Leslie R Bottimore’s Reviews

Leslie R Bottimore

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Pit Bull In A Skirt

    Posted by Tanisha, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Bottimore.
    • I hired Leslie more than 3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Family matter.

    Mrs. Bottimore represented me in a family law case. When I initially met with her I stated I needed someone who could be a pit bull in the court room. She was a pit bull in a skirt. This gave me confidence and reassured me in her capabilities. We won, and now my daughter is home, safe, and flourishing. I would recommend Mrs. Bottimore, whether you need someone who can handle things with kid gloves or with a more aggressive approach she is capable.

  2. Professional, Capable, and Thoughtful Trust Attorney

    Posted by Edward,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Bottimore.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.

    Most recently, we utilized Leslie's services to create and update Trust and Power of Attorney documents. Ensuring a good healthy relationship is maintained between family members where expectations, protection, support, safety, security, peace of mind, health and welfare is concerned can be tricky and a little daunting; but, is extremely important and may be facilitated through legal tools. Leslie provided first rate service by listening very well to what we thought we wanted to achieve through these documents, and then challenging us to think about what we were asking for by discussing the merits, virtues, flaws, and weaknesses to ensure we would get the expected outcome. At the end of the visit, she provided us with documents and instructions that together help us achieve our needs and goals. Leslie's knowledge and understanding of the law is a tremendous asset in these areas. She is completely professional, very personable, and her staff is equally so. That is why we recommend her.

  3. Leslie Bottimore's Services.

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Bottimore.
    • I hired Leslie more than 3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    One of the hardest times in my Life was my recent Divorce. I could not Thank Leslie enough for the outstanding services and emotional support she has done for me. Your legal services have really helped me in my Divorce proceedings and has afforded me the time for being with my son. Which I so dearly Love. With out Leslie's help I wouldn't know what to do and most likely suffering the pain of abandonment and depression. I wish to Thank you Leslie so very much. You couldn't imagine the heartfelt gratitude I have towards you and for that, Thank you so much for helping me.

  4. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Victoria, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Bottimore.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Leslie for a complicated child custody case. From the beginning she was proactive, responsive and kept me very well informed. Her knowledge and just general compassion and support was crucial during that very emotionally taxing time. The result of the case was perfect and even though it was a bit out of Leslie's comfort zone (in a different county) she handled everything professionally and as quickly and efficiently as possible. I would recommend her in a heartbeat!

  5. Estate Planning

    Posted by Kim, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Bottimore.
    • I hired Leslie 1-3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My mother died in Oct. 2011. We were unable to locate her health directive and her will so the we weren't positive of her desires. My husband and I had decided we didn't want anyone guessing about our wishes so we decided to seek out an Estate Planning attorney. We met with Leslie and immediately felt comfortable. The first meeting with her she took the time to discuss health directives, power of attorney, wills, trusts and why in certain circumtances you would want to go through probate. Through this discussion we decided what was best for our situation. We then met a week later to go through all the documents. She answered our questions (sometimes twice ) to make sure we understood everything in each document. We consider Leslie our Attorney and will continue to use her services and recommend her to our families and friends.

  6. Leslie is awesome.

    Posted by Richard, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Bottimore.
    • I hired Leslie more than 3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Leslie has handled several complex and thorny issues for me. Thanks to her professional skills and advice all were resolved to my satisfaction. I trust her and value her advice. Leslie is tremendous and a pleasure to work with.

  7. Thanks for a job well done!

    Posted by Kim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Bottimore.
    • I hired Leslie more than 3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Leslie handled my divorce and was incredibly professional She made me feel at ease right away. Leslie was very easy to talk to and answered all my questions in a manner that was easy to understand. Her staff are always courteous and professional. I would highly recommend her services and would definitely hire her in the future if the need arose.

  8. Excellence in every area.

    Posted by Debbie Arth, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Bottimore.
    • I hired Leslie more than 3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Leslie and her associates were hired by me in feb of 2010. I hired Mrs. Bottimore for a divorce. The divorce just got finalized today Dec. 15, 2010 and it was a very difficult divorce. Leslie was always a profesional as well as her staff. I was always informed of what was going on with my case. I have the upmost respect for her as a professional and she and her office worked tiredlessly on getting the divorced finalized. I would recommend Leslie to any one needing legal assistance. I am very pleased with my service and am honored to have her represent me.

  9. Divorce

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Bottimore.
    • I hired Leslie more than 3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Leslie Bottimore is one of the finest people I've ever had the privilege to work with. She is passionate for her work and was compassionate towards me as her client. She guided the case through the last 18 months with a cool and calm that was remarkable. There were times I wanted to quit, but she always guided me in the right direction. My personal life took a downturn during this period and when it did she was there to help. Giving me information on who to talk to, etc. Leslie followed up during these tough time to ensure I was O.K. We had gone to mediation and had an agreement, but my spouse relented. Leslie worked tirelessly through the next four weeks including weekends to broker an agreement that prevented us from going to trial. I could not have been more satisfied with the outcome. It was amazing. Leslie is a complete professional from the way she dresses to the way she presented herself in court. She's the best.

  10. Excellent lawyer.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leslie Bottimore.
    • I hired Leslie more than 3 years ago.
    • Leslie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Leslie Bottimore handled my divorce case. It was a stressful period in my life, and she understood and guided me through the process. She is sharp and answered all of my questions. I am pleased with the results. I would highly recommend her.