment. From the assessment, I was expected to complete a series of Anger Management sessions. I participated wholeheartedly and after several pre-trial sessions, Nadine was successful in getting a modification to the no contact order with my spouse. After four months, we were finally able to be together again. Subsequently, we were forced to go to trial. At the readiness we were prepared to go forward, but my wife talked to the advocate again and through the cooperation between the advocate and Nadine, the prosecutor accepted a pre-trial disposition resulting in having the case frozen at the pre-trial stage and allowing me to move on with my life.
    This law firm is busy and has experience in this legal specialty. They work as a team to provide assistance to clients.

  5. DUI Refusal to blow with failed field sobriety test.

    Posted by Ryan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadine Bertman.
    • I hired Nadine 1-3 years ago.
    • Nadine handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nadine and the whole staff were AMAZING from start to finish. There was no time where I was not informed or information was just a phone call away. Originaly arrested for DUI and refusal to blow, as the end result it was reduced to reckless driving. Nadine was very confident and professional with the drive to get things done! I Recommed Nadine especially if you are in the Military!

  6. Marc Spencer

    Posted by Marc, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadine Bertman.
    • I hired Nadine 1-3 years ago.
    • Nadine handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Nadine was very helpful and kept me up to date every step of the way.

  7. Great

    Posted by Greg, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadine Bertman.
    • I hired Nadine 1-3 years ago.
    • Nadine handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After researching on the internet, I found and decided to meet with Nadine. I was seen quickly and we discussed my case which was actually two of the same charges in different jurisdictions.
    Nadine was very informative and spelled out what could happen, what things I could do to help my case in the time before my court date, and what she could do if those things happened. I took her advise and my charges and fines were drastically reduced as she said they would be. I was more than happy with my overall expierience with Nadine and would recommend her

  8. A Compassionate & Highly Competent Lawyer

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadine Bertman.
    • I hired Nadine 1-3 years ago.
    • Nadine handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nadine was an extremely compassionate lawyer. She understood that this was a highly sensitive case for my family and myself. This was my second DV charge, but Nadine assured me that she would stick with me through all proceedings. I always had confidence in Nadine. She responded promptly when I had questions and supported me completely. Nadine represented me when the case went to trial and made a motion for dismissal before it went to the jury. The Judge concurred with Ms. Bertman and the charges were dismissed. Next Nadine was prepared to argue against a probation violation resulting from the dismissed charges and that was dismissed as well. Nadine was definitely a person I
    could trust when I was frightened and unsure. If I ever needed representation again, I would not hesitate to hire Ms. Bertman. I was incredibly pleased not only by the results, but also by my entire experience as her client. She displayed a faith in me and won my case allowing me to move on with my life. I highly reccomend Nadine Bertman.

  9. Pleased with Nadine Bertman's representation on a DUI case

    Posted by Geoff, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadine Bertman.
    • I hired Nadine 1-3 years ago.
    • Nadine handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nadine represented me in a DUI case. She was kind, nice, did a great job, communicated with me very well, and got back to me whenever I had a question. She was able to acheive the best possible outcome for my case by working with the prosecutor to reduce my charges to reckless driving. She also patiently answered questions my family had about my legal situation and said she would be there for us if we ever had additional questions or concerns. I am very pleased with her performance on my behalf and would recommend her to others without hesitation.

  10. Fantastic results

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadine Bertman.
    • I hired Nadine 1-3 years ago.
    • Nadine handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been in various court systems for several years, never quite able to get through all the problems. After I started working with Nadine and her office it took only a couple months for everything to be resolved. They were informative and extremely helpful through every step. Not only great at everything they did, they were also a better price than I was able to find for the problems that I had. Whatever problems you might have I would suggest having this office help you through it.