Laura Kathleen Keys’s Reviews

Laura Kathleen Keys

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommend Laura Keys!!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Keys.
    • I hired Laura 6-12 months ago.
    • Laura handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Laura was a fantastic attorney to have in my corner-she was proactive in having me take steps to help my case (ie: anger class, community service etc) before it was requested and ultimately lead to a good outcome. She also was easy to contact when I had questions and concerns. I would absolutely recommend her!

  2. two Dui's and an assault arrest!Great outcome!

    Posted by thomas, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Laura Keys.
    • I hired Laura 6-12 months ago.
    • Laura handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    First DUI I BLew .13 And Arrested For Assault. One Month Later Pulled Over With Open Container And Blew .06! It Was A Very Rough Time In My Life But Ms.Keys Helped Me Get My Assault Dropped And One Conviction Of RecklessDriving And Negligent Driving! Great Job!

  3. Best lawyer I ever worked with. Thank you

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Keys.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Ms. Keys helped me out with a DV case that was tough on me and my daughter. Even though the case was longer than i expected Ms. Keys was very professional. In the end case dismissed. I could not have had a better outcome THANK YOU!

  4. Got the help I needed in a very difficult time

    Posted by David, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Keys.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I hired Ms. Keys to help with my domestic violence charge. She informed me of each step I needed to take to have the no contact order removed so that I could reunite with my family. When we were in court she was prepared and advised the court on the steps I had taken. She also resolved my case and it will be dismissed in a few months. Ms. Keys knew how important it was to address this no contact order as soon as possible since I was deploying to Afghanistan and my children have special needs which require both my wife and I to care for them.

    The result did not affect my military career and I was able to reunite with my family before my deployment. She was responsive and very caring through the duration of my case. Do not hesitate to hire Ms. Keys if you are ever faced with a criminal charge.

  5. Great Attorney, Great Law Firm!

    Posted by Lorne, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Keys.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    A couple of months ago, I was arrested for a DUI, it was definitely a stressful situation. I was actually thinking about going through with everything on my own, I'm very glad I didn't. Laura's firm, Beckwith Law was actually the first firm I contacted based on the reviews and comments I read online. I was really nervous, because I was afraid to hear what they charged and any kind of legal terms they would throw at me, that I wouldn't understand. But Laura was very informative and understanding, I really felt like she was on my side, she made me feel very comfortable and assured me she would represent to the fullest. When it came to affording her services, she was very very flexible and allowed me to pay in installments which was also convenient. And because I had just started a new job, I didn't want to have to ask for days off to meet up with her. So I was pleasantly surprised that we were able to do the majority of our communicating through phone calls and e-mails. She kept me well informed of how my case was going and steps I needed to take to help get a positive outcome. In the end my DUI charge was dropped to Reckless Driving. In the state of Washington, with quite possibly the toughest laws on drunk drivers, this was the best result I could have received based on the evidence against me. Thanks again to Laura and her staff, for all they're hard work!

  6. Impressive Results

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Keys.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Laura to represent me on my DUI case in November. She really made sure that I understood the charge against me and gave me a worst case/best case scenario. She kept me informed of what to expect in my case and always responded promptly to me when I had any questions. I ended up getting a reduction of my charge, avoided any license suspension, and avoided all jail time. I highly recommend hiring Laura!!!

  7. Supportive all the way!

    Posted by Rudy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Keys.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    My experience with Laura Keys was excellent. In my unique situation, we were very close to a dismissal. Laura was on the ball to achieve every avenue to get my case thrown out. Unfortunately for me, the prosecution was successful (which in no way was Laura's fault). The case was reduced to a very lesser charge due to her hard work and communication with the prosecutor. The judge for my case was well known to be very harsh with cases like mine. The judge was impressed with her presentation and was after all nice to my case. Laura was great at giving advise, showing she cared about my situation, and led me to the right path of taking care of things on my end. I will recommend Laura Keys to any one in need of representation of a case similar to mine.

  8. Job well done

    Posted by Richard, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Keys.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Laura did a very good job on my case and I was extremely pleased with the results.

  9. Review

    Posted by Mercedez, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Keys.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Laura did a great job handling my case. She was very reliable and answered all the questions I had efficiently. She was extremely friendly and helpful.

  10. Professional and efficient

    Posted by Juan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Keys.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Couldnt of picked a better lawyer. Not only were my charges reduced but also had two of them dismissed. Laura did a great job communicating with me as well as keeping me updated on what was going on, the whole time my case was going on i knew exactly what was happening and that is a huge stress reliever. Laura knew what she was doing and i am highly satisfied with the outcome.