Elizabeth Rankin Powell’s Reviews

Elizabeth Rankin Powell

Average Rating

Based on 45 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Cares to help single parents, honest and straight forward.

    Posted by Susan, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Powell.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-6 months ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Powell is spectacular not only for her spunk, but for her vigilance and vast knowledge on landlord/tenant rights. I am currently having a major struggle communicating with my landlord as my rental unit is in the process of a short sale. Ms. Powell is helping my daughter and I find better housing as well as work closely with my landlord to come to a reasonable, fair agreement. I highly recommend her because she has heart and cares beyond any dollar sign. Thank goodness for her! I will be forever grateful once all this stress is over and done with. I will post an updated review with results once my case is closed.

  2. great response

    Posted by a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Powell.
    • I hired Elizabeth 6-12 months ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Residential matter.

    Having an issue with a breach of contract in this case a tenancy contract, the prompt response helped to guide my understanding that additionally to the agreement details there is also for the cases of breach the custom ways of resolving i.e. how the situation is handled would make a solid foundation for a response with all going well (hopefully ..)

  3. winner winner

    Posted by Jackie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Powell.
    • I hired Elizabeth 6-12 months ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Now that my case is down to the end... I have to post this.
    I am so lucky to have found Ms. Powell. I was stuck in a disagreement with an insurance company over a car accident. She swooped in and saved me. There are no words I can use to express the gratitude I have for this woman.
    I was so stressed and worried over this case, and I was finally able to relax and breathe when she came along. It took no time at all and the other attorney came to an agreement to dismiss the case altogether.
    She is a rockstar, I will recommend her to anyone I know and give EXTREMELY high ratings.
    Thank you SO MUCH Elizabeth, I will keep you in mind if I'm ever in a buckle again.

  4. Outstanding!

    Posted by Jacquelin, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Powell.
    • I hired Elizabeth 6-12 months ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Litigation matter.

    I cannot express how wonderful Elizabeth has been to work with. I contacted her after she responded to a question I posted on Avvo... she responded, on a SUNDAY (multiple times!). She is so easy to get a hold of and always responds promptly. She knows her stuff, and I am so glad and grateful for her.
    So many doors were shut in my face, and she was so positive in helping me sort out my issue. I can not say enough wonderful things about her! Thank you SO MUCH Elizabeth!

  5. AMAZING CARING ATTORNEY! CALL HER!

    Posted by Scott Collins,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Powell.

    Attorney Powell was really a breath of fresh air! I was in a situation with my landlord where the city was not helping and I felt lost and didn't know what to do. From the moment she was introduced to the matter she immediately took action with KNOWLEDGE and aggression. ( before speaking any money at all )

    If you need help, CALL HER!

  6. Elizabeth =Eloquence! Our angel in disguise.

    Posted by Briana, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Powell.
    • Elizabeth handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    Elizabeth Powell---she always keeps it short and sweet! Black and white...we came to her with our issues...she helped solve them. She has been our angel in disguise. I still find myself contacting her for minute questions and concerns..and bless her heart she always gives me the time in her busy day. Shes compassionate about her clients and has all the knowledge,wisdom, professionalism and the tough heart to put any distraught litigant at ease and keep the opposing on their toes! Thank you Elizabeth!
    Louie & Briana!

  7. Elizabeth didn't help me!!!

    Posted by Kim, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Elizabeth Powell.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    I hired Elizabeth Powell in feb. this year. She had all my paperwork. Called a lot to schedule appointments and no response. I was having to send letters the apartment complex I live at cause Elizabeth wouldn't do anything! She sent me my paperwork back in June of this year and I'm still having issues with the apartment complex! Now I've had to go to hospital because of fall and the issues where never taken care of from Elizabeth ! All if this will be taken into account in court!

    1. Elizabeth Rankin Powell

      Elizabeth Powell

      Lawyer Comment:

      This person was never my client.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  8. ANGEL IN DISGUISE! A GODSEND! SUPER WOMAN! PASSIONATE AND CARES ABOUT HER CLIENTS. HIRE HER!

    Posted by MADISON REID & THOMAS FENDEL, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Powell.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    She is a godsend....A FREAKING ANGEL IN DISGUISE I TELL YA. Our apartment flooded on the ground floor from a faulty pipe upstairs so it had been flooding nonstop for about 10 hrs until we came home to devastation and our things ruined and no where to turn. When we were homeless and had no where to go...when we had no where to turn...and when no one else helped us THIS WOMAN STEPPED IN LIKE A MOTHER BEAR AND our lives were forever changed! I called 12 lawyers in the phonebook and NOT ONE COULD HELP but ELIZABETH POWELL DID :) and we will forever be greatful to her!!! Dont mess with her shes a tuff one. She is sophisticated intelligent and sincere and passionate about her job and people she works with and helped us when we were so hopeless! :)

    We would recommend her to anyone in a heart beat.


    -Madison & Thomas

  9. Fast Response and Easy to Understand - Excellent!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Powell.

    Elisabeth answered my question very fast. I understood her response and she even sighted the legal section that I can refer to for my dilemma. Great knowledge, thank you!

  10. A blessing during the stress of needed repairs and having to move quickly!

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Powell.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    I was having some serious troubles with my jerk of a landlord not making repairs to the home we rented; leaking roof, holes in siding, cracked windows. I did not know the landlord-tenant act well enough and had to have help regarding my rights and what to do. Elizabeth was SO helpful, always returned my calls, and helped me in all the steps along the way. She really KNOWS her stuff! After all was said and done, we were able to get out of our lease, got one month rent back, and the landlord-(imagine that)-gave us wonderful references so we could move into a new home. I highly RECOMMEND her! She is nice, knows the law, and helps you to understand it. A really awesome lady! Can't thank her enough!!!