Back to Kent’s Profile

Client Review

Kent has received 7 client reviews

Review

Posted by: Jason, a Health Care client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Kent Underwood

I hired Kent 6-12 months ago.

Kent handled my Health Care matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Underwood was hired with a generous retainer and a simple task to bring an order before a judge. I was ignored for several weeks and in the end, Mr. Underwood kept all the money and did nothing to show for it. He lied and mentioned his paralegal was working the case though when I called into his office in Tacoma, this same paralegal had never heard of this matter. I ended up firing Mr. Underwood and went another direction. The bottom line is I got ripped off. Beware.

Kent Underwood is an Excellent Criminal Defense Attorney

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kent Underwood

I hired Kent 1-3 years ago.

Kent handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Kent Underwood is an excellent criminal defense attorney. In my case, he interviewed the alleged victim and was able to show that she panned to have me arrested so she could gain advantage in our divorce. He understands the process, and was able to negotiate with the prosecutor to get me the a decent offer. If you need a hard working, and knowledgeable criminal defense attorney I recommend Kent Underwood.

outstanding!

Posted by: marcus, a Domestic Violence client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Kent Underwood

I hired Kent 1-3 years ago.

Kent handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

his knowlage of the laws has helped my case tramendously. his manor in court was confident, as well as knowlagable. even with the unpredictable situations, without a blink of an eye, came accoss like he has encountered everything. i knew the first time we talked, i had the best attorney.

Indiana Jones of the Law!

Posted by: Josh, a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kent Underwood

I hired Kent 1-3 years ago.

Kent handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I made the right choice when I chose Kent to represent me. From day one he was up front with what to expect, was diligent in all proceedings, and ultimately saved me from ultimate ruin. Dont hesitate to utilize this man's expertise to represent you in any case.

David D.

Posted by: David, a Litigation client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kent Underwood

I hired Kent 1-3 years ago.

Kent handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I found Mr. Underwood a pleasure to work with in my legal matter. He always made time for my questions.He always treated me with respect & explained everything in a clear & concise manner. He has been the best lawyer I have ever known.

Outstanding & Honest

Posted by: Thomas, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kent Underwood

I hired Kent 1-3 years ago.

Kent handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I first met Mr. Underwood about seven or eight years ago when he assigned to represent me. I was extremely lucky to have him on my side in the matter. He was very honest and upfront, letting me know he was there for me and to handle the case aggressively. His dedication to me and my case was evident, and due to that fact all charges were dropped. I had the honor or working with Mr. Underwood a second time when he represented on another matter. He was very professional and quick in handing my case. I was very happy with the outcome of the charges I faced. I feel the outcome in both cases above where due to his outstanding knowledge of the law. I look forward to working with him again on my upcoming malpractice case. He is a valued attorney and I would highly recommend him to anyone that is in need of a great attorney.

Excellent to work with!

Posted by: Caleb, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kent Underwood

I hired Kent 1-3 years ago.

Kent handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Underwood was great to work with, kept me well informed, and maid the process of court smooth and easy. It was exciting to see him work in the courtroom. He handled himself well, and brought the courtroom on a journey that only a seasoned veteran of law could have done. His command of language and his knowledge of the judicial system made me feel confidant I had made the right choice in my lawyer.