Back to James’s Profile

Client Review

James has received 11 client reviews

my case was dismissed

Posted by: moises, a Criminal Defense client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Oliver

I hired James 1-6 months ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

This is the best lawyer I've ever had I highly recommend him if your in real trouble. I was facing 20 plus years and 5 months later I'm home with my family. Hes really good and knows exactly what he's doing. on top of that he's a great guy. This is the attorney you want. him and his staff were always there to do there best to answer any questions I had. Durflinger Oliver is the way to go

Great defense

Posted by: Jamey, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Oliver

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jim is the best lawyer i have ever dealt with.He is down to earth and knows the law.Jim and his staff make you feel right at home and everything is going work out in the best possible way to benefit you.I highly recommend Jim to defend you in any way needed.

If you ever find yourself and your life counting on somebody, put your life in the hands of James Oliver.

Posted by: Valdez, a Debt Agreements client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Oliver

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

First and for most, I would like to thank James Oliver and staff for all that they have done for myself and my case. I couldn't have asked for a better turn out with such satisfaction than I got with James Oliver Attorney at law, So I highly recommend if you ever find yourself at need of an attorney at law, James Oliver all the way.

A very competant, professional and friendly lawyer. HIGHLY recommended.

Posted by: Patrick, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Oliver

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired Mr. Oliver recently when my existing lawyer had to withdraw from my case due to a conflict of interest. I was facing six months in custody due to a no-contact order violation. This case was pending and holding over my shoulders for over one year. The prosecuting attorney was not willing to negotiate at all, even though the alleged victim in the matter did not want to press charges. Throughout the whole process James was confident that he would be able to persuade the judge to allow electronic home monitoring as an alternative to jail time. He informed me that this was not a case that would be worth taking to trial, and recommended that I plea guilty and try to convince the judge to allow EHM as opposed to jail time. The time cam to plea guilty, and we appeared in front of a Pro-Tem judge. She reviewed the evidence, and made the decision to sentence me to three months jail time, and the remaining three months on EHM. At this point, I was ready to just get it over with, serve my time and move on with my life. James did not take the initial decision lightly, and informed the Pro-Tem judge that he would be filling a motion to re-consider with the presiding judge that usually oversees the cases in that court. Keep in mind throughout this entire process, he was very re-assuring and was very confident that he was going to make a strong argument in order to overturn the initial ruling. About a week after the initial ruling, he called to inform me that we would be going to the same courtroom again to appear before the presiding judge to plead our case. The judge ended up amending the initial findings, and sentenced me to three days in custody, and the remainder of the time to be served on EHM. Now I will be able to keep my job, continue therapy, and move on with my life. I can't recommend this lawyer enough. Not only is he confident, friendly and professional, he is also extremely articulate when speaking on the record and presents his argument very well. I have dealt with many lawyers in the past, and I can honestly say he is the best I have ever worked with. He will not give up, fight hard for you, and help you to feel as though there is justice in this biased legal system. Legal troubles are a serious thing in this day and age. I have seen many innocent people railroaded by the legal system and lose everything they had ever worked for. If you have any problems, and are facing any legal troubles you do not want to just hire anybody. If you had a life threatening illness that needed to be treated, you would not just trust any doctor to conduct the surgery, so why leave your life in the hands of an in-competent lawyer? James is the best there is, do not hesitate to hire him! You will not be sorry!

You get what you pay for?

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend James Oliver

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Oliver represented me several years ago Pro-Bono. Not at any point did I feel that he represented me fairly, he was unfamiliar with my case and on more than one occasion he simply didn't bother to show up at all. I plead to a charge that I was NOT guilty of for fear of a much longer sentence since he was not working towards my defense. I was in prison almost a year and have been out for almost 3 years now. I have since talked to others he represented pro-bono and they shared simular stories. On the flip side, I also know a client of his who paid Mr. Oliver to represent him, and he did well. I just feel that he should represent all his clients best his abilities, Lord knows how many other Pro-Bono clients he may have that will spend time away from their families because Mr. Oliver failed them.

Looking for Excellence, Look for James Oliver

Posted by: Jason, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Oliver

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Mr. Oliver in 2008 where he handled my case and was amazing. He let me feel at ease with his confidence and knowledge of what he was doing. He is not only professional but very personable. He is very trust worthy and has outstanding ethics. Very hard to find in todays world let alone in an attorney. He truly cares about what he does and the people he serves.

Great lawyer at an affordable price

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Oliver

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I decided to use this lawyer because he was recommended by a friend. I was concerned that his fees were a bit lower than what other lawyers were charging but he had lots of experience and we really liked him. I hired him to represent my son and he did a great job. He tried the case and my son was acquitted of all charges.

the light at the end of the tunnel

Posted by: jim, a Car Accident client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Oliver

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

i was extremely happy with the knowledge and confidence Jim Oliver showed to me in my time of chaos. i was unsure about having another lawyer give me false hopes just because i haven't been in this situation before. Jim Oliver not only gave me confidence he showed that great lawyers still exist. i couldn't have been happier with the service of Jim Oliver. thank you again.

Outstanding services with outstanding results !!!!

Posted by: Jamie, a Car Accident client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Oliver

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have gone to Mr. Oliver for many things, including a lot of referrals. He is the lawyer everyone wishes they knew. I have referred him to all of my family members, friends, co-workers, and even to people I don't even know. He is a sincere person, and you feel that when you first contact him...... I have ONLY used Mr. Oliver for an attorney since 2007, and will only take the legal advise from him . He has always given me piece of mind, and was beat everything ! Thanks SO much !!!!

Very Satisfied

Posted by: Mike, a Speeding Ticket client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend James Oliver

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I have used Jim Twice with very good success.. He was very knolledgable about both topics and was able to get the cases thrown out of court. I have recomended him to multiple people.