Heather Rogers Straub’s Reviews

Heather Rogers Straub

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Military Career Retained

    Posted by Blake, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Straub.
    • I hired Heather 1-6 months ago.
    • Heather handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case was decided by an Administrative Separation Board. I was facing an OTH discharge and was able to retain my fifteen year military career. Heather has the drive and determination and will fight for you until the end. She is genuine and really cares about her clients. If I need legal advice in the future, I will definitely turn to Heather and her legal team.

    1. Heather Rogers Straub

      Heather Straub

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for the feedback - I really appreciate your positive energy and it was an honor to defend you. I am thrilled to have been part of saving your career - thank you for trusting me with your case.

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  2. Beyond Excellent

    Posted by Nicole,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Straub.

    Heather is a dedicated attorney. She is dedicated to her clients and to the pursuit of Justice. She is not just detail-oriented, she is perfection oriented. There is no one else I would want by my side during the most trying time of my life. She is thorough and her Legal Writing is top notch. Many lawyers have much to learn from Heather.

  3. felony assault ... No Jail time

    Posted by jhill31, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Straub.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Health Straub , was co counsel on our Sons DV Assault case.
    Heather was very instrumental in assisting in his case , and supported our cause to prevent any JAIL time in his court case. Heather Straub and Carrie Fulton Brown were essential and relentless in working with the prosecutor to achieve again NO jail time . This tag team duo , was the key to a positive ending . Thank you both

    1. Heather Rogers Straub

      Heather Straub

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for this wonderful review! It was my pleasure to work with your son. I am so pleased that we achieved the outcome he wanted and I wish your family the very best for a bright future.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  4. Not guilty of all rape and sexual assault charges

    Posted by Linda, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Straub.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms Straub served as a co-counsel at my husbands military court martial. She is very knowledgeable and very passionate. My husband was facing life in prison but after an 11 month long battle my husband was found not guilty of all rape and sexual assault charges. Ms Straub is very approachable, honest, and straight forward. She puts you at ease during the worst time of your life. We will forever be grateful to Ms Straub, and would absolutely recommend her to anyone needing legal advice or representation. God bless.

    1. Heather Rogers Straub

      Heather Straub

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for this outstanding review - it means so much to me. This case was one of my greatest triumphs and I am thrilled we were able to achieve acquittals on all counts of rape and sexual assault. I hope that you and the rest of your beautiful family is doing well and recovering from the ordeal that you faced. Being chosen to defend your husband was an honor and I will remember this case for years to come. Thank you.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  5. Persuasive and intelligent

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Straub.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Heather took the time to meet me and truely listen to my situation. She was approachable and made me feel like she was really on my side. Heather and her staff handled my case with professionalism and discretion. Anyone with Heather Straub on thier team will have a greater chance of success.

    1. Heather Rogers Straub

      Heather Straub

      Lawyer Comment:

      John, thank you so much for the great review. I appreciated the chance to defend you and I am so glad the charges against you were completely dismissed. Helping wonderful clients like you fight injustice is one of reasons why I love doing what I do. Thanks so much for taking the time to write.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  6. The BEST

    Posted by Chris, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Straub.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Just over a year ago I tried to buy a pistol and I was declined. I was shocked! I had just purchased 2 rifles the month before. Come to find out, something I had done back when I was 16 or 17 forfeited my rights. I was 38 at the time of buying. That was 20+ years ago! I was a kid who made some mistakes, but i had no idea that i needed to have my record expunged after all these years. I wasn't sure where to begin, so I asked the people at BullsEye gun store in Tacoma (that is where I purchased all my guns) what I should do. They gave me Heather's number and said she was a great lawyer at getting gun rights back. I was willing to give it a shot (no pun intended). I am so glad I did!!! She was top notch in my opinion. She was very inviting and made me feel comfortable through the whole process. She explained everything to me: cost, timeline, obstacles, etc... She was very professional about my case. I am now a proud owner of a Glock 27 and a .22 caliber Ruger LCR pistol that I bought legally. I am looking forward to my next handgun too! I would recommend Heather's services to anyone looking to get their record expunged. I know every case is different, but she told me up front that she thought she could get MY rights reinstated. She did! She was honest and trustworthy! I appreciate that in a person! Thank you Heather! You are the Best!!!

    1. Heather Rogers Straub

      Heather Straub

      Lawyer Comment:

      Chris - Thank you so much for the kind review. It was a pleasure to work with you - you deserve ALL your constitutional rights! It was so ridiculous that something that long ago and that petty could keep you from a basic freedom like the right to bear arms. I hope you are enjoying your restored firearm rights and having plenty of opportunities to get out to the range!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Teacher

    Posted by John, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Heather Straub.
    • I hired Heather 1-3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have a situation with a pretty manipulative former landlord and figured I had better hire an attorney.

    Heather was great. She was passionate, thorough, and showed a willingness to work for the little guy. Not sure how my case will turn out, but I am taking them to court and feel pretty good that I will get a fair result.

  8. Great attorney easy to talk t

    Posted by Robert, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Straub.
    • Heather handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I called to ask a question and Ms. Straub more than answered it, she gave me a game plan on how to handle the matter myself. Gave me all
    The places to find my answers and info. Will definitely contact he if I need any help in the future.

  9. Great serivce

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Straub.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Heather is great in her area. She listened to my concers and helped me work through them.

  10. Helped fight a greedy landlord

    Posted by Derick, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Heather Straub.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This was a small-claims case so she was not present in court, however Mrs. Straub made herself available in the months preceding my court date. I went in front on the judge confident and informed making my old landlord fight for every dollar. The resulting judgment was less then a quarter of what the landlord sued me for and under half of the original amount he tried to get out of me and my girlfriend for 'damages' to his property.