James J White’s Reviews

James J White

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. queations around harassment/harassment orders

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James White.

    Mr. White is someome I would definetly work with for any legal matter that pertains to his specialty.

    I spoke with him regarding a matter and he gave me great advice, calmed my nerves and really cared about what I was experiencing.

    If I ever need an attorney, I will be calling him. He is extremely knowledgable and I would recomend him to anyone.

  2. Trust in James!

    Posted by Bonnie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James White.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kind, caring, professional. I highly recommend James White. During my DUI hearings I was scared and anxious. James helped my difficult situation seem more manageable by being very informative and attentive to all my questions and worries. My case was completed and I couldn't have done it without such a great lawyer by my side, thanks James!

  3. Excellent Job

    Posted by Yuri, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James White.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    James White helped me with a DUI. I was impressed with his intimate knowledge of the system - what to expect from this or that courtroom and I witnessed personal experience with other lawyers and the court first hand. His experience and knowledge compared to the other lawyers in the courtroom was like night and day. His easy going yet responsive manner helped me feel at ease during a very tough time. I am very glad I decided to choose James White rather than another lawyer. I even have lawyer friends who offered me a discount- but James White just felt like the right lawyer for my case- and now that it's over I know I made the right decision with James White.

  4. Honest, Efficient, kind

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James White.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was working with James White who handled my case so professionally as empathetically. The outcome of the case could not have been better! I believe it was because James took the time to grasp the entire situation in order to find the best possible solution.

  5. :-)

    Posted by anid, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James White.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    James L. White and Derek M. Smith were working on my criminal case and I would like to recommend them to all you people . They are great lawyers and you should trust them your case because I can promise you they will take care of it. They are patient, good listeners, careful to details and will try to fit in any situation to help you the best way they can. Thank you James L. White and Derek M. Smith for your time spent and for the valuable service given.

  6. He has helped me many times and my friends too

    Posted by Celeste,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James White.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He made me feel calm about my situation and confident in my case. He answered all my questions and put me at ease. He was able to guide me through many troubling situations.

  7. Smart, Diligent and Effective

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James White.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a former client in two DUI cases, I was very pleased with James' results. He kept us informed, followed up on a timely basis with prosecutors and negotiated positive outcomes in both cases. Very highly recommended!

  8. Highly Recommended.

    Posted by Greg, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James White.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am very happy with what James White and the team at James Egan's office were able to do for me. I was unsure were to turn after my incident, but after receiving a postcard from their office I decided to call, and I am glad that I did. Everyone at the office including Mr. White were very helpful and knowledgeable. I was updated on changes to my case and court dates by phone, and if I had any questions I was able to get in touch with Mr. White easily. If you are in a similar situation I would suggest you contact Mr. White or anyone at James Egan's office.

  9. Greatly Satisfied!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James White.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very pleased with the work Mr. James White performed on my case. I was charged with a DUI and I refused the BAC request. Mr. White handled my Department of Licensing hearing as well as my criminal case in the West Division-Seattle Courthouse. In the DOL hearing case, Mr. White filed the Motion to Dismiss the proposed 1 year License Suspension and was successful. And in the criminal case my DUI refusal "extreme" was reduced to Reckless Driving with only a 30 day license suspension & 20 days of community service.
    What impressed me the most about Mr. White's work was his attention to detail. When reading through my DUI arrest report, he recognized errors & omissions in the report and then explained to me what this meant and how he would proceed on my behalf. After reading his motion and the other cases he cited to support his argument, it was clear to me that Mr. White was an expert in his field.
    I recommend that you give Mr. White a call if you happen to find yourself in the unfortunate circumstance that I was.
    Thank You Mr. White!

  10. Definately recommend

    Posted by Jessica, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James White.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. White helped me during a time of uncertainty and stress in my life. He was a great listener and the outcome of my case was certainly acceptable to me, given all the circumstances. For those facing a DUI charge, I would certainly recommend Mr. White or any of his colleagues at the Egan firm.

Evidence that helps you could be lost soon. Contact us now for immediate help.

206-650-9270